Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Shark Cage Diving In Oahu

star-4.5
|
Haleiwa, United States
31

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the thrill of meeting sharks face-to-face in the pristine waters of Oahu on this educational, 2-hour, cage-diving adventure. See Hawaii's majestic hunters — Galapagos and Sandbar sharks in their natural environment — surrounded by the deep blue of the Big Island’s popular North Shore. Observe from the safety of a floating cage. Stay on the surface, then using a mask and snorkel, look through large polyglass windows to watch the sharks as they gracefully glide by. No scuba experience is necessary. Hotel pickup and drop-off available.
  • Get up close with sharks from a cage
  • Explore the North Shore’s beautiful blue waters
  • Learn fascinating facts about shark biology and behavior
  • No previous scuba-diving experience is necessary
Saved to wishlist!
Expert crew
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Local taxes
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Towels, swimwear, suntan lotion
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Hale‘iwa Boat Harbor, Haleiwa, HI 96712, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age 5yr old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hawaii Shark Encounters Inc

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel at least 3 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shark Cage Diving In Oahu?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shark Cage Diving In Oahu.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
375 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 375 reviews
star-5
Exciting and educational
Jessica_H
, Apr 2021
The whole experience was majestic , saw lots of sharks and we were able to hear the whales since they were in season , fish and clear views , staff was pretty informative with shark facts and safety was implemented throughout , would recommend.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome
BrianJOhio_
, Apr 2021
We had a blast enjoyed ever moment. I will recommend friends and family thank you. Awesome!!!! It was Awesome!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
On point!
Asem_B
, Apr 2021
Excellent crew, gorgeous views, fantastic overall experience! Knowledge, educational, fun, entertaining
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
You will see sharks
Steve_M
, Mar 2021
The tour was ok. The tour guides were ok. Be prepared for a bumpy boat ride. I recommend not to go first thing in the morning. The water is cold. Once in the cage, you can see sharks swimming.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Aloha Steve, ok ... we strive for greatness and 99% of our reviews reflect those goals as achieved. If there is anywhere we can improve on please enlighten us. Water here is the same temp all year round, this is the tropics. For anyone reading this, on the contrary, the first trip in the morning is the calmest. If you are expecting lake placid, you'll have to wait for 1 of the ten days a year it is like that.If you could email us your thoughts on improvemnt we woudl really appreciate it. Mahalo!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Husband and wife first!
Damian_P
, Mar 2021
Seeing my wife get in the cage and facing her fear of sharks was awesome and the crew was great very entertaining would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Aloha Damian.. Congrats to your wife for facing her fears and learning the truth about sharks.... Here's looking forward to seeing you again next time. Hawaii Shark Encounters Team!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
One of the best activities!!
CAREN_K
, Mar 2021
This tour was fantastic! They were on time and friendly. Jenny and the other man(sorry can’t remember his name) were very personable, informative and funny. Any hesitancy or questions were answered. This encounter gave me a new outlook on sharks and their “evil” movie persona. We got to see about 12 Galapagos sharks (one was pregnant) and different fish. My kids and I loved it! We will definitely do this again.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Aloha Caren. We are thrilled to hear you saw so many sharks and learned the truth about sharks, the most misunderstood creature. Here's to seeing you out here again next time.... The entire Shark team!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointing Customer Service
Tressa_Z
, Mar 2021
My trip was canceled by the company due to bad weather, I called and called to reschedule. Now- my credit card has been charged and no refund as of yet.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Tressa, Your credit card was charged at the time of booking your tour. And charged by Tripadvisor, all your financial side is handled by them, not us. Your bank refund has nothing to do with customer service, once you were canceled the refund process on our end was completed immediately, the rest is up to your bank, so please give your bank a 1star review, not us we have nothing but 5-star customer service. Or change banks.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The crew was great and...
Josi_H
, Mar 2021
The crew was great and did everything they could to attract the sharks. We did see more sharks from outside the boat as it has been raining here and the view under water was limited. They made sure you were safe and comfortable throughout the trip.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Once in a lifetime experience - must do
Katey_M
, Mar 2021
The thought of swimming with sharks is scary, but once you’re on board the tour guides explain everything and educate you on sharks. It was an amazing experience. Had enough time in the cage and didn’t spend too much time on the boat.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Await for the Refund
Andrei_S
, Mar 2021
The diving got canceled due to the weather, unfortunately didn't had a chance to see sharks, and I'm still waiting for my refund
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Maybe you should contact your ticket seller, seeing that's who you gave your funds to. Next time book directly cut out the middle man and everything will be instant. 1 star for a tour you did not even take. Kook. I can assure you the customer service you received directly from us was nothing less than 5 star
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 7272P1

Explore Similar Things to Do