Recent Searches
Clear

45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour

|
New York, United States
36

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon45 minutes  (Approx.)

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore scenic Central Park in the back of a pedicab with this popular tour option that showcases the best of this top destination with prices determined per pedicab and not per person. Ride along and see the park's major landmarks and attractions. Learn about the celebrity homes that line the park, and see where John Lennon used to live. Your guide stops along the way, so be sure to bring your camera.
  • Explore Central Park aboard a pedicab
  • See the top landmarks of the city's largest park
  • Learn about history from your guide
  • Cover more ground exploring Central Park by pedicab
Saved to wishlist!
Licensed pedicab driver
Tips
You pay $12 to book online and then pay $40 cash upon meeting the pedicab driver.
100 W 57th St, New York, NY 10019, USA

Return Details

200 Central Park S, New York, NY 10019, USA
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • 45 minute tour rates are $52 per pedicab. You pay $12 to book online and then pay $40 cash upon meeting the pedicab driver.
  • Prices are per pedicab, not per person. A pedicab is legally not allowed to have more than 3 passengers, including children.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Tours have assigned hop off stops (to walk to the areas that can only be reached by walking and to take photos) and if you decide to skip these assigned hop off stops, your tour might be shortened. The hop off stop for the 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour is Cherry Hill Plaza.
  • Please, provide your cell phone number when you book your tour. We communicate with our customers. We notify our customers (sometimes in the last minute) when there are issues such as Central Park closures, cancellations due to rain, last minute delays, mechanical issues or health problems.
  • If you would like to take your tour at a time not mentioned in the departure times, please, contact us directly.
  • We do not give tours when it rains. We decide rain cancellations 2 hours before the scheduled tour time. We will send you notifications when we cancel the tour. We issue full refunds if we cancel the tours due to rain.
  • We recommend that you arrive at our departure point (West 57th Street and 6th Avenue New York, NY 10019) 10 minutes before your scheduled tour time. Please, consider the traffic conditions in New York City. Our low prices depend on your timely appearance.
  • Pick up from hotels or restaurants or any other location available upon request at additional cost. Please, send us a message after you book if you need a custom pick up or drop off. We will send you a custom payment request if we can accommodate your request.
  • We'd rather lose money, not your trust. If you have any concern with your tour, please, contact us after your tour. We will do our best to resolve your concern.
  • You do not have to bring a receipt on the date of the tour. You just need to confirm your first name and last name with the assigned driver.
  • 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tours are limited to two pedicabs (up to 6 passengers) at the available time slots. If you have 7 or more passengers and if you would like to book a Central Park Pedicab Tour, please contact us directly to check availability.
  • Covered Attractions: Wollman Rink, Victorian Gardens, Carousel, Chess & Checkers House, Dairy, Literary Walk, Statue of Balto, Summer Stage, Conservatory Water, Bethesda Terrace, Cherry Hill Plaza, Strawberry Fields, Sheep Meadow, Tavern on the Green, Heckscher Playground
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY New York Pedicab Services

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 45 Minute Central Park Pedicab Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you're not energetic enough to hire bikes, then a pedicab tour is a great way to see as much as possible." See review
  • "I highly recommend taking a pedicab ride through Central Park." See review
  • "We highly recommend taking this tour not only because of its value, but because of the wonderful treatment of our guide." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
155 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews
star-5
Garth was terrific. Very...
Mark_W
, Apr 2021
Garth was terrific. Very knowledgeable and friendly. My daughtrer and I really enjoyed the experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great way to see Central Park
Debra
, Mar 2020
Absolutely lovely experience. We think this is the best way to see Central Park when you are staying in the city for just a short while. (even if you're there for a while, this is still and excellent way to see it) Our guide was fabulous, as well as being informative he was great fun and nothing was too much bother. We did the 1 hour tour and I think that this is the minimum length you should do, they offer a various selection of tour lengths and if I go again I would definitely do a slightly longer one.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour, highly recommend
AlexInSouthville
, Feb 2020
Had a great two hour tour with Kenny, who had a ton of personality. Learnt a lot about the park and surrounding areas, and it was a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Central Park by Winter
ctwadedesign
, Feb 2020
Kenny lives up to all the hype!!! He's very entertaining. And, since we booked our tour on a day that was quite chilly, he thoughtfully provided multiple heavy blankets to sit on and wrap up in. We had a blast!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Kenny is the one!
Compass26896578707
, Jan 2020
@Finding the best guide is sometimes a blind selection. so if they ask you request if Kenny is avaiable and you wont regret the experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wow!!! A MUST do in NYC!!
billyapostolou08
, Dec 2019
We have been to NYC many times- Central Park, too, but never thru the “eyes” of Kenny. What a wonderful tour and fantastic family fun with some education and memories. Kenny, you’re great at your craft; I saw craft because you can tell that’s not a “job” to you. Thanks for making our trip!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
great
Kay S
, Dec 2019
Sadly, we were not able to make the tour. However, I will book again with these wonderful people, They called to check on us to make sure we were okay. I appreciated their concern and time . They are so nice and helpful. Hopefully next time I am in NYC I can actually meet you and take the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Central Park Explored
PCE3919
, Dec 2019
My individual Pedicab Tour of Central Park was outstanding and exceeded my expectations. Kenny Winter was my Guide and he is very knowledgable and was willing to take the time to answer all my questions and let me explore areas at my leisure. I was with him about three hours and he even dropped me off at my hotel. Ask for him if you ever want a Central Park tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Ask for a different tour operator if booking through Viator
Hajra S
, Oct 2019
We had booked in advance and were really looking forward to this tour as I have done it before. We missed a call from the local tour operator and called back as soon as we could only to be told that he had already cancelled the tour. It was a rainy day that day so we would have understood had this been communicated much earlier. However, IBRAHIM DONMEZ, our assigned tour operator has very poor communication and planning skills and decided to cancel last minute. He didn’t even give us a chance reply and reschedule although after he told us that he had cancelled the trip and issued a refund, I’ve had a number of emails from Viator asking if I want to reschedule or cancel!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello Hajra. Your tour was scheduled to 11:00 AM. We called you and left a voicemail at 10:00 AM to notify you that we are canceling your tour due to rain. Our tour descriptions state that we can cancel the tours due to rain with a 2 hour notice. We could not provide you a 2 hour notice due to sleep issues. That is our fault. Instead we provided you a 1 hour notice and we still believe 1 hour notice was more than enough notice for a heavy rainy day. We still do not understand why you were so desparate to get a 2 hour tour in the heavy rain. You were so grumpy on the phone even though we were nothing but nice to you. You then gave us a one star review by making multiple false statements. We did not deserve this one star review. It was not Viator who offered to reschedule your tour via email. It was us who asked you multiple times over email if you would like to reschedule (Viator does not provide customer service except sales) and when we were finally able to reach you on the phone (after countless emails, texts and calls for 30 minutes), we reiterated that we can reschedule your tour. You were issued a full refund and you unfairly trashed our business even though we tried our best. From what we understand, you did not read the tour descriptions and we also know that we can not satisfy everyone. We are a small business. We try our best. We put good faith into what we do but sometimes it takes two sides to make it work. Thanks -NEW YORK PEDICAB SERVICES
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience!!
ritamutter
, Oct 2019
We had the best time during our tour. I would recommend our tour guide for anyone wanting to have a comprehensive tour of Central Park! Would love to do again.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 36711P1

Explore Similar Things to Do