Recent Searches

Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca

Oaxaca de Juárez, Mexico
Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon6 to 12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Saved to wishlist!
Travel insurance
Air-conditioned vehicle
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Gral. Antonio de León 1 , Gral. Antonio de León 1, Centro, 68000 Oaxaca de Juárez, Oax., Mexico

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.confirm your hotel, room, address and / or office of preference
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Lescas Co Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca.
What is the policy on sanitization during Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca.
What is the social distancing policy during Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


23 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
I Recommend it
, Apr 2022
The van was new and clean. The first stop is the tree, which is in a small village near the church. Not much to do there. Then you to a carpet shop, where they give a good explanation of the whole process. Mitla is quite small, but still interesting. I tried “nieve de albahaca “ and it was amazing, because of flavor and of course as a relief for the heat. The lunch doesn’t allow many options of food and it is in a designated restaurant. It was ok I guess. Hierve el agua follows after and adventurous road. Guides are offered but I don’t think they were necessary ( I met some of my van colleagues in the same places I went by myself). Go to the right side first, and swim later The mezcal “tour” is very fast . It helps if you have learnt something already from mezcalerias of Oaxaca
Great tour. My only...
, Mar 2022
Great tour. My only regret was getting sick and missing the Hierve el Agua. The staff was very accommodating and bought me an electrolyte drink and some pepto bismal. When I was still too sick to continue, they drove me back to Oaxaca early and even offered to drive me to a clinic. The parts of the tour I did complete were great.
1 traveler found this review helpful
great value
, Mar 2022
the day was really well-paced, we never felt rushed. the guides (us english speakers had angel, who was a delight) were great. our driver navigated the scary windy mountain roads very well and we trusted him with our lives. it is a long day - we left at 8ish and got back around 6.30/7pm. but it was very good value for money and we got to see so much.
Great experience but too long with the Mezcal stop.
, Feb 2022
huerve e agua was incredible journey, up a dusty mountain road to an Oasis in the sky. Long trip but worth the effort. Could have left off the Mezcal stop as it was all in Spanish with no interpreter. We’ll organized and recommend highly
Great day trip
, Feb 2022
Great full day. Highlights were Mitla, the weaving, lunch was great and going up to Hierve el Aqua. Nice guides and driver and good group of people.
A wonderful look into the Oaxacan Valley.
, Jan 2022
Our English speaking guide Angel was wonderful. In Mitla Angel did a great job describing thr history and charcter of the palace, etc. He's a great guide! The stops were perfect in timing but it was a long day.
Very well organised
, Jan 2022
Long but very well done trip including mitla and all the other sites. Better than all the other tours i saw because we did literally everything and on time.
Tour is ok, but you pay the fees again
, Dec 2021
Hotel pickup offered, all sites visited, guide is good. Be careful, the guide collected the entrance fees on bus as well. If you book this tour, you pay the fees twice: Mitla entrance fee 75, Hierve de Agua 75 pesos. (Tule tree is 20, not included in price as indicated by booking)
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello there ! I’m sorry to hear that and the inconveniences that’s this cause , , that’s a mistake of our part , please share your information like date , name and if possible tour driver and tour guide and we will sprovide a refund on Admitions fees WhatsApp +52 9511696242 Miguel
the agua part is great,...
, Dec 2021
the agua part is great, booked in english mostly was not, said 8 hours but took 11, still good value.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Hierve el Agua 2021
, Nov 2021
The view was breathtaking. We had a tour guide from Hierve el Agua who was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made sure we were safe and showed us the best spots to take pictures. Highly recommend place to visit. The only thing I did not appreciate was that our trip included transportation from n back to our hotel. We were picked up from our hotel but dropped off at the social. It was dark and it took us a while to figure out where to grab a taxi back to our hotel. But other than that the day trip was very good
Did not get to visit the places I bought the tour for!!
, Jan 2021
While tour itself was nice enough, it utterly failed because two places I wanted to see were both not visited. Prior to my tour I did an online chat with a rep and asked 3 times if the places I wanted to see would be included and was assured that the places were on schedule - needless to say - that was not the case. Location #1 Hierve El Agua - was closed due to a dispute between two towns and tourism money - the road was closed. Location #2 The Tule Tree - was unavailable because the town didn't want tour buses pouring in due to covid-19 concerns. So the bottom line is a non-refundable ticket and a tour bought that was not what I paid for... Viator needs to communicate more often with their outsourced tour companies !! If they did this they would have known my two desired places were not available.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We appreciate your review , it always helps us and our customers improve in the quality of our service and information , The positive side is to know that our Tour was nice enough For you while we are under many restriction because of COVID-19 , on the other hand... Due to COVID 19 PANDEMIC And the increases of cases, many places and towns are being close suddenly, like Santa Maria El Tule , others like Hierve El Agua , it’s been close since APril 2019 , so we are constanly adjusting to those circumstances. We did replay prior to your booking and mention these places where closed and we provide alternatives for our tour and also cancellation , we even contact everyone of our customers by phone call or text to inform the changes and alternatives , some decide to cancel or to continue with the Tour and avoid Any misunderstandings . We will take this review into account Thanks Lescas Team
Find a local or rent a car and check these places out yourself
, Mar 2020
Everything was incredibly rushed. For the tule tree don’t bother getting a tour. It’s about 10 minutes outside of the city center in a park not in the wild like one would thing. Lunch option was one buffet and everywhere they gave like a maximum of one hour and at hierva del agua it was hardly enough time to make it up and down. I maybe had 5 minutes to swim. I’m Mitla, I think we had about 20 minutes of free time. Also, if you do decide to buy this tour, hostels and locals offer it at what equals to $7 US instead of the $24-$30 on Viator.
El largo pero vale la pena
, Apr 2022
Es un buen tour, se hace un poco largo pero vale la pena. Los lugares son bonitos. Lamentablemente el guía es solo para la experiencia de la mañana, no todo el día.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca
Hierve el Agua(2hrs), Mitla from Oaxaca


6 to 12 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations