Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan

star-4.5327 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Enjoy a new perspective on Old San Juan—and soak up Caribbean breezes and sunset views—aboard this evening boat tour. Following pickup at select local hotels, hop aboard the boat and find a comfortable seat on the deck. Then, spy highlights like Paseo De La Princesa, La Fortaleza, the San Juan City Walls, and more, all while the sun goes down. Light refreshments and alcoholic drinks are available on board.
  • Soak up views of Old San Juan from the water’s edge
  • Relax amidst the sound of waves, sea breezes, and sunset scenery
  • Soft drinks, alcoholic beverages, and snacks are provided on board
  • Pickup from select hotels helps streamline the experience
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water / Local Beers / Sodas / Appetizers
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
482 Cll Guamani , 482 Cll Guamani, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico

SAN JUAN BAY MARINA Enter through a BLUE back gate of the marina, next to the security post. Walk 20 steps and make a left down a wood ramp. You will see a white boat with green logo.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.* Roundtrip transportation only available from major San Juan Metro hotels * Important Pick up location may change due to logistic reasons If you not see your hotel name in the drop down list, please contact us for us to provide the assigned meeting point. If you are staying at an AirBnb please provide with the address in order for us to identify the nearest hotel
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Pick up time will be notified the day before the activity IF HOTEL (within Zone /List) was provided at least 72 hours in advanced. Otherwise guests can meet us at the MARINA. No transfer credit applies. If guests miss the transportation, they can meet us directly at the Marina (if time permits)
  • Guests staying outside of San Juan metropolitan area Pick Up Zone/List (districts of Isla Verde, Condado, Miramar & Old San Juan) must make arrangements to meet the group. Guests must be on time for check-in.
  • No refunds or re-schedule applies for late cancellations, no shows, being late or not complying with Covid requirements (Vaccine Card or Negative Test).
  • All guests must sign a waiver
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rico Sun Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Boat ride was.gentle and the captain.would slow the boat down if there were larger waves, until they passed." See review
  • "The sunset towards the end made it worth every penny!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
327 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 327 reviews
star-5
Beautiful Sunset on the Water
Monasita_H
, Jun 2022
A very nice way to end my first trip to beautiful Puerto Rico! The crew was outstanding, fun and courteous.
star-5
beautiful sunsets are the best
Keith_F
, Jun 2022
Such beautiful scenery and add to that such enjoyable informative tour guides- this was one of the most memorable times of our trip to PR.
star-5
Amazing tour! Don’t leave Puerto Rico without taking this tour!
Linda_P
, Jun 2022
The tour bus kept us informed of traffic delays on their way to pick us up at the hotel. The boat tour was amazing! The tour operators were very knowledgeable. They took photos of everyone on the boat, they let each person sit up at the Captain’s wheel and took videos with our phones and they gave us snack boxes, beer and soda. Attentive to each person!
star-5
Such a fun time! A must do when visiting San Juan!
Isabella_K
, Jun 2022
Sunset was beautiful! Learned a lot about San Juan’s history.! Captain and mate were so nice and fun!
star-5
Wonderful Sunset Cruise
Tracey_S
, Jun 2022
This boat ride was very nice. The crew (Miguel, Raphael and Captain) was extremely nice, knowledgeable and courteous. Great historical lesson on this sunset cruise. Highly recommended!
star-5
Amazing
jasmine_w
, Jun 2022
Learning about the history of the various buildings, the views from the boat, and host's energy. The crew was amazing and we're thankful for the snacks and beverages.
star-5
A must do tour
James_R
, Jun 2022
The tour guides were fun and very nice. I would recommend this tour if you visit PR. Free drinks and food on board.
star-5
Sunday funday
Mr_C
, Jun 2022
Very cool tour with a great tour guide to give us the history of the island vibes and people were excellent.
star-5
Great time with friends!...
Adriana_A
, Jun 2022
Great time with friends! The tour guide was amazing! Will definitely recommend to friends and family!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome Boat Tour!
Ryan_S
, Jun 2022
Such a great time! So fun, very informative, and playful. The crew were super friendly and provided us with snacks, soft drinks and beer. I highly recommend this boat tour of Old San Juan!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks Ryan for taking your time to comment
star-4
Good Tour
Robert_Y
, Jun 2022
Good 1.5 hr scenic pontoon boat ride. The first 15 min going out and in is primarily the shipyard, which is industrial. The other 30 min out is scenic. Snacks were good and four beverage options (local beer, water, coke, Diet Coke) were available. No standing on the boat and a little crowded with about 40 people. Some commentary from the “guide” and fairly loud music. Having to sit the whole time was a little frustrating and it felt a little crowded. All seats were hard fiberglass, no cushions. A couple of the seats faced the back of the boat. I suggest getting on early and sit on front or at least on the right side of the boat. You will have the best views. Again, the views of old San Juan and especially the Fort and Governors home were a 10.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Robert we appreciate your comments and value your opinion. So happy you enjoyed the Great views of Old San Juan
star-2
PR boat tour
Charles_H
, Jun 2022
Poor location boat too crowded ,tour guide not familiar with Puerto Rican history and exit from dock only allows one way traffic into nightmare pR traffic
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Charles, We apologies that you did not receive a good experience. We will evaluate with the compromise to better the experince
star-5
Sun down, music up
Julia_M
, Jun 2022
Veronica and crew made sure that the experience was a mixture of relaxed fun and education. We had a couple drinks, danced, took turns behind the captain's wheel, and had all our questions answered.
star-2
Hotel pickup that wasn’t- missed the cruise.
rick_f
, May 2022
After speaking to a very nice agent, around noon, we scheduled the sunset tour for the same evening. We opted to go with the offered pick-up at our hotel. At 1:15 we got a call from the dispatcher confirming our pick-up and hotel. We were instructed to be in the front lobby at 5:15 for pickup between 5:15 and 5:30 for the 6:00 pm tour. We were there at 5:05. Not knowing how we’d identify the shuttle/vehicle, we assumed they’d call us like the dispatcher did. Around 5:45 I used the chat feature (contact operator) to say we were waiting for pickup. Never got a reply via that channel. Realizing we were probably going to miss the boat (literally) ar 5:55 I called the number that had called me. He said the driver was there and had called me (there is no call from anyone during this time period), apologized profusely and promptly refunded me. Had I known it might have been easier, we could have Ubered. I just kept thinking they were running late and that they’d hold the boat. Ah well, it was just disappointing, since it wasn’t offered the next evening, our last on the island. Maybe next time.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Rick, We deeply apologise fir the mix up. Its saddens us you did not received our SUNSET experience. We will definately be aware of it next time
star-5
Great view and experience
Rosslin_M
, May 2022
Great view, food and drink. Guide was well knowledgeable. Small group, not crowded. Social distancing and hand sanitizer available.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great fun tour!
Drew_B
, May 2022
This was a really fun way to end our trip. The boat ride was fun and informative. They picked us up and dropped us off from our hotel which was perfect and included food and drinks on board. Highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect Sunset boat ride
CemalAlperen_E
, May 2022
They picked us up from our hotels. Tour Guide and the captain made our sunset ride amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable crew. Definitely recommend.
star-4
Sunset Cruise Fun!
Kristin_F
, May 2022
My sister and I went on this sunset cruise and had so much fun! Diana was the host and she was so fabulous. She was fun and knowledgeable and it was the perfect combination of history lesson and party. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was bc there is no bathroom on board the boat. But Diana made sure everyone used the facilities before and after personally walking us to them. I would definitely take this sunset cruise again.
star-5
best sunset cruise experience
Tia_N
, May 2022
the tour guide had a beautiful spirit and energy. very polite, welcoming and informative. the captain allowed the passengers to choose the songs we listened to as we returned to the dock. it was a party! we had such a great time!!
star-5
Great tour
Billy_L
, May 2022
Tour was great! Really easy pick up from hotel and drop off. Tour guide was informative, friendly and fun.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan
Sunset Harbor Boat Ride in San Juan

star-4.5327

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-553

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.99

star-4.5114

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-511

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$198.00

star-513

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.03

star-4.53

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$204.11

star-4.5129

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.22

star-5308

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations