Recent Searches
Clear

Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise

star-4.5394 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Porto, Portugal
Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Explore the wine region of the Douro Valley on this immersive guided day excursion. Feast your senses on the Douro’s many magnificent wineries, restaurants, and viewpoints. More than that, visit two prime wineries where you are introduced to some of the region’s best varietals. Learn about the history of the wine heritage with the help of your guide and local winemakers. Of course, no trip to the Douro Valley would be complete without tasting a few world-class wines and a traditional Portuguese lunch.
  • A full-day trip to the Douro Valley with a local guide
  • Sip Douro Valley wines with the winemakers
  • Indulge in a regional lunch
  • Admire stunning views of terraced vineyards and the Douro River
  • Optional hotel pickup and drop-off

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

As well as wine tastings, this tour includes a cruise on the Douro River, providing a comprehensive intro to rural Porto.
Saved to wishlist!
Guided visit to 2 wine estates with tastings of diferent wines and port.
Lunch
50 minutes - Traditional Rebelo cruise departing from Pinhão
Professional Guide & Transportation by private vehicle
Hotel Pick up and drop off (when selected)
Gratuities
Personal expenses
Hotel pick up and drop off (not included on TOUR ONLY option)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Living Tours , R. de Mouzinho da Silveira 352 354, 4050-418 Porto, Portugal

For guests with no hotel pick up included the meeting point is from Living Tours/Tourist Service located next to São Bento train station, at Rua Mouzinho da Silveira, 352 Porto. The drop off is at the same place

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Hotels in Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia city centre when included. The exact pick up time is advised prior the date of the tour.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • The cruise is under the responsibility of the cruise operator (subject to weather and navigation conditions)
  • Usually our tours run in one language but there are cases of one extras language or more.
  • Tours run in small groups between 8 and 29 people
  • Duration: the hours of duration are approximate 10 hours. The Tour is subject to local traffic, visit schedules, etc
  • Pick up: Free of charge in central Oporto and Vila Nova de Gaia hotels. For private and other types of accommodation the meeting point is at LIVING TOURS PORTO (Rua Mouzinho da Silveira, 352/354 Porto) - next to São Bento train station, Porto
  • Reservation is mandatory and requires an email request/confirmation. Bookings must be confirmed at least 48 hours before the date of the service.
  • All tours depart from Porto and Vila Nova de Gaia
  • Pick up and drop off is not included for the option Tour only.
  • The services included in the tours (wine estate visits, restaurants, etc) are subject to 3rd party availability and other groups/participants may be with the group during the experience. Schedules may change without prior notice.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We support our communities. By taking a tour with us you are contributing to our cause: we offer a meal for the homeless and people in need.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Living Tours Viagens e Turismo Lda
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Muscat tour and tasting was worthwhile and the lunch was a fantastic showcase of Portuguese food." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
394 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 394 reviews
star-5
Amazing day trip👍😎💕
Clodagh_S
, Jul 2022
We really enjoyed trip but have not heard back yet re reimbursement for tge one ticket where one of my friends could not do the tour due to Covid. Chased up many times but me feedback? Can you please advise? Thanks
star-5
Beautiful Day in Douro Valley
Darlems12
, Jul 2022
Joanna and Jose were amazing. Joanna was informative, upbeat and friendly as a guide. I felt the tour was great value and had a fantastic time. Would recommend!
star-5
Highlight!!
steven_s
, Jun 2022
This was an excellent trip. We enjoyed every part…. The lunch, the duoro valley, wine tasting, the boat ride… the tour guide was informative too!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Steven, Thank you so much for taking the time sharing your day in the Douro Valley. We have really appreciate it. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-4
Nice day out
Priya_S
, Jun 2022
Great tour with stunning views and good wine tasting. But less driving would have been preferable but appreciate that may have not been avoidable. We were caught out with some cold weather so take a jacket!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Priya, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Feel free to come back because you deserve to see the Douro Valley on a great, warm day! Best regards, Living Tours team
star-2
Overpriced and Underwhelming
Ravi_C
, Jun 2022
Our guide was a nice person and knowledgable of the regions, however we had issues with the overall experience and what was included for the amount paid for. We left an hour late because there was something forgotten by the tour guide, which wasn't a great start. Our lunch at the first vineyard was so simple and not good, and the vineyard itself was outside of the main Duoro Valley region. The boat ride on the river was extremely underwhelming because you're competing with other tour bus occupants to get a good seat on this boat. Since we left late, we were the last bus to arrive and we all got terrible seats on the boat. The ride itself was just a drive up the river for 20 minutes, then back the same exact way. I wish we skipped this boat ride altogether and booked something separate on our own. The bus itself was winding around the roads so much that my wife and I were getting car sick (and I never get car sick). The last Kopke vineyard was a beautiful place and the wine was good, which is the only reason I'm giving this tour 2 stars rather than 1. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this tour and I would advise others to plan their own tour probably for the same money but better experience in the Duoro Valley.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Ravi, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your honest and complete feedback about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn’t go through your expectations. Regarding the vineyard that provided the lunch they work with products of high quality and is situated in the Douro Valley (20m from Pinhão). Regarding the capacity of the boat, we can’t guarantee that the clients can sit on the exterior part of the boat. The capacity of the boat was not surpassed. The cruise is passing in an area where it doesn’t exist a road (being the way to see this incredible landscapes), so it must be a round trip. Concerning the road, we are very sorry to hear that you got car sick in the sinuous roads that characterize the Douro Valley. Also, thank you so much for your kind words about our guide and the visit in Kopke vineyard. Once more, thank you so much for your honest and complete review. We always try to learn and improve from our customer’s feedback, and we will have your review under consideration so we can improve daily. Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-3
River Ride to Hell
Kathryn_B
, Jun 2022
The guy and driver were very nice and knowledgeable. The last part of the tour I thought would be a ride up and down the Douro River. What we got was row upon row sitting on plastic chairs in a packed room with no ventilation looking through people out windows that did not open. It was hit, crowded and no one wearing masks. On the ride home in the packed bus no one wore a mask but the driver and guide.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your honest feedback about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn't go totally through your expectations. Regarding the capacity of the boat, we can’t guarantee that the clients can sit on the exterior part of the boat. The capacity of the boat was not surpassed. Regarding the use of the mask, we have signage informing the mandatory use of the mask. Once more, thank you so much for your review. We always try to learn and improve from our customer’s feedback, and we will have your review under consideration so we can improve daily. Also, thank you so much for your kind words about our Guide and Driver. Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
Amazing trip to Douro
Razvan_N
, Jun 2022
The tour was extremely well organised and everything was spot on. From the beginning our guide Francisco and the driver Lucas were our best friends and Francisco made sure to always present some facts or some history on our way but very careful to don’t get too boring in the same time. We had a few extras on the way, the first tasting and then lunch were with a very nice view. Douro was super hot but they took care to give us cold water and to spend just enough time outside in the sun. A long day after all but definitely worth the price and a lot of new things to learn. Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed everything including our guide Marina and driver Silvino. We are looking forward to seeing you, maybe once again in Porto. Warmest regards Livingtours Team
star-5
An experience not to be missed
Greta_M
, Jun 2022
Fantastic guide.,wonderful 4 course lunch with flowing white and red wine. Excellent moscatel aperitif and dessert wine. An interesting visit to Crofts to sample Port and finally pleasant boat ride on the Douro.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Greta, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that everything went great. Best regards, Living Tours team
star-5
An amazing experience with gorgeous scenery!
Nancy_E
, Jun 2022
Guide was very knowledgeable and engaging! Bus driver did a great job too! I enjoyed visiting the 2 wineries with their gorgeous landscapes, learning about and tasting port, and then the ride down the valley to the boat ride was beautiful all around us capped off by a relaxing and peaceful boat ride! It was a fantastic day!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Nancy, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed everything about our tour to the Douro Valley! Best regards, Living Tours team
star-5
Great day beautiful scenery
Raichel_G
, Jun 2022
Had a great day with our driver Antonio and guide Pablo who helped me practice speaking Spanish which was very kind of him. Really enjoyed the tour wonderful scenery and great port wine tastings. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Raichel, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about our tour to the Douro Valley with our guide Paulo and driver Antonio. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Unbelievable beauty in tour
TED_R
, Jun 2022
Have to say that the entire tour was outstanding with magnificent views, thorough and polite tour guide explaining in English and Spanish Paulo. On time. Great experience from start to finish.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Dear Ted, Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed it! We will share your lovely words with our Guide Paulo. Best regards, Living Tours team
star-5
Really nice port wine tour!
Pontus_B
, Jun 2022
interesting wines and very nice boat trip. Fun to learn about port wine making and see the duro valley
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Thank you so much for taking the time sharing your words. We have really appreciate it. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-4
A road trip full of wonderful surprises
Maria_C
, Jun 2022
It was a surprisingly long bus ride but the region is so beautiful it was worth the ride. The tasting at Favaios was excellent. The taste of Portugal lunch superb. At Croft we got to taste port from different aged grape vines. What a treat
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time sharing your opinion about the Douro Valley Tour. We have really appreciate it. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-3
Unbelievably Disappointing
RebeccaA_R
, May 2022
1-really did not like it when they combined our group of about 30 with another group of about 30 for the first wine tasting. Some got to sit, we had to stand. And there was only 1 wine guide to pour for all 60 people. 2- lunch was VERY average and the meat far too salty. 3-too much bus time, probably about 4-5 hours. 4-signed up for hotel pickup but they weren’t doing that except for 1 person! 5-second wine tasting- it was like they couldn’t wait to be rid of us. Definitely did not meet expectations.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Good moning from Living Tours, Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your honest and complete feedback about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn't go through your expectations. We always try to learn and improve from our customer's feedback, and we will have your review under consideration so we can improve daily our services, side by side with our partners in the Douro Valley. Best regards, Living Tours Team
star-5
Excellent guide. Excellent ride
JuanMiguel_M
, May 2022
Excellent guide who made the trip most enjoyable. The wineries and the food were excellent. You should try it!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Juan, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for recommending our tour to Douro Valley. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed everything. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-3
Good not great
Katie_R
, May 2022
Tour guide was great, decent value, bus was very hot and the tastings were of port with minimal information. Boat tour was extremely hot and crowded. Great to see the duoro valley but next time I would do a small format tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good afternoon from Living Tours, Thank you so much for your time in sharing your Douro Valley Wine Tour experience. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn't correspond totally to your expectations. Regarding the capacity of the boat, we can guarantee that the capacity of the boat was not surpassed. We always try to learn and improve from our customer’s feedback, and we will have your review under consideration so we can improve daily. Thank you for your nice words about our tour guide. Best regards! Living Tours Team
star-4
Nice restful break from walking in Porto seeing the sites
Tracy_R
, May 2022
Comfortable ride - port info was very good and informative. Enjoyed the presentation and details in the differences in Port. Lunch was good and two wines were served. Not exactly wine pairing lunch, but it was good. Boat ride was ok/nice enough. Scenery was similar to the 6 bridge bot ride we took in Porto. 2nd vineyard tour was again interesting and informative.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Tracy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your words about our tour to the Douro Valley. We have really appreciate it. Best regards Livingtours Team
star-5
Douro Valley Day Trip
Heather_K
, May 2022
Such a great tour! Marina, our guide, was wonderful! Beautiful wineries and amazing Port wine. The river cruise was nice as well. Would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living Tours, Dear Heather, We would like to thank you your time in sharing your feedback about our Douro Valley Tour with Marina, we will share your nice words with her. Warmest regards Living Tours Team
star-5
Excellent tour!!
James_R
, May 2022
The views were spectacular. Sophia was an excellent guide!! The stops did not feel rushed and she was very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living TOurs, Dear James, Thank you so much for your kind review about our tour to the Douro Valley and our guide Sofia. We really appreciate it! Warmest regards, Living Tours Team
star-4
Mixed reviews
Barbara_B
, May 2022
The tour included two wineries and a boat cruise. These were interesting and enjoyable experiences. I enjoyed sampling port wine at the wineries, however if you do not drink alcohol, the trip might not be for you. Lunch meal was delicious and served family style, with dishes of food on table to share. Masks were mandatory on bus at start of trip, but by end of day very few people were wearing masks on bus. As a 62 year old solo traveller the bus experience was less than satisfactory. The guide told me to sit at back of bus because I was a solo traveller, so that couples could sit together. However couples could have easily sat at back of bus. I received poor customer service as a solo traveller. Very disappointed in this excursion as I was told good things about the trip. Should have been able to sit anywhere on bus. I would not have went if I knew this in advance.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning from Living Tours , Dear Barbara, First of all we would like to thank you your time giving us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the tour didn´t go through your expectations. We will take all your opinion into account and we will talk with the guide so we can improve the service. Best regards Living Tours Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Complete Douro Valley Wine Tour with Lunch, Wine Tastings and River Cruise

star-4.5394

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.70

star-4.543

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$302.11

star-4.51006

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.70

star-5572

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.00

star-4.5429

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.40

star-558

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.40

star-5361

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$180.20

star-5595

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.70
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations