Recent Searches
Clear

Jet Ski Adventure in Cabbage Beach

|
New Providence, The Bahamas
Jet Ski Adventure in Cabbage Beach

From $120.00 per group (up to 2)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Explore the Bahamian waters on a jet ski during this 30 minute or full hour rental from Nassau. Can accommodate individual riders or couples; hotel and port pickup and drop-off included. 
  • 30 minute or 1-hour jet ski rental from Nassau
  • Rentals available on the half hour to fit your schedule
  • Ride with a partner or one of the instructors
  • No experience necessary
  • Round-trip transportation from the cruise port or local hotels
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Cabbage Beach , Cabbage Beach, The Bahamas

Cabbage Beach, Paradise Island (entrance next to the Riu Hotel), check in by the My Own Water Sports tent or umbrella.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Hotel guests will be picked up outside of their hotel's lobby 15 minutes prior to the booked adventure time.
Be ready for pickup at the cruise port or your hotel before your scheduled jet ski rental. Rentals are available every half hour between 9am and 4:30pm. 

After transport to the water sports depot on Cabbage Beach, Paradise Island. Get detailed instructions and a safety briefing from your watersports guide, then hop on to a wave runner. Spend your time as you please, exploring the waters at your leisure with a partner or with one of the guides. 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • The minimum age to ride the jet ski alone is 16 years old. Younger children can be accompanied by an adult over the age of 18. The minimum age to ride with an adult over the age of 18 is 3 years old.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY My Own Water Sports Ltd.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
54 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
star-3
Jetskiing is fun but pick up/drop off is difficult.
Linh_H
, Aug 2022
We had the whole ocean as our playground for jetskiing! Communication and transportation to and from our pick up/drop off location, however, was difficult. We had to find our own taxi to get there and back. We got reimbursed for the transportation only after multiple calls to the company.
star-5
Great day!!!!
Ryan_V
, Aug 2022
Great boat ride to the beach from the port!!!! Workers are great and very accommodating!!!! Party of 13 had an awesome day on jet skis!!!!
star-1
DO NOT BOOK THIS!
Tionna_T
, Jul 2022
The jet skis were breaking down and raggedy. They were trying to cheat us out of our time. They were rude and pushy. They also forced children to dive under to “fix” the jet skis and forced them to ask for tips. Horrible experience for our group of 5 people!
star-5
Amazing experience
Niah_M
, Jul 2022
My mom & cousin fell off of the jet ski & the water sports hosts came to help right away. Appreciate them for the amazing experience.
star-3
We arrived on time, but...
Shannon_W
, Jul 2022
We arrived on time, but had to wait about an hour before we could do our activity. We also did not get our complete half hour ride time.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun Times
Willie_W
, Jun 2022
They were very helpful and friendly. Jet skis looked new. We wore safety gear. It’s more fun if you ride . The water is amazing!!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Disappointed
Sherri_K
, Jun 2022
The driver never showed up. Disappointed in missing the experience. They were quick to refund after the issue was brought to their attention, however.
star-3
Not organized, didn’t get...
Julie_C
, Jun 2022
Not organized, didn’t get picked up from cruise ship and had to pay for our taxi to get there. No mention of where to go once we got out of taxi. Wouldn’t recommend this excursion… didn’t feel safe out on water as many inexperienced riders on water and no patrolling to prevent any safety issues.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Reviews like yours help us identify any shortcomings in an effort to improve our services. I discussed this issue with our tour operator, who has advised that you were reimbursed for the taxi fare and given additional time on the jet ski as a good faith measure. Safety is our number one priority! Before guests ride the jet skis, they are given instructions on how to operate the water craft safely. Our guides are all experienced individuals, qualified to assist in any event. Again, thank you for your review. Best, My Own Water Sports
star-5
A ride of a LIFETIME!
Sherane_B
, May 2022
This was an awesome experience. We were picked up and taken to Atlantis from there we were taken to Cabbage Beach where we jet skied! It was an awesome experience. The owner also took us out for a full immersion of this ride! I will never forget this ride!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We aim to create a lifelong memorable experience for our guests and we are proud that you are testament to that! Hope to see you again soon! Best, My Own Water Sports
star-5
Could not be more nice
Brandon_M
, Apr 2022
Staff/assistants were incredibly nice and easy to deal with. They called us multiple times when they were on their way to get us because traffic was difficult and they wanted us to know they were on their way.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, We are happy to hear that you had a great experience. Thank you for choosing My Own Water Sports! Best, My Own Water Sports
star-5
Book it!
Kyle_V
, Mar 2022
We had a blast! The operators were friendly and professional. Picked us up and dropped us off. No complaints here! A once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Good Day, Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful that you chose us for your water sport adventure. We hope to have you back again! Regards, My Own Water Sports
star-5
It had an amazing time
Dada_G
, Mar 2022
It was very fun my very first time riding a jet ski the owners were very knowledgeable it was excellent services and will do it again
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you enjoyed the jet ski adventure. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, My Own Water Sports
star-3
This was an unorganized...
Aida_D
, Feb 2022
This was an unorganized excursion and I would not book again. The company has representatives on cabbage beach that did not appear knowledgeable about Viator. After the representative made several calls, we were taken off site by boat, to use the jetski's and when we arrived we were informed that the price paid was for 2 people using 1 jet ski. This was different than the discussion held at booking with a Viator representative (to confirm these details - 1 hour for 2 people using 2 individual jet skis). Ultimately, we paid the difference in price for 2 jet skis.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your observations are used by our team to improve our services. Our jet ski adventure is priced per jet ski and can accommodate two persons. We will communicate with our booking partner Viator to reinforce this pricing scheme, allowing them to communicate it clearly to guests. Again, thank you for writing a review. Best, My Own Water Sports
star-1
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Kelly_M
, Jan 2022
This man ARGUED with me over putting us in an unsafe vehicle that was unmarked when I was told I was getting a marked vehicle sent to my upscale hotel The one pictured is what showed up for us. No identification no criteria just a simple “it’s fine I am fine!” They wanted us to get into that car with a complete stranger in a foreign country. Never. Refused a refund
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Kelly, It is disappointing that you chose to write this review on a public domain and to frame the situation in this manner. Our customer relation team reviewed your claim closely before making a decision on your request. All of our guests are transported safely in a clean and operational vehicle. It is unfortunate that you deemed the vehicle unworthy and compared it in relation to the hotel. Our drivers are competent and uniformed for identification. Any tour that you booked on vacation would be operated by a stranger in a foreign country. We have been in operation for over fifteen years and are accountable. Your refund was denied because we offered you a complimentary round trip taxi service instead of our transportation, to which you declined as well. The tour operated and therefore you were denied a refund. My Own Water Sports We have been operating
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Loved it
Faizan_H
, Dec 2021
The most memorable parts of the trip for me was getting to drive the jet ski had an awesome time and would recommend
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you Faizan for your review. We value your business. Best, My Own Water Sports
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
DO NOT BOOK!!!
JigarKumar_B
, Dec 2021
This is a RIPOFF yall! We paid 100 for me and my husband for one jet ski for 1 hour, then they ended up charging us another 100 when we got off the jet ski its not a safe area its the Ghetto side of town so we were scared to argue and just paid the money. The pickup was terrible, the pictures they post on the activity are not accurate, the water is dirty and not even swimmable.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
1 hour of great fun
Ashley_W
, Dec 2021
Unrestricted use of the jet ski. Very friendly and courteous. Fun, fun, fun. Staff give you a quick safety briefing and fit your life vest then away you go. Worth every penny of the price.
star-2
Make sure you are paying the right stuff
Michael_R
, Nov 2021
The jet ski part was fun but when I paid for the excursion it said $50 per person. I paid for me and my wife and that $50 per person was for the same jet ski. False advertisment. Instill recommend it just make sure you are paying for separate jet skies
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Do it now !
Ericka_B
, Nov 2021
Okay where do i start? Lol booked this experience for my moms birthday and it was amazing! Both instructors made the experience a 10/10. Would definitely recommend!
star-1
Do not book
Hayley_L
, Nov 2021
Wouldn’t know how the experience was because the transportation driver dropped us off at the wrong place and left us there!!!!!! Still have not received a refund I am very furious.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Jet Ski Adventure in Cabbage Beach
Jet Ski Adventure in Cabbage Beach

star-454

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00 $55.00

star-4.559

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.21

star-51

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-4.521

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.00

star-4.5395

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$438.00

star-522

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$825.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations