Recent Searches
Clear

Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip

|
Patong, Thailand
59

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

When visiting Phuket, don't miss the beaches and limestone cliffs of Phi Phi Island. Depart by boat in the morning or at sunrise to avoid the afternoon crowds, and sail away to the tropical paradise made famous as the picturesque filming location of the movie ‘The Beach.’ Swim and snorkel in the crystal-clear waters, encounter the curious primates of Monkey Beach, and savor a buffet lunch during this full-day island escape.
  • Full-day boat tour to Phi Phi Island from Phuket
  • See Maya Bay, the gorgeous lagoon used as a filming location for 'The Beach'
  • Swim and snorkel in crystaline blue waters
  • Get up close and personal with wild primates at Monkey Beach
  • Soak up the sun on serene Bamboo Island
  • Avoid the afternoon crowds with an early bird departure
  • Includes an onboard buffet lunch
Saved to wishlist!
Snorkelling equipment, floating aids and life jackets
Lunch
Light breakfast and unlimited soft drinks, water, and seasonal fruits
Accident insurance
Sightseeing by joinning local Long-tail boat
DVD (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
One of the most famously beautiful locations in Thailand, the Phi Phi Islands have become a must-see destination for visitors since its captivating beaches, lagoons, and cliffs were featured as a hidden paradise in the 2000 film 'The Beach.' Your full-day island adventure begins with pickup at your Phuket hotel in the morning and the ride to the island. Departing early allows you to avoid the afternoon crowds for a more relaxed day of exploration.

On the island of Phi Phi Leh, visit the natural swimming pool of Pileh Lagoon during low tide for a refreshing dip. Swim or snorkel in the warm, clear waters with provided equipment and explore underwater coral formations and marine life. Peer into the entrance of Viking Cave, where you can spy a large colony of native swift birds, and get a close encounter with the wild residents of Monkey Beach.

Midday, enjoy a delicious buffet lunch on board before cruising to Bamboo Island, a flat evergreen escape where you can relax on the silky white sand or swim in the magnificent blue waters. Continue snorkeling then soak up the sun and sights on the return boat trip to Phuket, where the tour concludes with hotel drop-off in the afternoon.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Maya Bay
Cruise pass Maya Bay but you will look over from the boat cannot visit on the island
Pass By:  
Viking Cave
Visit Viking Cave and sightseeing
Stop At:  
Monkey Beach
We do not guarantee that how many people will be at the destination but what we do is the tour will be opposite. In most cases AT LEAST 2 hours after  most other companies depart Phuket for Phi-Phi Islands. Remember 10,000 visitors flock to Phi Phi every day in the high season.  That’s a lot of people to share these small islands with. • 08.00-08.30AM  Pick up from your hotel and transfer to our departure lounge at Royal Phuket Marina. • 10.0 AM    Depart from our pier to PHI PHI ISLANDS. • 11.00AM - 16.00PM - The Itinerary will be the same please as per 6AM tour but will be opposite. • 17.00PM Arrive at Marina with happiness trip and transfer back to your hotel. The itinerary and timing above are given for information and can be modified without notice to fit the tide.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Bamboo Island
We do not guarantee that how many people will be at the destination but what we do is the tour will be opposite. In most cases AT LEAST 2 hours after  most other companies depart Phuket for Phi-Phi Islands. Remember 10,000 visitors flock to Phi Phi every day in the high season.  That’s a lot of people to share these small islands with. • 08.00-08.30AM  Pick up from your hotel and transfer to our departure lounge at Royal Phuket Marina. • 10.0 AM    Depart from our pier to PHI PHI ISLANDS. • 11.00AM - 16.00PM - The Itinerary will be the same please as per 6AM tour but will be opposite. • 17.00PM Arrive at Marina with happiness trip and transfer back to your hotel. The itinerary and timing above are given for information and can be modified without notice to fit the tide.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Loh Samah Bay
Visit Loh Samah bay
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Pileh Bay
Pileh lagoon with the very crystal clear water
Duration: 40 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Pileh Bay
Additional option : sightseeing by Longtail boat. Touch the nature visit local life style
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • This tour not available for the customer who come from cruise terminal
  • The duration of transfers are approximate; the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY My Phuket

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Amazing Phi Phi Island Speedboat and Longtail Boat Day Trip.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The Phi Phi Islands are a must if you are visiting the area!" See review
  • "Soft drinks and beer were not included but we had soft drinks on the boat that we could take and beer was available for purchase (100bht/ea.)." See review
  • "Pros- loved the snorkeling and the food was ok. Cons- I picked early riser as I thought it would be early and we would be able to avoid some of the tourists." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
59 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
star-3
Great tour - two tiered price structure
Robert_L
, Mar 2021
Great staff, but management needs to bring themselves up to speed on international pricing standards. Foreigners paying taxes in Thailand should not be charged extra., but this tour operator does just that. Thailand will not be an inclusive country until they change their ways.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi Robert_L, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on to Thailand Tourism Department as I believe this is the difficult time for everyone and thank you again for you to visit Thailand. Regards, Woonsen
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Nice getaway
Marie
, Feb 2020
Pickup was prompt and the driver of the bus was very kind and safe. Our tour guide, Charlie was nice and very attentive. He made sure to describe each island/ area we visited in depth and also even had a map as a visual. The boat crew was very attentive and nice and often offered drinks/ snacks. They also offered assistance for snorkeling and help on and off the boat. Overall, the service from our tour personnel was phenomenal. The only reason I would rate this tour 4 stars instead of 5 because of the lack of opportunities to visit certain areas. We could visit a few beaches because the speed boat could not dock during a certain tide, that was a bit disappointing. Also, I am of course a tourist and was unaware that the James Bond Island was not apart of this “Phi Phi islands” package. Whoops- fault on my part but good information to pass on to future tourists to book this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worthy
ganeshkumarrb
, Dec 2019
Worth the money. The crew member helped in snorkeling after getting to know my wife didn’t know to swim.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic Day on the Water!
jordanbD5939AC
, Nov 2019
Our guide Tuk from Island Dream was amazing! We were the first boat to arrive at the breakfast buffet and for lunch and he always made sure to be very clear about what was happening throughout the day. The whole team of guides on the boat made the experience so easy - just like vacation should be! I would definitely book with them again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Nice trip, but wasn't what we expected.
GlobeTrotting104765
, Nov 2019
We booked this tour trying to avoid the crowds, but because of our misunderstanding it wasnt what we had hoped for. As it turns out the early morning excursion was booked and we ended up with the morning tour. I assume that would be very different. So many boats at every stop and the "speed boat" was jammed packed with no room to walk around the boat and knees crammed into the seat in front of us. The crew were great and the scenery was beautiful but overall just a so so trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome Tour!
awilliams882019
, Oct 2019
We were out early and beat most of the crowds! Had lunch basically on our own private beach! Our guide Tuk was very informative and helpful. Plenty of snacks and water, overall an amazing day. Can’t go wrong with this tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Very touristy and not that early
Olivia C
, Oct 2019
Pros- loved the snorkeling and the food was ok. Cons- I picked early riser as I thought it would be early and we would be able to avoid some of the tourists. However, we didn't leave for the trip by boat until 10 and so by the time we got to the first location there were already lots of boats there. All the locations we went to were busy and it wasn't even peak tourist time. Overall I would have preferred more time snorkeling and quieter locations.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi Olivia C, Thank you for your review. From what i can see when you make the booking that you choose the morning program not Early Riser program as you are leaving at 10am. As per the full detail that we given Phi Phi Island is the tourist destination so everyone want to see the beautiful island that why lots of people want to visit. We run the trip to Phi Phi Island everyday and we always fully booked everyday no matter low or high season. Thank you and have a great day. Regards, Woonsen
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So fun!
mackenzieurban1
, Oct 2019
Great trip without a dull moment. Snorkeling was tons of fun but tiring. By the end of the day, we were happy just to sit on the beach instead of swimming more. They recommend reef shoes for the beaches so that you don't cut your feet on coral. Bring your own or something similar or they also have them for sale in the morning at the pier
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good times
msheno01
, Sep 2019
Tour was good even though the weather was not that great. Had time on the various islands to explore and snorkel. Overall good experience but this is a one time thing and would not do Phi Phi tours again unless it was a bit more. This tour was mainly for snorkeling and swimming.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Everything we hoped for
BaughurstTraveller
, Aug 2019
Simply stunning area of natural beauty and we got plenty of time for snorkeling to enjoy the colorful marine life. The Phi Phi Islands are a must if you are visiting the area!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do