Recent Searches

One Day Amazing SAN BLAS ISLAND & SNORKELING tour + Round-Trip Transport

star-3.510 Reviews
Panama City, Panama
One Day Amazing SAN BLAS ISLAND & SNORKELING tour + Round-Trip Transport

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon14 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkel Equipment (snorkel and mask)
Air-conditioned vehicle
Shared roundtrip transfer from your hotel in Panama City to Port of Carti
Shared boat/lancha transportation all day
San Blas Day Tour to 3 spots
One beverage: Bottle of water, soda or beer
Island Taxes
Guna Entrance Fee paid to Border patrol ($22 for Internationals, $7 for Panamanian residents)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

5:00 AM
We pick up travelers from any hotel/lodging/hostel within Panama City between 5:00am and 5:45am. We offer pick-up from Playa Bonita with pick up between 5:00am and 5:15am. Please kindly confirm your pick-up address information and WhatsApp number.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking.
  • Departure time is between 5:00am and 5:45am from your Panama City lodging. If staying at Playa Bonita area, your departure time is between 5:00am and 5:15am..
  • You are welcome to bring a cooler with your own drinks, potable water, snacks and beverages (fruit juice or alcohol). The driver will stop at a supermarket on the way to San Blas in order for you to purchase additional items.
  • Please be advised that San Blas is in the Guna territory, which is an autonomous, Indian zone. The services are very basic. The Gunas will be providing all touristic services, such as meal preparations, car and boat transportations, lodging, and tour guiding. We are proud to be working with this friendly tribe and with each booking we give back to the community, supporting their customs and their traditional way of life. We kindly ask you to respect this beautiful culture and their simple way of life, leaving your expectations behind and learning about their innocent culture.
  • We recommend that you bring your personal hygiene items, such as towels, sunscreen, hats, mosquito repellent.
  • In San Blas Islands there are no ATMs, please bring cash. You can buy additional drinks, snacks, souvenirs etc.
  • “Tigo” is the cell phone company that has the best reception in San Blas.
  • Infants need to sit on laps
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • PLEASE BE PREPARED FOR A 2.5 HOUR CAR JOURNEY EACH WAY OVER BAD ROADS WITH POTHOLES AND SLOW CURVES! We feel that the islands are worth the long drive, but some travelers have complained about the roads while we are not responsible for the roads and their condition, and we would like you to be aware of this fact :)
  • IMPORTANT SAN BLAS DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ! While San Blas is a beautiful island archipelago with stunning beaches and clear waters, it also has its downsides, for which we would like to make you aware off. San Blas is very rustic without the amenities and standards you might be used to from home. Compared to places such as Tahiti and Maldives that are managed by international hotel chains, San Blas has remained autonomous without the influence of outsiders. When visiting San Blas, it should be viewed as a cultural experience where guests live with the Kunas and respect their traditions and ways of living. No aircondition No Wifi No luxury facilities Electricity only available between 6pm and 6am Water is a precious commodity in San Blas. It is either brought in by boat or pumped from the island well. Oftentimes pumps can malfunction and cause water outages. Beds and mattresses can be uncomfortable All services will all be handled by the indigenous Kuna. While Tao Travel 365 strives to provide the best service possible and train the Kuna in customer management, some of the below services are often out of our control. Car transportation (the ride to San Blas takes 2.5 to 3 hours, with 1.5 hours over slow, curvy roads with potholes. For those with motion sickness, please prepare accordingly) Boat transportation (depending on weather and ocean conditions, the 20-40 minute boat ride might be bumpy and wet with ocean spray). Island cabin management (cabins are very rustic and facilities, such as showers and bathrooms are often “home-made” with PVC pipes. Some guests have complained that sheets are old). Island kitchen (meal plans are repetitive and food might taste bland) Trash is a worldwide problem and unfortunately San Blas has not been spared from the ever increasing issue. During certain tides and ocean and wind conditions plastic trash from throughout the Caribbean ocean accumulates on the beaches of San Blas. While the local Kuna are working hard to collect the constant trash washing up on their beaches, guests will nevertheless find evidence of plastic spread out on the island. During the wet months (April - December) or during windless days, all of San Blas experiences sandflies, which are little blood-sucking flies that leave itchy marks. Please ensure to bring natural insect repellent and prepare to return to Panama City with a few itchy memories. Due to the complexity of the logistics involved with each reservation in San Blas (arranging cars, boats, cabins and meals), we kindly ask our guests to adhere to the itinerary schedule sent to them in advance of their trip to San Blas. For any changes in schedule, you must first contact our office and we will attempt to accommodate your request. Please note that additional fees may apply. We kindly ask our guests to lower their expectation when visiting San Blas and to focus on the beautiful paradise that San Blas has remained despite the effects that modern society has ceased to them. The Kunas are very gentle and kind people, but can also be somewhat shy at times. When approaching them with a smile and an open heart you will be guaranteed an innocent, happy smile in return.
  • The road to San Blas is very curvy with lots of hills and off-road sections. If you are sensitive to motion sickness, please prepare accordingly by bringing appropriate medication.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tao Travel 365
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos


10 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 10 reviews
Decent, yet room for improvement
, Jun 2022
I knew what to expect from the beginning. Yes certain parts of the ride, the roads were bumpy. It was the fun part for me 🤣. As for the meal (lunch), I order chicken and I overall didn't find it to be delicious. However the presentation was nice. Transportation to and from the port was simple.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Ursula, thank you for your feedback. We do our best to provide the best service possible concerning all areas of the day tour. We continually strive to educate our tour providers to cater to our guests. We also continually check on the quality of the food provided. We apologize if the chicken you ordered did not taste good to you. Please remember that San Blas is a very remote destinations, operated and managed by the Kuna who live a very basic lifestyle and do not have many amenities such as spices available. The lunch is spiced with salt and pepper and a few local spices and generally tastes good to our team when we visit the islands. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your tour and your stay in Panama :)
Just okay but be ready for the drive
, Oct 2021
The drive there is absolutely treacherous and they do not plan appropriately so 3 hrs of just picking people up and driving involved through the most pothole filled streets. Then another hour and a half on a boat taxi dropping people off at different islands until you get to your island. Only a few hours to visit a few spots, snorkel gear all broken, severely molded and not at all sanitized between uses (saw them hand the one I just used to someone) and during covid that is highly disturbing. Not at all what was expected for such a high cost.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Pretty island horrible experience
, Feb 2020
I love the islands, they were beautiful but it was very unprofessional with the driver. I had to call and be charge for international rates because we didn’t know the driver’s contact number or information as well as when we had a bathroom break the driver left and did not tell anyone and I had to call again and be charge for international rates. I want to tour or the excursion was over, the driver was late and we were the last people waiting out there for 20 minutes. I would not write this to anyone because of the lack of professionalism and communication
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Melissa, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your trip due to the driver not communicating clearly with you. While our car drivers are all well trained to drive our guests safely to the port they don't all speak fluent English. However, in your listing it clearly states that the transportation is in a shared car, which means that other guests will be picked up and dropped off. You booked this tour last minute, the night before. We accommodated you and organized the tour and transport for you within hours of the tour. In our booking confirmation and itinerary we ask our guests to be ready to be picked up between 5:15am and 5:45am. At 5:30am you texted us impatiently asking where the driver was. For guests who don't want to wait 20 minutes we offer a private transportation option, which would be more expensive. We understand your expectations on punctuality and we as a company strive to always improve our tours making them streamlined and enjoyable for your guests. We carefully select our staff and until your feedback in your review we have not had any issues with our drivers' professionalism. We will follow up with the driver and inquire with him about what happened that day and rest assured make necessary adjustments should there be a need for them.
San Blas a Must.
, Oct 2019
Had an amazing time with a great crew. Loved the first island. The lunch was good. Loved playing on the sand bar. Was not at all what we expected - very primitive but happy we had this experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Muy mala experiencia
, Apr 2022
Nos dejaron en la isla perros sólos a mi y otra turista nadie nos dio itinerario no nos guiaron el chofer iba demasiado rápido llegamos todos húmedos por la lluvia esos botes no son para transporte de pasajeros son muy abiertos es super incómodo subir abordo y bajar al punto de tener que entrar a rastras en la lluvia el por elpiso para desembarcar.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

One Day Amazing SAN BLAS ISLAND & SNORKELING tour + Round-Trip Transport
One Day Amazing SAN BLAS ISLAND & SNORKELING tour + Round-Trip Transport


14 hours

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation

$189.00 $173.88


14 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



14 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations