Recent Searches

Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Ticket and Audio-Guide

star-3.571 Reviews
Paris, France
 Skip the Line: Catacombs of Paris Ticket and Audio-Guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon45 minutes to 1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Discover the dark side of the “City of Lights” with pre-booked admission tickets to the Paris Catacombs. Skip-the-line entry lets you beat the rush and jump to the front of the entrance queue. Wander through tunnels and rooms decorated in the human bones and skulls of millions of Parisians. Tickets include an audio headset with commentary available in three languages.
  • Skip-the-line admission tickets and audioguide to the Paris Catacombs
  • Avoid lengthy lines and save time for more sightseeing with on-the-spot entry
  • See thousands of human remains in Paris’s sprawling underground cemetery
  • Listen to in-depth background on the macabre attraction in English, French, or Spanish
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Skip-the-line entrance to the Paris Catacombs
Entry fee
Audio guide (available in English, French or Spanish)
Guided tour
Food / drinks

Departure Point

The Paris Catacombs, 1 Avenue du Colonel Henri Rol-Tanguy, 75014 Paris France

Departure Time

5:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • OPERATED BY Europe Tourisme

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos


71 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
, Aug 2021
A little underwhelming. Long stone spiral staircase down, then long, long empty corridors til we reached the catacombs. The audio guide was bothersome to start, advance, start again. We exited far away from the entrance and we’re totally lost. Had to find a taxi and just go back to hotel.
Creepy but educational
, Aug 2021
Length of the experience was sufficient. Not too claustrophobic, but very creepy nonetheless, recommend!
Seeing the first stacked bones. It became very real, very fast.
, Mar 2020
It was great to see the long line and we just walked to the front at our scheduled time. The checkin process was very quick and easy. We loved the Catacombs !!!
WARNING! lots of stairs
, Mar 2020
A very interesting, and very informative day trip. There was lots of information about the history of the catacombs, and how they came about. It was easy to locate and access via public transport. I believe the optional headsets enhanced the experience and are very much worth it.
Unique experience well worth it
, Mar 2020
No wait with buy ahead tickets, looked like the line would have been about a half hour long m otherwise. Guided tour was nice, go at your own pace with audio recordings. Lots of steps down and back up (about 120 each) so keep that in mind. Great experience in the catacombs
Catacombs non tour
, Feb 2020
Arrived but were not allowed entry. Very disappointing as we had to repurchase tickets to enter the Catacombs. Stressful experience and currently awaiting refund.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You booked on February 15 and we sent you on the same day the tickets for the Catacombs. The tickets were sent through Viator message system. You also received them directly on your email address. This information is indicated on the product page as well as the voucher you receive automatically a few seconds after placing your order. Please check your email and/or Viator message system. Although the tickets were sent to you prior to your visit (13 days before), you did not print them or download them on your phone. And you went directly with the voucher you received automatically a few seconds after you booked. As it's indicated on this voucher "This is not your entry ticket". That is why you were not allowed entry. If you had shown the tickets we sent you you will have been able to enter. You did not try to contact us when you were denied entry or asked the Catacombs to contact us so we could resent you your tickets. We were contacted more than 5 hours later by Viator and that point the Catacombs were already closed and there was nothing we could do. Thank you, Pierre
Worth the queue jump alone
, Feb 2020
Definitely worth prebooking. Especially if you have children. My son (9) enjoyed it as we could go at own speed.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
BONE Chilling
, Feb 2020
It was a site to see. Definitely have to visit. Book ahead of time because the lines are long. Some reviews say tight spaces, but it’s pretty open and it’s not crowded. Staircase going out has a lot of stair. You exit in a different place then you come in so you will have to walk to meet anyone that don’t go in. Over, a great buckle list item. Audio tour is enough to get all related information along the tour.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Steven S
, Dec 2019
Because of the protests.. they shut down the catacombs for the day.. not our fault and won’t issue a refund, if it was our fault no biggie, but every other place dealing with this issue refunded everyone’s money, thanks for stealing
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Cool, but underwhelming
, Dec 2019
Enjoyed the history and the uniqueness of the catacombs but didn’t live up to my expectations, maybe I expected to much
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do