Recent Searches
Clear

Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Waianae, United States
Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Snorkel and swim with spinner dolphins off the west shore of Oahu during this full-day excursion. Sail up the Waianae Coast, then hop in the water to commune with green sea turtles, schools of tropical fish and dolphins. From January to March, you may get an up-close look at the migrating humpback whales. All necessary snorkel gear, lunch after the cruise and round-trip hotel transportation from Waikiki hotels are provided.
  • Waianae Coast snorkel cruise, dolphin swim and seasonal humpback whale-watching adventure
  • Spot massive humpback whales during the winter months (January to March)
  • Lunch and use of snorkeling gear included
  • Complimentary Waikiki hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Snorkel gear: mask (prescription masks available), snorkel, fins and a life vests
Dolphin viewing
Seasonal Humpback whale viewing (winter months only)
Gratuities
Wet suits available to rent for $10
Wai'anae Small Boat Harbor , 85-491 Farrington Hwy, Waianae, HI 96792, USA

Check in time is 30 minutes before your tour time. Meet us NEXT TO Spinners Cafe at the Waianae Boat Harbor: 85-491 Farrington Hwy, Waianae, Hawaii 96792. Make sure you type in "Waianae" or the zip code "96792" so you do not get routed to the wrong Farrington Hwy. There are two on Oahu.

This activity will end right where it started.
Following pickup from your Waikiki hotel, transfer to the Waianae Harbor to board your boat. 

Find a spot in the sun or shade and enjoy the ride as you sail up the picturesque Waianae Coast. Watch for spinner dolphins playing and jumping in the waves, and in the winter months (January through March), keep an eye out for the migrating majestic humpback whales. 

Your captain stops at a calm, shallow spot for snorkeling. Don your mask and snorkel gear and jump in, asking your crew for any tips or instructions if you need them. Float in the tropical waters and watch as schools of tropical fish swim through the beautiful coral reefs. 

Return to the Waianae Harbor for a filling lunch that includes sandwiches and hot dishes; vegetarian options are available, and all meals come with a choice of beverage.

At the end of the day, board a vehicle for drop-off at your Waikiki hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 3 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • We do not allow children under 4 years old.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dolphin Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend you to take the photo package because the pictures are truly fantastic." See review
  • "Saw some sea turtles, snorkeling adventure was definitely a must!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
417 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 417 reviews
star-1
No dolphins or whales. Off season I guess
joseblankenship
, Nov 2021
I’m bad giving reviews, but I have to review this experience so people can be aware of what to expect for almost $200 per person. This tour was a joke! Me and my friend paid almost $400 for this tour just to be taken in an open ocean to see a couple of turtles and a few fish. No a swimming with dolphins at all! No to mention that on Viator the tour mentions free lunch and free shuttle from Honolulu area. None of this was offered in our tour and we drove an hour to get to the place. Their excuse for not offering shuttle from Honolulu or even lunch was COVID. Although they still charge you the same amount for less services. (Other tours offer you free shuttle and lunch for even less price) On Viator they advertise as a 3 hour tour, be aware that this counts from the moment you start walking to the dock where the boat is docked and to when you are back from the ocean. Meaning, you spend a lot of time just walking to the boat, riding the boat in circles to find a “snorkeling spot” and then not much time in the actual snorkel thing. They shouldn't offer you a dolphin/whale experience when isn't a season. And should adjust prices if lunch and shuttle isn't offered. I had an amazing experience in a prior trip with another tour company. I saw tons of dolphins and swam with them, tons of turtles and tons of fish. But this tour was a total disappointment, waste of money and time.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha and sorry we did not meet your expectations the day you joined us. Sometime these wild dolphins will not show up... when that happens we do give return trip vouchers. I believe we are the only tour company that does so with out making you pay more. If you did not receive your return trip voucher, contact me at lisa@dolphinexcursions.com and I will look into the day and time you joined us. If we did not find dolphins that day and time, I can email you the voucher. As for what we offer. I am so sorry that the tour activity on Viator's website is not up to date. I thought I found and changed everything. I will look into and fix it. We kept the price as it was because we only take 15 persons maximum on our tour instead of the 22 we took pre COVID. This maximizes our personal service and lifeguarding to keep everyone safe and happy. Obviously you did not experience this and I am sorry for that. On a difficult dolphin day, the team may get distracted trying to find the animals and thrown off guard when we do not. It is very rare our company does not find them, hence the free vouchers. I do hope you seek us out for that voucher and come back and give us another chance on the house. Mahalo for taking your time and giving us the feedback. :) Lisa.
star-5
Amazing!
Mae_W
, Oct 2021
We had so much fun snorkeling with dolphins and many sea turtles. Justin and our captain were awesome and worked hard to find pods. We took lots of photos and made fun memories.
star-5
No dolphins - but turtles!
Barbara_P
, Aug 2021
Our group of 6 enjoyed the snorkeling, but never saw the dolphins on the excursion. So free return vouchers for all. We visited 2 different snorkeling spots, and swam with the turtles on the second spot. A little better communication between the spotter and captain would be nice though.
star-5
Excellent expetience!
Jennifer_F
, Jul 2021
The staff was friendly. They were mindful of marine habitat life and we were able to see dolphins, turtles and a seal.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth it. Great time.
Keith_V
, Jul 2021
Friendly staff and quick office visit before getting on the boat. Easy. They use a smaller boat w only Max 20 people. This is great. We saw turtles and spinners pretty fast. The smaller boat is agile. we were able to find a pod and then slide quickly into the water and swim right next to them. Extra bonus for funny captain and honu drop bys. Easy for beginners and the nervous.
star-5
Dolphins and Sea Turtles!
Anna_Q
, Jul 2021
So many dolphins while on the boat! But they didn’t like us as much while in the water. I was able to watch a few swim underneath me when I got in though! Also saw sea turtles, tons of fish, an eel and an octopus! The crew was very knowledgeable and made it a mission to get the dolphins come to us :) Definitely recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth every penny
Alberto_V
, Jul 2021
The whole experience was amazing!! The crew were very knowledgeable and welcoming! Had so much fun!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommended you book now!
Erica_M
, Jun 2021
My entire family can’t stop talking about what an amazing and magical time they had. This was our first time doing this and didn’t know what to expect. We got to see and swim with so many dolphins and turtles. The crew was so friendly, knowledgeable and we felt completely safe and well taken care of. Once in lifetime memorable experience!
star-5
It's worth the money!
Birgitta_P
, May 2021
We snorkeled among two different pods of dolphins. The spinners were near the shoreline and the pantropical were out in the deep blue! It was amazing! We absolutely loved our guides. They were knowledgeable, super fun, and very friendly. They tried to get to know us and remembered our names. One of them snapped candid photos/videos of us then sent them to my phone. Oh and the speed boat was so fun!! I think the smaller size boat helped keep seasickness at bay. I would book another tour with them in a heartbeat!
star-5
Got to see everything I was hoping to!
Alberto_C
, Mar 2021
Alyssa and the captain were amazing. Saw 4 whales pretty close , swam with a family of 30+ dolphins right under us. Saw some sea turtles, snorkeling adventure was definitely a must!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu
Likely to Sell Out
Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

star-5417

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$193.88

star-4.5219

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.01

star-567

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$167.54

star-4.534

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.5257

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-4.531

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.00

star-438

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.5219

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.24

star-4.523

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.71

Explore Similar Things to Do