Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

|
Kearny, United States
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
29

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
The listed price includes heliport fee per person
We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.

Departure Point

78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
89 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
star-5
Amazing!
Alcione_D
, Jul 2021
It was very organized. Staff are helpful, polite and friendly. Also professional. I highly recommend it. Thank you 🙏🏽 Alcione Drazen
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect
kathyuska28
, Jul 2021
The experience was amazing, the people were amazing and the wait was not that long. I was not disappointed and will definitely come back.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. Look forward to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Rip off
Kelvin_O
, Jul 2021
The tour was nice but the fact I had to pay an extra 100 per person when I got there was not right there was a bad accident on the highway and I was stuck in dead stop traffic which made me late to the 45 minute early check in and the did not care it was either pay the 200 or lose the 300 I already paid smh
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You checked in close to your flight time, and your flight had already gone up. It's customer's responsibility to be on time
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best experience in the air
Adolfo_K
, Jul 2021
Best views ever in the air the captain was some much fun……. Thanks for the pictures after the ride …………///:)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Stolen
LuizMauro_V
, Jul 2021
All guys that fly with me, just was pay 60 dollars, and i was to pay 155 to me, 155 to my wife, and more 120 because i m fat. So, three normal people was pay 180 dollars, and i with my wife was pay 430 dollars. Crazy guy. I can feel that i was stolen. Sad.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
There is a weight limit of 250 pounds per passenger it states it on our booking site, you were close to 300 pounds. You were charged and extra seat same amount of what you paid for your tour.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Beware
Phillip_H
, Jul 2021
Overall experience with Viator booking Sev. was nice, it’s the experience with the actual helicopter co. that took away the thrill, there was a $100.00 late fee they charged me.. It felt like a scam. I was there at 12:18, 3mins late, there was no shuttle waiting,, by the time they sent one, they claim I was late from the time. It got they and took us on board at 12:36. They charge me an $100.00 late fee. The lady that took the cash I gave for the late fee, tried not to give me a receipt. I didn’t trust giving her my card. I made her write a receipt, if asked about them, to new customers. I would say beware.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You called the office at 12:27pm your check in was at 12:15 so you were late, we had to resend the shuttle to pick you and your grandson up and yes you were charged the late fee of 50.00 per person. We check in the customers once they are in the shuttle and you got checked in exactly 12:34 which should've been 100.00 per person. You got the receipt that you paid the late fee of only 100.00 for both.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic, must do!
Diego_O
, Jul 2021
Jackie is the real deal. The flight was smooth, the views excellent. Highly recommended. Would love to do it by night.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. See you soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Raquel_H
, Jul 2021
Was an amazing experience Everyone was nice and respectful The only thing was it’s was hot but other then that everything was awesome Thank you 😊
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Hassan_H
, Jun 2021
It was our first helicopter tour and it was amazing most diff taking another tour the best birthday I’ve had in along time. Staff were professional and I highly recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Incredible experience
Sandra_Z
, Jun 2021
We had an amazing time with my husband on this tour. The staff was friendly and attentive. Everything was perfectly explained from when you get there until your tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do