Recent Searches
Clear

007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

star-4.5245 Reviews
|
The Bahamas, The Bahamas
 007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Our vessel has comfortable seating for up to 20 passengers and aesthetically pleasing for you to photograph your memories on. Whether you're just a couple or are traveling with a large group (up to 20), this charter can accommodate your needs. Cruise to beautiful Rose Island and Green Cay, where you can enjoy the views, swim, and even snorkel with sea turtles. Please note- this is not a private charter.
  • Experience the best of the Bahamas on a half-day tour
  • Snorkeling gear will be provided
  • Snacks are included
  • Small Group Experience
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Snorkel Equipment
Entry/Admission - Rose Island
Towels
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Bahamas , 2 Marina Drive Paradise Island N.P, The Bahamas

Morning Tour check in time is at 9:30am. Afternoon Tour check in time is at 2:00pm. Passengers will be picked up from Margaretville on Paradise Island at 10am & 2:30pm.Tours can be easily accessible to all Hotel guests, Cruise-ship passengers and Airbnb's around New Providence.

3/14/2022 - 8/30/2023
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oasis Ocean 7 Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
245 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 245 reviews
star-5
Great adventure and reasonable price!
Kimberly_O
, Aug 2022
Captain Ken and 1st mate Obi were awesome. Great energy and smooth boat ride! A real nice 1/2 day event!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Awesome Trip!
Brianna_B
, Aug 2022
We had a fantastic experience with 007! We saw green turtles, lots of fish, and had an awesome boat ride. I definitely recommend this excursion for a great time in Nassau.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Fun in the sun
Marc_B
, Aug 2022
Ken and Obie were great hosts. We saw turtles and the swimming piggy’s. We all had a blast and didn’t want the day to be over…. Again, Ken and Obie did the perfect getaway for us.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Don’t miss out
Bentley_O
, Jul 2022
Captain Ken and crew were top notch. They made sure everyone had a fun and safe trip. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Fun Day
Sheena_L
, Jul 2022
Very great boat ride! I like Rose Island as well! I would recommend this experience! Passengers got out to Snorkel, But everything was really good.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Great trip.
Devin_Y
, Jul 2022
Great experience with the 007 boat trip to Rose Island. Great, professionals and hospitable captain and first mate. Facility at Rose Island was very new and clean. Highly recommend 007!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-2
The hidden costs of the tour
JuanCarlos_L
, Jul 2022
Everything was responded the same way, “yo may see turtles if we get lucky” “you may see the swimming pigs probably” The pigs are caged, they don’t live in the wild and you have to pay to have them come out of their cages. The visit to the island doesn’t include anything, and the food is not good. You may want to research all the hidden costs for this tour before you book it
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your candid review. Our tour includes bottled water, snacks and snorkel gear which is exactly what you paid for. After snorkeling at the Turtle sanctuary we then take you to the Sand Dollar Beach club on Rose Island which has a $10 landing fee so that you can use their facilities. This fee is listed on Viator as an “exclusion” and the swimming pig experience at Sanddollar is also an “exclusion” . Purchasing lunch at Sanddollar is also optional and also not an inclusion. You are totally correct and this is why we encourage guest to please read what the tour includes before booking.
star-5
It was a great trip. Saw...
Stephan_O
, Jul 2022
It was a great trip. Saw multiple sea turtles and Rose Island was beautiful. Be advised snorkeling gear is included, but $10 is need to go to Rose Island.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-2
Waste of a day in Nassau
Thomas_M
, Jun 2022
Very poor group Poor boat took over hour to return Ran out of water too Deck hand drinking Extremely difficult and no boat safety Nothing at Rose Island
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning Thomas, We are very sorry for the experience that you’ve had on our tour. We thrive on customer satisfaction and would like to invite you to experience us again in the near future complimentary. Best regards Management
star-1
Can’t get four hours of my life back
shirleyskidsspa
, Jun 2022
The Bahamian water and sky are AMAZING but the 007 Oasis Oceans teams customer service and attention to the needs of guests lack finesse and experience. In an effort to ensure proper distribution of weight in the tiny vessel, the Captain and his Skipper ignored my request to please try to keep our family together. Instead we ended up in various places. There are many ways to balance a boat AND keep people close to each other - they finally figured this out about 39 minutes into the boat ride when they placed people on the bow. And then finally we had the chance to be together on the boat during the snorkeling hour (instead of snorkeling). There was no way to communicate my preferences nor feelings to the 007 Team before nor during the boat ride. They were rude bossy dictators with no empathy, compassion, nor people experience. They had a jerk attitude that ruined the whole vibe of the day. They attempted to rectify with rum punch 1.5 hours into the trip. Would have paid double to get better service and consideration - because at this rate the trip was a waste of money. We tipped them because they gave their time to get us to/fro safely but I will not book this excursion again as one of our ‘go-to’ activities on our frequent trips to the Bahamas.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi we apologize that you felt that way. But we do not have priority seating on our tour yes we do seat families and parties together. However your family was fine with the seating arrangement. We do hope that you do come on our tour again
star-5
Best time!
Natalie_A
, Jun 2022
We had the best time on the boat & made friends with everyone!! Capt. ken and Raequon were a blast! Couldn’t recommend more!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-3
A lot of money for two - just for a boat ride and nice beach.
KevinP_m
, Jun 2022
It happy. No Discover card taken for Island $10 fee. No turtles seen. Only 2 small rum drinks. Billed as free lunch. Not true. Experience did not come close to expectations. Will not recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
I do apologize about your discover card not being taken for the landing fee at Rose Island. We have told them about it and it will be addressed. We are sorry that you did not have the true 007 experience. Lunch is not included nor is it advertised as it is.
star-2
007 didn’t complete the mission
Angela_C
, Jun 2022
The boat is fast and the captain in his mate are certainly fun. I can’t show you a picture of turtles because there were zero turtles. I kind man and I never vessel tried to point is in a direction where he thought turtles would be. Cost of two drinks and two meals was $86. No towel was put down on the slick boat when boarding. 3 stitches later..☹️
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We do apologize. Safety is always our number one concern so that has been addressed with crew who are trained in all safety measures. I am sorry that you did not see any turtles.
star-5
This excursion was so...
Elizabeth_B
, May 2022
This excursion was so much fun!! The boat ride was very enjoyable! They made it a nice relaxing time. Obie was a great caption
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-3
Nice excursion but beware it's not 4 hours
Edwin_Z
, May 2022
Overall, snorkeling and a trip to Rose Island is a great experience but there are some improvements that need to be made. The trip started out late, they said check-in was at 9:30am but the rep did not arrive until 9:50am. We did not leave the dock until 10:20 because we were waiting on people who did not show up. They provide water, rum punch and light snacks. We asked for a cup of ice for my 4 year old but the captain said no, bc it was for rum punch only? He only gave it to us bc another family asked him to. We left Rose Island at 1:10pm and arrived back at the dock at 1:40pm. So it's supposed to be a 4 hour excursion that started out late and we got dropped off early, doesn't add up to 4 hours.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are happy that you acknowledged the greatness of our tour experience ! As we experienced an issue during your tour date our Rep still managed to arrive at 9:30am and not 9:50am. While checking in our guest, two passengers experienced trouble making payment which led them to contacting their bank however, we both apologized for the 10 minutes delay and the boat was on it way. In the event we have a slight delay, the time remains to 4 hours. Unfortunately, our new captain had bad judgment on the returning time. In regards to this, we apologize for the inconvenience and would be happy to extend a 50% off on your future tour day so that you may experience the true 007 !
star-3
Destination Unsure
Vickanie_R
, May 2022
Needed more information like meet on the backside of Jimmy Buffet. Also should inform people the need to jump off boat into 7ft and climb back on is challenging. Employees should get in water with guest and instruct guest on snorkeling as they may not know how. Boat needs maintenance checks daily as a pole came out and was swinging which was super dangerous for guests two back rows while boat is speeding in water. Employees argued to fix and wasted time 40 minutes. Then large swells forced us to other side of island where we had to jump off and on dangerous rocks to get from boat to island not safe at all. Time at island was too short, could have used more time there than time that was wasted. We Check this off the bucket list but don’t think I would do this again. If they inform better and fix these issues then I would recommend for more adventurous types who are good swimmers.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hey Vickanie, We are sorry that you did not enjoy our tour. On our page we specify that we meet at Margaritaville, Paradise Island where our booth is located directly in front of that establishment. During each tour our Captain & firstmate would assist each guest with a lifevest if needed and ask if anyone needs assistance in the water, however they would stay onboard to ensure everyone is safe while snorkeling with the turtles. If neccesary they will then get into the water to assist anyone who's in need. Again, we do apologize that you did not enjoy your tour with us and we look forward to hosting you again for a better experience.
star-4
Great Day in Paradise!
Jane_O
, May 2022
I would have given this 5 stars except we did not see any turtles. Not at any fault of the crew, just a bad time of year to try to see them so make sure you ask if they are mating! The crew was fabulous! Accommodating (thank you for getting my mom in and out of that boat!), knowledgeable - sharing lots of facts about the area as we passed through it and just really nice guys! Rose Island was fabulous, the only downside is we weren't able to stay longer!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Grateful
Jeff_R
, May 2022
I drifted too far from the boat, had no flippers had no life preserver and began drowning when the first mate Obie, jumped in with a life preserver and saved my life just before I drowned True story The guy literally saved my life
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Everything happens for a reason!
Bobbi_L
, May 2022
First of all, all three crew members were amazing! The morning started off rocky because I went to the wrong location and was freaking out I missed the charter. I called the number and explained the situation. They said they would come to us. Which was across the water way. So I thought that was really accommodating! We hopped on feeling really bad we made other guests wait but they were nice about it, so we all took off ready for the boat ride. Along the way they pointed out landmarks, made small talk, and showed us some very important peoples houses. The water was gorgeous, the weather was perfect. We stopped to snorkel for bit. They provided decent equipment for us to use. The spot was a really nice location. After snorkeling we headed off to lunch. The bar/restaurant was a perfect Bahamian oasis. The drinks were good and exactly what you would want on a tropical island. We had a good amount of time to drink, eat, swim, and have a photo shoot. My daughter built the perfect sandcastle! When it was time to go back to the boat, my daughter stepped on a sand spur which caused her to freak out. Obie came right up and offered to give her a piggy back ride, which she gladly accepted. On the way off we even got to see a wild peacock! The charter ended off at margaritaville on paradise island. We stayed To have a drink and so that my daughter could have a dip in the pool. We met some very friendly locals there whom my daughter made friends with their little one. All in all from start to finish the attitudes and kindness of the 007 crew and Bahamian people are unmatched in my everyday life and made me remember how important it Is to just be kind. Do NOT sleep on this charter to rose island. It was the perfect laid back charming experience you’re looking for. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Great experience
Shannon_M
, May 2022
Thomas was a great captain. Made sure we were all having a good time and taken care of. Saw a giant sea turtle and a sting ray and had a great time at Rose Island.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island
007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

star-4.5245

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.00

star-54

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$106.67

star-4.545

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$180.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,382.06
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations