Recent Searches
Clear

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

star-4.560 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the secluded, tropical beauty Hawaii is famous for on this self-guided hike to Manoa Falls. A shuttle takes you to the start of the hike, and then you can explore on your own. See tropical plants, streams, and a the rushing waterfall after a moderate .8-mile (1.3 km) hike. There are restrooms, and a snack shop, which you are welcome to visit at the end of the hike.
  • Experience the beauty of Manoa Falls on a self-guided hike
  • Spend the morning in a tropical rainforest on a .8-mile (1.3 km) hike
  • Hikers are provided with water, bug spray, directions, and a walking stick
  • Round-trip transportation by shuttle is provided from Waikiki hotels
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees
Bottled water
Walking stick
Bug spray
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We do not recommend this hike for ages older than 65
  • Not recommended for children under 3 and people with disabilities
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kaimana Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
60 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-5
Worth while!!!
Ruth_A
, Oct 2021
Great tour guide. Mark was fun and knowledgeable. Hike is not for the faint of heart. Definitely a challenge (the walking sticks make a difference)
star-5
Gorgeous and well worth the hike.
Brenda_R
, Oct 2021
My watch said we hiked 2.5 miles total. It was a moderate hike, gradually getting steeper at the end to the waterfall. Wear good walking shoes, comfy clothes, pack a rain jacket and water, it rains a lot here and the rocks do get slippery. The pictures don’t do this place justice, it is gorgeous!!
star-5
The driver was great, the...
Deborah_B
, Sep 2021
The driver was great, the view of the waterfall was worth the hike, I would do it again next time I come
star-5
Fantastic hike!
Ernest_S
, Sep 2021
It all starts with the driver. I saw a drinking cup with a NY Giants logo and I was immediately connected to him. He was funny, knowledgeable and a safe driver. The Hike itself was challenging and extremely fun to do. The scenery was beautiful and we would do it again.
star-5
Awesome adventure
Hoda_M
, Sep 2021
Very short, fun hike. Be ready for muddy sneakers. Beautiful rainforest. U wouldn't need a stick to hike.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Im glad you enjoyed your time!
star-5
Highly Recommend it!!!
Ricky_O
, Sep 2021
Straight forward Hike and any ages can do this. Very Pictures and Beautiful hike!! Forest was SPECTACULAR and The waterFall was the Icing on the cake!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Mahalo for the feedback!!
star-3
I didn’t know the shuttle...
Inez_C
, Sep 2021
I didn’t know the shuttle was just from hotels the person who helped me in customer service was rude and they wouldn’t give me a refund
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha Inez, this review don’t belong to us. Right after you made this booking you sent the email and said that you don’t need our shuttle service. Immediately we cancelled your tour and told you to call Viator customer service and get your money back! Aloha.
star-5
It was a really hood...
Sergio_S
, Sep 2021
It was a really hood experience!! Tiring but worth it!! We only took like 40 mins to an hour, we thought it was going to be longer
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha and thanks for you feedback! We hope to see you again!
star-5
Amazing views! Amazing hike! Loved it!
Marissa_N
, Sep 2021
The most memorable parts were the views, the waterfall, and the hike itself was a definition of a true hike! Absolutely enjoyed every second of it.
star-4
Truck grade, beware.
Randall_S
, Sep 2021
Fun. Short distance but the elevation change is significant. Worth the cost. Pickup near your hotel.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service
Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

star-4.560

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.99

star-4.526

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.99

star-4.57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.18

star-4.517

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.08

star-5170

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-512

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.67

star-4.56

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.99

star-514

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.21

star-4.5125

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

Explore Similar Things to Do