Recent Searches

ATV´s Cenotes

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
ATV´s Cenotes

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Spend a day exploring the Yucatan's natural cenotes on an adventurous tour from Playa del Carmen that combines rappelling, ziplining, snorkeling, and kayaking. You'll visit a series of two gorgeous cenotes draped with lush vines and plants, pausing for an elegant, included picnic lunch accompanied by beer, wine, or non-alcoholic drinks. And since this tour combines adventure with culture, you'll also learn the legends of the Maya Aluxes, spirits associated with the Yucatan's jungles and sinkholes.
  • Visit two cenotes on a guided tour
  • Try a different adventure sport at each destination
  • See jungle plants in a natural environment
  • Learn about Maya culture and beliefs
  • Includes pickup and drop-off at Playa del Carmen hotels
  • Ideal choice for families
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip shared transfer with hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Bilingual guide during the tour
Atv Single or Duble depending on your choice
Snorkel mask (visor)
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Bandana and goggles (eye protection)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Please keep in mind pickups starts prior activity schedule and will be defined depending on your location. Your Hotel information is very important, without it we can not provide pickup time. The pickup could be in the Hotel Lobby or near your Hotel, we provide this information depending on your location, if you are staying in an Airbnb or similar we will provide you the nearest hotel for pickup.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour also operates under heavy rain, the tour is only cancel by the operator if there are extreme conditions.
  • Minimum height of 4.5 ft. and a minimum weight of 88 lbs are required
  • Children from 9 to 15 years old must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age is 9 years
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Please be aware if you are staying at an Airbnb or similar you will be given a meeting point in the nearest hotel from your location.
  • We recommend to wear swimsuit, sunglasses, biodegradable sunblock, hat, towel, flip flops
  • Not recommended for travelers with limited mobility
  • Please keep in mind pickups starts prior activity schedule and will be defined depending on your location.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Encuentro T
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ATV´s Cenotes?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ATV´s Cenotes.
What is the policy on sanitization during ATV´s Cenotes?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ATV´s Cenotes.
What is the social distancing policy during ATV´s Cenotes?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by ATV´s Cenotes.

Traveler Photos

See More

Traveler Tips

  • "A nice bumpy path makes riding these ATVs a blast!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


15 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
Amazing experience!
, Apr 2022
We had such a blast! We rode through the jungle on ATV’s with our excellent and knowledgeable tour guides, and they showed us 3 beautiful cenotes where we swam and learned more. The transportation was right on time to pick us up from our hotel. This was a highlight of our trip - definitely recommend. Wear your bathing suit under clothes and water shoes!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Meredith, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm very happy you had a great time with us!! Thank you so much and hope to see you back soon!
, Aug 2021
Ok. So where do I start? The van service was on time to the hotel to pick us up. However he stopped in town for 20 minutes leaving us in the van. Then we go to another hotel to pick up other passengers they have a 15-20 minute tolerance between hotels. We waited 30 minutes for people who didn’t show up. At this point it’s 11:45 and we are late to our experience. Got to the atvs had a wonderful tour guide. Enjoyed the Cenote as well. Now back at the station after our tour, we had to wait for other people to come back before our van could come take us back to our hotel. The people were very rude and not easy to talk to. They spoke English so language barrier was not the issue. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND booking another tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Ciara_C We really appreciate all your comments as they allow us to improve our tour and be better. Since this is a shared tour, the operator has a tolerance time at each stop and it is considered in the tour time, as you were with the whole group you shouldn't have wasted time. Unfortunately, we can not control all the people return on time to come back to the hotels, we tried to do our best to provide great service to all the passengers on the tour. Besides these inconveniences, I hope you enjoyed the rest of the tour. All best!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Almost ended up in Jail in Mexico. Be careful!!!
, Aug 2021
The Cenotes are beautiful but bad customer service. We had a big group of 22 people and they gave us 4 while es that did not had good tires, due to that one of our friends wrecked. He ended up riding with someone else and at the end the owner wanted him to pay for the 4 wheeler. My friend refused and he sent for the cops, we all had to pitch in so he would not end up in jail in Mexico. Then he put 3 strangers in our group to ride back with up but they had a different destination which made it for up to get to our resort 40 minutes late. The ride was almost 3 hours back. We left at 12:30 and did not made it back until 9:00p we were so hungry and tired. Also, be aware they they don’t provide the equipment you need and you have to spend about $65 for special goggles, bandanna and mosquito repellent. The were all so mad about the situation that I ended up canceling the tour for Rio Secreto I had set for today and lost almost $200. We should really get our money back, this situation should not happen to anyone trying to get a vacation.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Norma_R, I am very sorry that you have had a bad experience, I am still verifying with the operator about what happened to find a solution for you and avoid these problems in the future. In our description it is specified only Snorkel mask (visor) is included, I will be more clear about the bandana and googles in the not included part due to these items are optional I´ll be sure to follow up with staff to avoid a recurrence like this. All best!
Fun adventure for the entire family!
, Jul 2021
Super fun adventure! We were in Playa del Carmen for a family reunion and they were able to accommodate all 12 of us last minute. Communication and transportation was easy. The ride itself was great but the Cenotes were even better! Great time! Everyone there was super nice and friendly. Very dusty so be prepared. Also wear water shoes - really helps in the cenotes.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi David_N thank you so much for share your experience with us! we are happy to hear you and your party had such an amazing experience with us! We hope to see you soon to be part of another great experience!
Great experience
, Jun 2021
Beyond worth it!!! The cenotes are beautiful. We missed other similar excursions because we booked late but this one was definitely for us. The whole group was friendly and funny. The guides were great (I really wish I remembered their names). Our guides knowledge taught us so much it was definitely a history lesson that we needed. Safety was a big concern but we were still able to go super fast on the atvs. Don’t forget water bandana and bug spray are necessities . No sunscreen it did not bother us but beware you can not wear it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Brittany, We really appreciate all your comments and recommendations! we are glad you had a great time with us on the ATV tour! Hope to see you again soon!
Don't use a third party
, Jun 2021
Got to the location and was told they had 5 quads for 9 people. We reserved and paid for 8 quads for 9 people. Had to call the reservation line and was told the tour company messed up and the reservation company was all right. The tour company showed us what they got from the reservation company and it was clearly the reservation companies fault. Took over 2 hours to figure out after telling them we wanted to cancel the tour. They refused to get us a shuttle back and eventually asked for more money(reservation company). Overall I don't belive it was the tour companies fault but the entire experience was ruined. I would suggest going through the resort you are staying at and avoiding third party reservation companies like viator.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Brett, Thank you for your comments, I am sorry we were not up to our usual standards. We send the correct information from the beginning, unfortunately, the company in QROO had an internal mix-up, but we were following up from the beginning till the end for a convenient solution for you, as you requested, this is our job and we are glad to find a solution for you to take the tour. I´ll be sure to follow up with staff to avoid a recurrence like this. All best!
Best Half-Day Excursion !!!
, May 2021
Wow! This was an amazing half-day excursion thru the jungle in Akumal to some really cool caves and CENOTES! The ATV part was amazing! Really felt like an adventure!! Highly recommend this if you’re looking for only a half-day excursion so that you could enjoy the beach. Excellent tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Miguel_M We are so happy you had a great day with us, and enjoyed your tour so much! Thank you for all your comments and hope to see you back soon!
ATV fun!
, Apr 2021
This was sooo fun! My husband and I did the early tour which I preferred it was a much smaller group! We stopped at 4 cenotes and got to swim in two of them! A nice bumpy path makes riding these ATVs a blast! I do recommend to get some bug spray! The mosquitoes are no joke in the riviera Mayan jungle!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello Alyssa_R I really appreciate your comments! I'm very happy you and your husband enjoyed this tour and had a great time! I'm sorry for the mosquito bites! Hope to see you soon!
Jungle Adventure
, Apr 2021
This is my kind of outdoor fun! On the ATVs some of the guide were a bit to fast, but either way o enjoyed myself and learned sooo much!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello April_G Thank you so much for your comments! I'm very happy you enjoyed this tour! Hope to see you soon!
10 star rating
, Feb 2021
Do this tour! This was the highlight of our anniversary trip and the guides were knowledgeable and funny! I’d recommend everybody to do this!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hello Jenna_G Thank you so much for your comments! I'm very glad this tour was the cherry on your anniversary trip! Hope to see you soon!
Out of this world experience.
, Jan 2021
One of the most amazing experiences of my life! There is no shortage of ATV actions as you traverse a whopping 7 miles of unpaved jungle trail to reach 3 incredible underground cenotes. We happened to get a private tour experience since no one else signed up for our time slot. More people should know about this experience! There will be a photographer to capture your time. We expected to pay for the photo package so don’t be surprised to have to negotiate the cost but overall the experience was incredible. Our guide Hugo was very knowledgeable and shared some great fun facts about Mayan history and culture and cenotes. Would 100% recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Brianna_L, We really appreciate all your comments, I´m very happy you had an amazing experience and a great fun time. Thank you for your review, hope to see you soon! Have a great evening!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

ATV´s Cenotes
ATV´s Cenotes


5 hours

Free Cancellation



7 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations