Recent Searches
Clear

All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

|
Badge of Excellence
|
New York, United States
All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

In remembrance of the events of September 11, 2001, take this guided tour of Ground Zero and the 9/11 Memorial. Walk through the space of the former World Trade Center in NYC, and get a deeper understanding of the events that took place on that day. Your ticket includes skip-the-line access to the 9/11 Museum and Memorial, as well as the One World Observatory for panoramic views of the city.
  • Tour Ground Zero and the National 9/11 Memorial and Museum
  • Walk where the former World Trade Center once stood
  • A guide tells stories of tragedy and heroism from that tragic day in American history
  • Select from a morning or afternoon departure time to best suit your schedule

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get more insight into 9/11 with personal accounts and access to the Memorial and Museum and Observatory.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, local guide with a personal connection to the events of 9/11
Timed Ticket Access to the 911 Museum
Entry to the One World Observatory
English Speaking Guide
Guided visit to 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero
Gratuities
St. Paul's Chapel , 209 Broadway, New York, NY 10007, USA

Please meet our tour concierge at St. Paul's chapel on Broadway. They will be standing by the gate and will be holding an orange flag. The chapel is between Fulton and Vesey streets on Broadway.

9/11 Memorial Pools , 180 Greenwich St, New York, NY 10007, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour operates rain or shine. A large portion of this tour is outdoors, so please dress appropriately and be prepared for the weather. The tour may be rescheduled in the event of poor conditions; in the rare case of downpours or unreasonable weather, the tour will be canceled and you will be offered a refund. However, the One World Observatory and 9/11 Museum tickets cannot be rescheduled since they are date/time specific
  • 9/11 Museum policy: You will get a timed entry into the 9/11 Museum. Depending on availability, your ticket may be for immediately after your walking tour conclusion or some time later. The museum reserves the right not to admit you if you are early or late. You cannot re-enter the museum. There is a security checkpoint upon entering the museum. All large bags will need to be left at the coat check. You can bring in food and beverages must consume them in the Atrium level. No flash photography is allowed. No talking on cell phones
  • Freedom Tower policy: Tickets are only available for a specific date and time and cannot be used at any other time. The date will be the same date as the selected tour date. Typically, the entry time for the 10:30am tour is 2pm; the 2pm tour typically has an entry time of 5:30pm. The actual entry time may vary based on availability. In the case of no availability, you will be notified by the local tour operator to select another date, another tour, or a refund
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Also note, in case you are approached by street booksellers, they are not affiliated with us.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Proof of vaccination required for Museum and Observatory entry
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend this tour to get background information before entering the museum itself" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,014 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,014 reviews
star-5
Failure to Inform
james_w
, Nov 2021
We loved the tour and our guide Tim Douglas. He was knowledgeable and entertaining. Our only complaint is we were not warned about taking food into the 911 museum. We had a wonderful and expensive lunch (NYC prices) Failureat the One World Observatory and my wife who isn’t a big eater, decided to have half of her $28 sandwich boxed. Right after lunch was our museum visit and upon entering we found out food wasn’t allowed and we had to trash the sandwich. The personnel at the entry did tell us if we had a backpack we could put it in side and enter. Contrary to your visitor information sheet, bullet “7”, backpacks are not allowed. The sandwich was boxed and in a small brown paper bag with handles. Like a gift bag. We had no intention to eat the sandwich which we stated. It wasn’t a drink in a paper cup that one would have to worry about dropping and make a mess. We think a warning about eating in the museum would result in immediate removal would be a sufficient enough deterrent for the majority of people visiting. In the end, better communication may have prevented this spoiler.
star-5
Moving experience
JILL_M
, Nov 2021
Elevators shut down in obs tower, due to high winds. Want partial refund please. Museum was excellent.
star-5
Very emotional experience...
Molita_O
, Nov 2021
Very emotional experience It brings me closer to my past experiences with what happened during 9/11.
star-1
Also they were rude and uncaring.
Mary_S
, Nov 2021
Went from De. To NYC. Did not know I needed vacanation card could not get in I you should put that info at the top of your website so no one else goes through that lost slot of money on our anniversary
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello, I'm sorry to hear about this. Please note that we have stated the vaccination policy since it was put into effect on the product page for this tour. Additionally vaccination requirements are a standard requirement for sites to most major attractions in the city at this time. I'm sorry to hear that any staff member was unable to further assist you. If you could further detail what happened, I would be happy to look into this further.
star-5
Very surreal 911 experience!
Diana_C
, Nov 2021
Very surreal. Brought the history of 911 to life. Learned more than what the media had ever disposed. Excellent tour officiant- Ray!
star-1
Disappointing
Bob_M
, Nov 2021
Tour promised skip the line access to 9/11 Museum. When we got there we were told the skip the line was only for purchasing tickets. Stood in line for 45 minutes. For both the 9/11 Museum and One World Observatory we were on our own. Our tour guide took us through the Oculus (a glorified mall), a 30 minute bagel break, and the footprints then cut us loose. We had trouble hearing him throughout his portion of the tour. Skip this “tour” and do everything on your own.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please note that the Museum and Observatory can have busy lines but your entry will still be much more quick if you already have tickets vs having to wait in line to purchase these and then wait again to enter. Regarding your guide, I would be interested in knowing which date and time you were there so I can provide this specific feedback to the guide. Thank you.
star-2
Waste of money
Joanna_s
, Nov 2021
I did the tour on Monday November 8 Tony was my guide honestly he wasn’t great at all seemed like he was in a rush to do the tour and get out I considered it a waste of money my expectations were high because I’ve never been to New York I’ve always wanted to see it for myself and I have a great sensitivity to 9/11 honestly got better more descriptive and informative info of 9/11 documentary’s on social streaming platforms than from him he talks to fast and doesn’t really let you ask questions and starts moving on quickly I wanted something with more heart and compassion to be my guide someone who was really there on the tragic day something with true insight the museum was so sad and had lots everything from that day I felt so terrible I did cry but it was an experience I needed to see for myself the one World Trade Center tower was so beautiful and unique gorgeous skyline from above I do recommend you do everything but the guided tour you can honestly just research yourself or get a different tour guide not Tony Di Sante
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for feedback Joanna - I would like to look into this matter further and ensure that all guests are getting a quality experience from their guides.
star-5
Beautiful day at 911 memorial
Laine_M
, Nov 2021
Tim, our Guide was informative, funny and always took a few extra minutes out to share extra info on things we passed along the way. He was courteous and kind and kept evryone in the loop. It was well worth the $. Transition to the museum and being able to skio the line at the tower was awesome....request Tim if you can!
star-5
Your guide was amazing ....
Kim_E
, Nov 2021
Your guide was amazing . Put a personal touch on the 9/11 experience . Made our first visit memorable
star-5
Great day trip
Sunny_R
, Nov 2021
James was excellent, very knowledgable tour guide. Love the one world tower, 9/11 memorial museum. We enjoy the tour very much!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory
All-Access 9/11: Ground Zero Tour, Memorial and Museum, One World Observatory

star-51014

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-542

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.95

star-525

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$245.00

star-4.51142

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

Explore Similar Things to Do