Recent Searches

Highlights of Nassau Tour

star-4.5151 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Nassau, The Bahamas
Highlights of Nassau Tour
Special Offer

From $25.20

$32.00  Save $6.80

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Bigmama's Tours guides are knowledgeable and experienced in providing not just a tour but creating memories which makes sightseeing fun and educational. There is something for the whole family on the tour. This tour is also unique because its a small grouping for safety reasons and COVID relations we will only transport 4-6 people.
  • Explore the highlights of Nassau, Bahamas, without getting lost
  • Travel between attractions with ease in an air-conditioned minivan
  • Ideal for a shore excursion or for first-time visitors with limited time
  • Hassle-free round-trip transport from downtown Nassau included
Saved to wishlist!
Port pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Rum cake samples
Local guide
Snacks (own expense)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Rawson Square , 3MH5+7RG, Nassau, The Bahamas

Rawson Square is a very familiar site down town Nassau. Our meeting place is at the Water Fountain located behind the square.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Rawson Square , 3MH5+7RG, Nassau, The Bahamas

The Tour ends where is convenient for the Passengers. Some will be down town, some will be back at their Hotel

If you are staying at any hotels in the immediate area we would need to know the hotel name for pick up.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 3 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • All Travelers can come
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY BigMama's Tours and Taxi
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Highlights of Nassau Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Highlights of Nassau Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Highlights of Nassau Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Highlights of Nassau Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Highlights of Nassau Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Highlights of Nassau Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "This tour is a must for anyone coming to Nassau." See review
  • "Half day is good amount and Big Mamma makes it fun." See review


151 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
, May 2022
We were surprised we had to pay bridge toll when tour guide took us to Atlantis. We did not wish to go to a couple of stops and asked to go to Atlantis last.. Tour guide accepted our request. However when we went to Atlantis he said we had 20 minutes instead of 30 minutes as tour allowed. Rolly Polly was very knowledgeable and gave us very good information on the tour. Inside the van we did not feel it was clean. May have been but we felt that way. Instructions to meeting place could have been much better. Had to wait for Tour Guide a long time in the hot sun with no place to sit. Tour guide was late in arriving.
Make sure to put in a request to AVOID Rollie as your driver/guide
, Apr 2022
he private city tour review: The lady who provided video instructions of meeting time and location was fantastic. We ended up by the fountain (almost to the meet up point) but our driver/tour guide (Rollie Pollie) was 15 minutes late. Rollie did a good job of pointing out attractions and taking us to the destinations as advertised by "BigMama's Tours and Taxi". This review is not against BigMama's but should be directed against their employee Rollie. Rollie sold us on a separately arranged 4 hour private tour starting at 8am that included "2 snorkeling locations (different islands), swimming with the turtles, lunch at rose island, then swimming with the pigs". He stated "you pay through me because of my company Rollie Pollie you got a discount and I will carry you directly to the boat". We were told to meet at Bay Shore Marina at 7:30am. He ensured Captain Williams on the boat "4 play" would be ready and sent us a picture of the boat. He asked for PayPal and that money was sent to confirm our reservation. Of those items on the itinerary, we were very far off from what was supposed to be included. What happened: we showed up at Bay Shore Marina at 7:30am. We waited with a 3 year old until 9:00am for no one to show up and got a hold of Rollie who directed us to meet him at Bruno's Fish Fry restaurant. He then took us to a different 'marina' which looked more like a junkyard and a new captain (Omar) and boat ("Snorkeling Tours"). We got on that "Snorkeling Tours" boat at 9:30am. We were taken to "Eddie Murphy" island where we were asked if we wanted to walk around. We said no. Then the boat broke down (lost steering). We walked around the island anyway because we had to wait for a jetski to come with power steering fluid. The broken down boat could now steer again. We were taken to swim with turtles (we didn't see any and there was no swimming). We were taken to see dolphins (ie: dolphins swimming in captivity as we peered through the Sandals enclosures). We were taken to go snorkeling; the big reef was too choppy so we were taken to a little reef, per our request as the little reef was also still very choppy, but less so. I was almost hit by the boat trying to get out of the choppy water and heard "LOOK OUT!" to get out of the way before the boat landed on me. Swimming with pigs was "phone a friend" that shows up on a random beach in New Providence (the same island we were staying on) who brings a mama pig and piglet and picks them up to put them in the water to swim). We were then taken to a local restaurant (Goldie's, where lunch was NOT included and we had to pay). We were then taken back to the "marina". With the issues in the morning with the boat, change of location, significant downgrade in boat, paying for our own lunch, and not getting the tour we signed up for ($1420), we were told we would get a $200 refund for the child (since most companies don't charge for children 3 and under). We've been in contact with Rollie for the past 15 days and each time, he assures the refund is coming. We've seen nothing after multiple requests. I'd ensure if you book a tour with BigMama's, that you request you DO NOT get Rollie as your guide. For a private tour, usually the guides are very accommodating and trustworthy. Needless to say, Rollie tried to be accommodating but fell through on execution and lack of follow through and after that, could not be trusted.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
First of all I'm abit concern 1. That you would come on Bigmamas Tours platform to make this review. As we DID NOT sell you this experience. 2. That you would TRUST and individual instead of a REPUTABLE COMPANY with your family and your funds! I am deeply saddened by your experience in the aspect that you meet Mr. Rolle whom is an EMPLOYEE through us. However i would like to make a suggestion that you never make that mistake again its always worth it to do research and make conscious decisions when it involves your family and your finances. Use the reputable companies. It may cost abit more however the cost is worth the service! Enjoy Life❤
Not so highlights
, Mar 2022
Not that great, our tour guide seemed tired, not enthusiastic and not interested, could barely get up from his seat. Made no effort to locate us at the end of each activities so we wasted a lot of time trying to find him to pick us up. Overall tour schedule is 2hrs so stop by at highlight points were quick. Tour guide skipped a few highlights pretending it's either not open or not worth it to see anyway. Provided basic historical information. At one point we thought the guide would not make it as he was heavily breathing and seemed to be suffocating. Glad we made it back to the hotel but don't know if he did. Bahamas is very beautiful and scenery were exceptional.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your time of reviewing your experience with us. Yes, the tours are 2hours. However our guides most times go over 2 hours as it's a private tour and we are flexible. I've investigated your allegations and I'm wondering if they're based on the fact that you wanted extra time and wanted to stop at places that were not on the tour, like the fish Fry? While on tour the driver called the office and said that you wanted extra time at some places and that the grouping really spent exceptionally extended amount of time at some places. We want you to experience that island, we want you to have fun, however we have to do it all in a timely manner that is set for the tour. When you reserved, i remember now vividly now "you said can it all be done in 2 hours?" And I said we do it all the time. In the future make your needs clear and we will make the time you need available Thank you for choosing us. have a happy life
, Mar 2022
Our driver ( Rolly Polly) was friendly, however, he was 20 minutes late for pickup ( he said he was detained by a parade float) and his vehicle was dirty. We didn’t see all the places on the itinerary, like the Distillery and our time was cut short at other places like Atlantis. I’ve taken 2 other tours with Viator in Nassau, and they were much better tours.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We use it to improve our business and definitely have taken note of your concerns . There was a parade and he was held up.
Our guide was 15-20 min...
, Nov 2021
Our guide was 15-20 min late for departure and initially sounded like we were meeting another group that was also lost.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello my darling, thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. It was definitely a pleasure. Although we have a lot of construction going on at the port we are still meeting at the same place as always. We have agents on standby to take calls and whats app messages just incase there are any misunderstandings. However we would have loved to hear more about the tour and how did that go? Until next time.......
Rollie Pollie for Mayor
, Sep 2021
Rollie Pollie is an awesome tour guide. Treated us like royalty. I highly recommend him and appreciate the hospitality. Perfect way to start your vacation in the Bahamas.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Maam. It was great to have you. We appreciate your kind words and you choosing us for Airport and Tour services. It was a pleasure to serve. Hope to see you again soon.
Beware - meeting spot unclear!!
Yaroslava C
, Jul 2019
Just to be clear - I did not actually take the tour because I could not find the meeting spot!! I am an experienced traveller and think it speaks for itself. I am writing this review to help future bookers avoid this mistake! The indications for the meeting spot were extremely unclear: 1. When looking for a spot, I was assured by 3 locals that the Fountain at Senior Frogs MUST be the right meeting spot for the tour and is the only known Fountain 2. neither the "old ministry building" nor "Festival welcome center" are indicated on Google maps and noone you ask will know where they are! Aside from lost money, I was EXTREMELY upset by missing the tour and started calling the support which was compelety useless. Noone called me back and noone helped in any way to ask the lady to pick me up where I was. I called until I ran out of money and was told to wait and remained there waiting for 1.5 hours for Big Momma to pick me up, which never happened. I am sure the tour itself should be fine, but just please BEWARE that the meeting spot is hard to find and well .it is still a mystery to me where it was, even after I tried to find it later in the day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello there Love. Thank you for your Comment. I totally understand your frustration. The water fountain, Ministry of Tourism building and Festival place are really easy to locate. They have been exactly where they are from I was a child all my Life. Once you're on Bay Street you really can't miss them. Now here is where the problem came in which was unfortunate for you. I seen you. I was downtown early that day. There were "No Cruise Ships" in port. I clearly remember it. I was parked across the street approximately at 930am you walked by VIA Cafe with a back pack on your back. I rolled the window down on a little gray van and said Hello. You looked at me and continued walking not saying a word. I didn't know at the time it was you! And you didn't know it was me! However you looked lost. Once the other passengers arrive I waited for you and you never came back. I went to the first stop and when I was about to leave my assistant called saying that you're trying to locate us. I was about to make an extra stop to just to come back and pick you up. That's why I told you wait. However the rain came down pouring and the Cleints I had was unable to get off the bus!. Once I got to the Fort the Police told me you were there also looking for us but we were not there as yet. It is never my intention to upset "No Client" day with misunderstandings. NEVER! I try my endeavor to go the extra mile and beyond. If you take the time to book with us. I take my time and take care of you. However this day was a dreadful day for me as the operator and you as the client. And I am sorry. Please contact my office directly and anytime your in the area again. You will receive 2 free bus tour passes. Once again All the best! Thank you!
I name this Big mama tour
, Jul 2019
Big mama is the best. She knows so much about the history of Nassau. The most important and historic places were touched. I would really recommend this tour to anybody they visit Bahamas.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for choosing Big Mama's Tours and for taking the time out to write a review. We appreciate it. We hope to see you again. All the best and until next time.
Nassau Highlight Tour
David D
, Jul 2019
We had a great time on the Nassau Highlights Tour. Big Mama's Tours was very informative and our guide, Big Mama herself, was very friendly and funny.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for choosing Big Mama's Tours and for taking the time out to write a review. We're happy that you had a great time with Big Mama. She strives to do her best all the time and hopes everyone has memories they'll never forget. All the best and hope to see you again.
Big Mama is THE BEST!
, Jun 2019
Big Mama is everything and a bag of plantain chips--humorous, warm, well-informed, she has a definite love of Nassau that she wants to share with all of her "darlin's" on board. She drives the van, commentates, is quick with answers and fun tidbits about the island, and makes you feel at ease right from the beginning. I cannot recommend this fun trip enough--DO IT!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
AWWWWWWW ❤❤❤😊 Thank you so much for such nice compliments. Yes, she is a ball of fun to be around. We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review and for choosing Big Mama's Tours. All the best and hope to see you again.

Explore Similar Things to Do