Recent Searches
Clear

Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles

|
Paso Robles, United States
Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore Paso Robles wine country at your own pace with a 5-hour hop-on, hop-off winery tour, and create the perfect itinerary for your tastes. Choose four or five from more than 60 wineries as you plan your day, then set off through rolling terrain etched with trellised vineyards. Sample the Rhône-style wines and heritage varietal zinfandel’s that the designated Paso Robles American Viticultural Area is known for, along with traditional bottles and cutting-edge blends to suit every taste.
  • 5-hour tasting tour of Paso Robles
  • Create your own itinerary
  • Choose from over 60 wineries
  • Experience the Paso Robles AVA firsthand
  • Perfect overview of this California wine country
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Snacks
Driver
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Hop-on hop-off tour
Lunch, unless selected
Gratuities
Wine Tasting Fees, unless selected

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Tour w/Lunch & Tasting Fees
1/1/2018 - 6/30/2025
Monday - Sunday:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
7/1/2025 - 12/31/2025
Monday - Sunday:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Hop-On Hop-Off with Lunch
1/1/2018 - 6/30/2025
Monday - Sunday:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Paso Robles Hop-On Hop-Off
1/1/2018 - 6/30/2025
Monday - Sunday:10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

We pick up from any hotel, motel, Airbnb, VRBO, etc., in the Paso Robles, Templeton or Atascadero city limits and is included. Pickups outside of these city limits may not be available or may require a location charge. Pickups are scheduled between 10:30-11:30am and coordinated logistically based upon the other pickups for the day. Your guide will call you between 9:30-10am on the morning of service to give you a more specific pickup time. Late pickups and early returns may be possible upon request, only within the Paso Robles, Templeton or Atascadero city limits.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Availability for tours cannot be checked without making a booking. Credit cards will only be charged upon confirmation of show availability
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Wine Line
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would 100% recommend this tour to anyone who loves wine and is looking for a fun filled, relaxing and enjoyable day in Paso Robles." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
52 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
star-5
Wonderful!
Brandi_J
, Nov 2021
Such a lovely experience! Everything was just incredible. Such an easy ride and stress free. Highly recommend
star-2
Wouldn’t book again
Arash_R
, Nov 2021
Don was our driver. It was a very awkward experience. The first winery during our tasting he interrupted to demanded payment (why didn’t we do this at the beginning or after)? Terrible experience overall. Stood over us while we tasted.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Arash, thank you for your business and your feedback. I am sorry the experience was "awkward." Regarding payment, yes, that is normally taken care of upon pickup. I believe there was some kind of a parade or something that morning, and Don was not able to park, really, so I'm guessing that is why it was not done per protocol, and with the delay, he likely wanted to get you to your first winery appointment. However, since he forgot to do it upon stopping at your first winery, he should have waited until departure from there to take care of that. Also, it is our policy for our drivers only to advise as to timing while our customers are tasting in order to remain timely for their appointments. My apologies if that was not the case, and will touch base with him about same. Thank you for that insight. I am glad we were able to accommodate your last minute schedule/date change, as well as your considerable pickup location change, and tour/fare type to add lunch and tasting fees. Thank you again for your feedback, and for booking in the first place. These comments are invaluable and have been forwarded for due consideration. Regards, Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
star-5
Best way to do wine tasting
Patti_D
, Sep 2021
We had a great trip me tasting and learning about Paso Robles wines. Jason and Don were excellent guides and chauffeurs. We highly recommend their door to door service.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Patti, thank you for the 5 Star Review! I'm very happy you "had a great trip" and that Don and I "were excellent guides and chauffeurs." My apologies for the delay in acknowledging this. With the floodgates having been reopened, it has been flooding for months! So, we've been quite overwhelmed, while also understaffed (not for lack of trying), and are just a bit behind on things not directly related to upcoming tours (which are the priority…like yours was)! Either way, I still wanted to extend the courtesy of replying since you were thoughtful enough to share your satisfaction with our service. Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again in the future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
star-1
Won’t use Viator again
Aprille_M
, Jul 2021
Viator was horrible! The wine line shuttle was great! Viator didn’t get our winery list to the shuttle company therefore none of the wineries we wanted were on our itinerary and didn’t switch us to all inclusive like we requested! Jason with the shuttle company was very accommodating! Book through the company directly, not the 3rd party Viator! Viator communication to the customers was horrible.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Aprille, while I certainly appreciate the kind words for us/me, and am happy we were able to accommodate the tour, change things up so you were able to see different wineries, etc., and am sorry Viator did not get us the information you clearly submitted to them..this 1 star review dings us, NOT Viator! Therefore, if you could be so kind as to change the star rating to 5 stars (or whatever you feel The Wine Line deserves) so that it doesn't damage OUR ranking and reputation, we would REALLY appreciate it. You can keep the headline and content as is, so your thoughts get conveyed. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again soon…to visit the wineries you request then, too! Cheers! Jason Westfall The Wine Line OH: 805.610.8267
star-5
Perfect day wine tasting!! Thanks Bruce and the Wine Line
Stephanie_G
, Jul 2021
My husband and I had an amazing day wine tasting with The Wine Line yesterday! Bruce was our guide and he was wonderful. He is very knowledgeable and personable. We were never in the van with other groups or couples. They pick you up and drop you off at each of the wineries chosen for you. Bruce called us every time when he was 10 mins away so we knew to be ready. I would give them 10 stars if I could.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Stepha…, thank you for this great 5 Star Review! I'm very happy to hear Bruce "was wonderful" "knowledgeable and personable." I'm also glad you noted, and got to see, the truly unique aspect of our (now COVID modified) "hop on, hop off' style service, in which customers visit the wineries either they have selected or we have recommended for their day, and not stuck with a group of people. My apologies for the delay in acknowledging this. With the floodgates having been reopened, it has been flooding for months! So, we've been quite overwhelmed, while also understaffed (not for lack of trying), and are just a bit behind on things not directly related to upcoming tours (which are the priority…like yours was)! Either way, I still wanted to extend the courtesy of replying since you were thoughtful enough to share your satisfaction with our service. Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again in the future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
star-5
Wine Country in a day.
Sandie_R
, Jun 2021
Ivan, our driver, was very accommodating and a pleasure. The small group was just right cod tastings. All of the vineyards were very nice to visit. Each had a unique character.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Sandie, thank you for this 5 Star Review! I'm very happy to hear Ivan "was very accommodating and a pleasure" and you enjoyed all of the vineyards you visited in your day. My apologies for the delay in acknowledging this. With the floodgates having been reopened, it has been flooding for months! So, we've been quite overwhelmed, while also understaffed (not for lack of trying), and are just a bit behind on things not directly related to upcoming tours (which are the priority…like yours was)! Either way, I still wanted to extend the courtesy of replying since you were thoughtful enough to share your satisfaction with our service. Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again in the future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
star-5
Fun experience
dino_f
, Jun 2021
Delicious lunch,friendly driver, very prompt, was on time for each pickup. We would definitely use this company in the future
star-5
Wonderful! Will book again!! Accommodating! Fun! Easy!
Jenia_C
, Jun 2021
Our driver was amazing He was very nice and also shared great info about the wineries we visited He made the our experience very delightful and was very accommodating. Will book again!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Jenia, thank you for the 5 Star Reivew and that glowing headline! I'm so happy to hear your driver "was amazing" and that he made your "experience very delightful and was very accommodating." My apologies for the delay in acknowledging this. With the floodgates having been reopened, it has been flooding for months! So, we've been quite overwhelmed, while also understaffed (not for lack of trying), and are just a bit behind on things not directly related to upcoming tours (which are the priority…like yours was)! Either way, I still wanted to extend the courtesy of replying since you were thoughtful enough to share your satisfaction with our service. Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again in the future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
star-5
Post Quarantine Wine Tour!
M_Cook
, May 2021
We booked our wine tour with The Wine Line and had a fantastic experience. Our driver/tour guide, Jeremy, was punctual, very knowledgeable, offered recommendations and some fun facts. Reservations were pre-arranged at each winery based on our wish list and we were happy with our choices. Lunch at Vina Robles was AMAZING! And Le Vigne was probably our favorite stop. Would definitely book again!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi M, thank you very much for this 5 Star Review! I'm so glad you "had a fantastic experience." I'm also happy to hear that Jeremy was "punctual, very knowledgeable, offered recommendations and some fun facts." My apologies for the delay in acknowledging this. With the floodgates having been reopened, it has been flooding for months! So, we've been quite overwhelmed, while also understaffed (not for lack of trying, and are just a bit behind on things not directly related to upcoming tours (which are the priority…like yours was)! Either way, I still wanted to extend the courtesy of replying since you were thoughtful enough to share your satisfaction with our service. Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again in the future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun times!
carolyn_c
, Apr 2021
Bruce was great. He was fun and friendly. Very good communication and handled our every need! The wineries were gorgeous and we are already planning a trip back! Zero hassle or issue. This was a verity easy and enjoyable afternoon. I’m glad I didn’t have to worry about making any reservations- everything was planned for me. The bus was clean and all stops were a good atmosphere.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Carolyn, thank you for taking the time to write these kind words! I'm so happy to hear "Bruce was great" "fun and friendly" and had "very good communication and handled (your) every need!" I'm glad you felt it was a very "easy and enjoyable afternoon." My apologies for the delay in acknowledging this. With the floodgates having been reopened, it has been flooding for months! So we've been quite overwhelmed, while also understaffed (not for lack of trying) and are just a bit behind on things not directly related to upcoming tours (which are the priority…like yours was)! Either way, I still wanted to extend the courtesy of replying since you were thoughtful enough to share your satisfaction with our service. Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again in the future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles
Semi-Private Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles

star-552

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.02

star-544

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.80

star-4.595

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.29

star-538

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.29

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$181.47

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$799.00

star-550

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$300.00

Explore Similar Things to Do