Recent Searches
Clear

Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Panama City Beach, United States
Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Cruise to Shell Island and search for wild dolphins on a catamaran sailing trip from Panama City Beach. The catamaran’s broad, stable deck makes it a comfortable alternative to smaller boats prone to rocking in the waves, and since it’s stocked with paddle boards, snorkeling gear, and a waterslide, it’s the perfect base for playing in the clear water off Shell Island.
  • Choose between a range of activities at Shell Island
  • Enjoy room to relax on the spacious catamaran
  • Look for wild dolphins in their natural habitat
  • Choose between a range of convenient departure times
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Use of paddle boards
Use of water slide
Use of life jackets
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Snacks

Departure Point

3605 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408, USA

Located on Grand Lagoon at the Treasure Island Marina. On the Southeast side of the Grand Lagoon bridge. Just next to the Treasure Island Seafood Market.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • CHECK-IN: You must arrive 30 minutes prior to departure time.
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years old
  • Weight restrictions for slide is 250lbs, for paddleboards 200lbs
  • You are not allowed to bring on drinks, but you may bring a sandwich in your beach bag.
  • No smoking allowed
  • No chewing gum
  • Please wear your swimsuits under your clothes. Also pack a beach bag with towels, sunscreen (no aerosol sprays), sunglasses, hats, cameras, etc. You may also want to bring water shoes.
  • Snorkel gear is provided but you may bring your own if you'd like. Young kids may prefer to bring their own goggles instead of the masks we provide.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Island Time Sailing

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
862 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 862 reviews
star-1
Horrible
Chelsea_S
, Sep 2021
We sat and waited there for 40 minutes for them to cancel “because rain” and for 4 hours after it was cancelled it did not rain, waited months for this for them to ruin my daughters birthday! Very unexpressed and will never recommend!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Loved it
Roselin
, Sep 2021
Very nice, everything is cleaned. The crew is amazing 10/10 I would recommend to anyone. The Caption knows a lot about the place. I would 100% book another trip with them
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such awesome feedback! We appreciate you choosing us for your snorkel cruise and would love to have you again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We had such a wonderful...
Monica_G
, Sep 2021
We had such a wonderful time and the owners are so friendly. We will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Monica for the generous review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you can come sailing with us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Excellent.
Cindy_K
, Sep 2021
It was amazing seeing all the wildlife, the crew was excellent, rum punch great. She’ll island was so-so but nice.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Cindy, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this 4 star review! I'm glad to hear that you had an overall good experience with us. We would love to have you again in the near future!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Nothing! Didn’t see any...
jeanette_M
, Sep 2021
Nothing! Didn’t see any dolphins; the water was extremely murky so it made things difficult to see. Also, the tour left late but made sure to be back at scheduled time. Most of this was spent in a boat traveling, not much time at shell island.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Jeanette, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate customer feedback as we can use it to better our company for future guests. I am sorry that we were unable to locate any dolphins on the cruise. Due to the fact that they are wild animals that is sometimes the case. We also state this in our dolphin disclaimer listed on our website. As for the water conditions this is caused by the abundance of rain received in the last week. I'm sure that you can understand this too is also not in our control. What we can control is timeliness and I will make sure to further investigate this issue and for that I sincerely apologize. Lastly, our cruise does advertise that we spend 2 hours sailing and sightseeing and only 1 hour snorkeling and exploring Shell Island. I'm sorry if there was any confusion with our advertising.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Catamaran tour
Sandra_W
, Sep 2021
My group was expecting to spend more time on the island. We had very little time to spend on Shell Island. It was mostly sailing around in the catamaran and it wasn’t like you saw that much marine life. The water was like swimming in Coca-Cola, but that was not the fault of the tour company. But needless to say it was disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
I am so sorry if there was any confusion while booking. Our company does advertise that we spend more time sailing and sightseeing than we do snorkeling. As for the water conditions, that is likely due to the type of weather we have had lately. I sure wish we had some kind of control over the weather. Hope you can give us another try!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience
Djamal
, Sep 2021
We spent a great time, i will take that tour again on my next visit to florida. Its a must do for anyone visiting panama city beach. Thanks for the crew.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for the 4 stars! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a great time. Come sail with us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing trip!
Savannah_p
, Sep 2021
We had the best time. We got to see some cool marina animals and also had a great time on the boat. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting PCB!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Savannah! We appreciate your business and are happy about the enjoyable experience that you had. Hope to have you again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Experience
Elizabeth_D
, Sep 2021
We had an amazing time sailing with Island Time Sailing. The crew was fun and extremely nice. I would definitely recommend planning a trip with them while you are vacationing in Panama Beach.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Elizabeth for leaving us such a kind review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly crew. Hope that we can have you guys again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Cruise style excursion without the cost of the cruise
Jeremy_P
, Aug 2021
This is a great starter trip and a great way to liven up the beach for those who come every year. If you've ever been on an excursion on a cruise this is very much like that. The crew was great and it is a fair price. Being that we went the day hurricane Ida hit LA, the gulf side of Shell Island was too rough to enjoy and the bay side was the color of tea (very interesting to see that). Both of those things are out of their control so I only mention them so you will be weather aware when booking. We took our 3 grown children and infant grandson . It was SOOOO family friendly. I loved that the water in the bay where they took us to snorkel only about 4.5-5 ft in the front of the boat but deeper in the back so you could use the slide if you so chose to. There were steps that gently took you off the boat so most anyone with most any kind of special need could easily debark and reboard the boat comfortably. I only gave it 4 stars because it was misleading about swimming with the dolphins. Although we did see a few dolphins briefly there was no chance at all to swim which I don't believe had anything to do with the weather. All in all I don't think you will be disappointed with this experience.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Jeremy for taking the time to leave us this elaborate review! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the cruise and crew. Our staff really strives to make all trips fun and enjoyable for all group types. Also, I'm sorry to hear if there was any confusion while booking. We do not advertise that we swim with dolphins but we do try to look for them! Thanks again and we hope to have you guys come back in the near future.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing
Likely to Sell Out
Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing

star-5862

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.50

star-5451

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.45

star-4.5200

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.5212

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5376

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$785.00

Explore Similar Things to Do