Recent Searches
Clear

Catamaran Sail and Snorkel from Ko Olina

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kapolei, United States
29

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Snorkel at two different Oahu reefs, with transportation between on a 53-foot (16-meter) catamaran in between during this half-day sailing and snorkeling excursion. Keep an eye out for dolphins and whales, sip provided cocktails, and refuel with a Hawaiian-style lunch.
  • Half-day snorkeling excursion aboard a catamaran
  • Snorkel at two different locations among native marine life and live coral
  • Search for pods of spinner dolphins
  • Full bar and snacks
  • Hawaiian-style lunch with cocktails
  • Snorkel equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
3-hour sailing cruise on a 53' catamaran boat
All necessary equipment such as mask, life jackets, and snorkel
Lunch of individually wrapped turkey or vegetarian sandwiches, chips and crackers.
3 complimentary bar cocktails, unlimited soda and juices
Additional alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
SNUBA equipment (unless option is selected)
Bathing suit, towels, sunscreen
Gratuities
92-100 Waipahe Pl, Kapolei, HI 96707, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Ko Olina Beach, Hawaii 96707, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Meet your captain as you step aboard the 53-foot (16-meter) catamaran and set out for your day's first stop. As you cruise, you can relax on deck and watch the Hawaiian scenery pass by or explore the boat. The catamaran is fully equipped with a fully stocked bar, a teak interior, and freshwater showers. There is plenty of room for 40 passengers to spread out and get comfortable. 

Once you reach your first destination, get fitted for a mask and snorkel and jump into the water, a known habitat for the local spinner dolphins. Float around the coral reef in search of native marine life. Upgrade with a SNUBA excursion, a technique that is a combination of snorkeling and scuba diving. 

After two reef visits, dig into a Hawaiian-style lunch of soy-veggie burgers, chicken teriyaki, and pulled pork sandwiches. Guests over age 21 can sip a cocktail or two along with lunch. 

As the boat heads back to shore, enjoy the scenery, soak up some sun, or head below deck for a freshwater shower.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Ko Olina Marina
Check-in inside the Marina Store to sign waivers, get information, and receive welcome snacks.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Ko Olina Ocean Adventures
Morning Sail check-in is at 7:30, boarding at 7:45 and departure at 8:00 AM. The Afternoon Sail check-in is at 12:00, boarding at 12:15 and departure at 12:30 PM. Aboard the tour you will receive safety instruction, enjoy the wildlife, snorkel, and be served lunch and drinks.
Duration: 3 hours 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ko Olina Ocean Adventures, Inc.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Catamaran Sail and Snorkel from Ko Olina?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran Sail and Snorkel from Ko Olina.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Catamaran Sail and Snorkel from Ko Olina?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Catamaran Sail and Snorkel from Ko Olina.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Catamaran Sail and Snorkel from Ko Olina?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Catamaran Sail and Snorkel from Ko Olina.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Not crazy about location as it’s in front of the Diesel plant and you can hear the traffic going by." See review
  • "I wanted to love this but with 90 minutes spent getting from my hotel and the same getting back to my hotel - two ~ 30 minute snorkeling sessions required a 10:30 am - 5:30 pm day." See review
  • "There are plenty of options for snorkeling cruises, but the staff, from the storytelling bus driver Henry, to the Captain and his three lovely, gracious, and hard-working crew women made this one a fantastic evening." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
207 Reviews
]

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 207 reviews
star-5
Great time on the water
Andrea
, Apr 2021
This was a lot of fun! The beginning was a little confused, as the start time doesn’t specify if it’s check-in or sailing time and another tour was leaving around the same time. But once we got on the boat, everything was great! The Captain and crew were so friendly and helpful, in. As nod out of the water. We saw lots of fish and a sea turtle while we were snorkeling. After snorkeling, we had a nice cruise around before returning to shore. I’d go again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sailing in O'ahu
Rafael_M
, Apr 2021
One of the highlights of my trip was this Catamaran Sail. Its very chill, fun and stunning! But best part of it was the crew! just the type of customer service you spect anywhere you go. Absolutely worth every penny!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Felt unheard
George_R
, Apr 2021
We showed up for our afternoon snorkeling tour to find it cancelled due to high winds. I was told that I would get a refund. When the refund didn't materialize I email the company and was told I was scheduled for the morning 8AM departure and was listed as a no show. End of story no further communication from the tour company. I would not have intentionally signed up for an AM tour with two kids and the starting point of th tour 90 minutes from our hotel. I can't find any indication of whether it was AM or PM on my receipt but apparently I am out over $500 for this error. I am not happy with the company and although the crew at the dock was super pleasant and even gave up packaged lunches from the cancelled tour I would not recommend that you risk your hard earned dollars. We are so disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha we are very sorry to hear about the confusion on your booking departure time. I am putting in a message with support to see how we can get you at least a partial refund. UPDATE We are sorry for the departure time confusion and we were able to request a refund for your family. We hope you can join us again another time. Aloha!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very enjoyable sail!
Viola_K
, Apr 2021
Beautiful catamaran with attentive staff. Conveniently equipped with authentic drinks and fresh snacks! Highly recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Beautiful boat/didn’t expect extra transportation cost
Angie_T
, Apr 2021
Great boat, nice crew. We paid for 12 and included transportation from Waikiki. 2 days before event got email no transportation and no reimbursement for this- that cost us an additional $360.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Another GREAT trip!!!
Scott_O
, Mar 2021
The boat was clean and food and DRINKS were amazing!! Captain a CREW SO NICE AND HELPFUL!! Took the time to tech my kids what kind of fish the were seeing and how to say their names!! Can’t wait for the next trip!!! #dontthinkaboutgoingjustgo you won’t regret any of part of the trip!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Favorite part on my trip!!!!
Crystal
, Mar 2021
The boat was amazing! The staff was friendly. 100 percent recommend. I wanted to book again on my trip but they were booked. So book early!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Turn up the music and lets find the fishes.
Michael_Fa
, Mar 2021
If you do not do this Catamaran Adventure you are a loser. What a great time. The staff was great. Super chill and made sure we had a great time and were safe. The spot we snorkeled was the best. We saw dolphins, lots of fishy and the waters were so clear. We loved it so much we booked again for another trip in June. I am so looking forward to returning and hanging with this great staff another time. We will see you in June and I am bring two more people.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Morning on the Water
Natalie_D
, Mar 2021
We had a great time! The crew was very fun! They took us to a great spot for snorkeling where we got to swim with more tropical fish than I have ever seen in my life! We listened to great music, they provided delicious drinks and food. It was a great experience. Would totally recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing crew and experience
Carly_O
, Mar 2021
This tour was so amazing!! The staff was very attentive to our needs and made first-time snorkeling a breeze. My boyfriend and I had plenty of booze and food, and we also saw pods of dolphins! They provide fish food and waterproof cameras for a small charge, so we got a lot of cool pictures. Seriously couldn’t have asked for a better day.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 36151P3

Explore Similar Things to Do