Recent Searches
Clear

Nashville Evening Trolley Tour

star-4.5112 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Nashville, United States
Nashville Evening Trolley Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Ride through Nashville, lit up for the night, on this downtown trolley tour hosted by a performing guide. Learn about the history of music city and hear tales of all the superstars who have passed through over the years. Snap photos while hearing insightful commentary from your entertaining guide.
  • See Nashville’s skyline and notable landmarks illuminated at night
  • Hear stories and original songs shared by our talented guides
  • Learn about the diverse music genres that have been present in Nashville over the years
Saved to wishlist!
Night Tour
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Tour does not operate on July 4th, Thanksgiving Day (11/28), 12/24, 12/25, 12/31.

Departure Point

423 6th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37203, USA

Tour departs from The Ole Smokey Distillery at 423 6th Avenue South, Nashville, TN. Guests are required to check in 30 minutes prior to departure. Guests must be 18 years of age or older to join the tour.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Please note: Must be 18 or older to join the tour.
  • Photo ID is required for all guests.
  • Must be 21 or older to consume alcoholic beverages.
  • Tour length times may vary depending upon road conditions or traffic.
  • Pedestrian bridge portion of the tour is weather permitting.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Please dress appropriately as there may be cool temperatures at night.
  • A portion of this tour involves walking and climbing stairs, so comfortable shoes and weather appropriate attire is recommended.
  • Reservations for accessible Trolley must be confirmed 24 hours in advance.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the departure point for the Nashville at Night Trolley Tour?
A:The tour departs from Ole Smoky Distillery at 23 6th Avenue S. (Corner of 6th and Peabody St.)
Mar 2021
Q:
Is there parking available for the Nashville at Night Trolley Tour?
A:Parking in Nashville is sometimes a challenge and can be on the expensive side; but there are a large number of parking options around the city, including parking garages, parking lots, and city-metered spaces.
Mar 2021
Q:
How early should I arrive for the Nashville at Night Trolley Tour?
A:You must check in at least 15 minutes prior to your tour. Of course, you are welcome to check in even earlier than that.
Mar 2021
Q:
Is the Nashville at Night Trolley Tour handicap accessible?
A:A certain number of our trolleys are equipped with hydraulic wheelchair lifts. If you require accommodations, please notate in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout so we can assist.
Mar 2021
Q:
Are pets allowed on the Nashville at Night Trolley Tour?
A:Service animals are the only animals that are allowed on board the trolleys. Animal species other than dogs, emotional support animals, comfort animals, companion animals, and service animals in training are not permitted.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring children along with me on the Nashville at Night Trolley Tour?
A:All guests must be 18 or over to join the tour. We cannot accommodate guests under 18 years old. Guests must be 21 or older to consume alcoholic beverages.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Nashville Evening Trolley Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Nashville Evening Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Nashville Evening Trolley Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Nashville Evening Trolley Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
112 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews
star-5
Loads of fun!
Roberta_P
, Sep 2021
Bert was fun and full of knowledge of the history of music. We got to see things we would never have seen on our own. Great experience!!
star-5
Soul of music tour
Julie_A
, Sep 2021
Hearing about the history of music from all different genres, learned so much and to drive by the original places where history was made was amazing!
star-5
Nifty Nashville
Lloyd_W
, Sep 2021
We had a great time. Bert is very enthusiastic about music and his job. We learned a lot about Nashville that we did expect. Karrie was a terrific driver.
star-5
Vacation
Savina_B
, Aug 2021
Bert was very informative and funny. Really enjoyed our tour. Learned alot snd seen alot of neat stuff. Karrie the driver was very good druver. She dine an exclant jin getting us there safe
star-5
Great
Frank_M
, Aug 2021
The evening trolley tour was great. Going to the museum and Opry tonight. Love Broadway and all the live music venues
star-5
Tournado!
Susan_Gohd
, Aug 2021
Just loved our tour guide, Bert. He was knowledgeable, funny and charming. He made the tour so worthwhile!
star-5
Great but…..
Robyn_B
, Aug 2021
This was our third Nashville tour. Loved the new and different information about Nashville. First time touring Music Row and learning it’s not all about country music. Bert with an E and Kerri were great, knowledgeable and entertaining. BUT the tour was not what was advertised in Viator. No stops were made for food or drink as advertised. That was disappointing and frustrating. Not what I paid for.
star-5
Pleased
Darrell_D
, Aug 2021
Our guide Bert was Awesome, site I’d never known(even after being here several times). Our driver was great as well. The history lesson was great, more than I’ll remember for sure.
star-2
Not a tour I will repeat
Chris_B
, Aug 2021
Before the tour even started, there was a young gentleman in front of us waiting to board. When they verified his ticket, he was repeatedly mocked very vocally by one of the staff for being single, from before he came on the trolley until he found his seat. The staff member tried engaging other travelers, but no one joined in. The young man never said a word back. I found that distasteful and unprofessional on the part of staff. Seriously who cares if someone is single. What does that have to do with a city tour tour? We went as an adult family. I was actually expecting more information about the city while on the tour. The guide was difficult to hear, and he spent a lot of time repeating his name and talking about his failed music career. "I'm am who? Burt with an e." I really wanted to learn more about Nashville. Honestly, we got more information about the city from free pamphlets around town. Also, We toured many sites on our own with free parking and small admission fees. I recommend this if you have nothing to do and want to spend a few bucks.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Please accept our apologies for the behavior of our CASTmember. I would like to have more information about this person. Would you contact me directly at guestrelations@historictours.com? We were also sorry to hear you and your family did not enjoy our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
star-2
Overpriced
Natasha_H
, Jul 2021
Tour guide and bus driver were so so nice but for the price I just didn’t feel it was worth it. We were all the way in the back of the bus and couldn’t really see anything. You would think with it being 90 degrees and charging over 40 dollars per person there would’ve been an actual fan somewhere on the bus. I would suggest taking the hop on, hop off trolley if you’re going to spend the money. Otherwise you just waste an hour and half on a hot bus ride and don’t get an up close look at anything.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are sorry you were disappointed in our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Nashville Evening Trolley Tour
Nashville Evening Trolley Tour

star-4.5112

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.92

star-4.51460

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.92

star-54

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.5126

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.5152

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5141

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.93

star-5897

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5216

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$62.84

Explore Similar Things to Do