Recent Searches
Clear

Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana

star-4.5275 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
23

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Bump through the Dominican Republic's lush landscape in a 4x4 buggy during this eco-adventure from Punta Cana. With direction from a guide, maneuver your buggy through the forest; visit an organic farm; stop to taste chocolate, coffee and rum before continuing to the Taino Ecological Park. Take dip in a freshwater cenote, then head for Macao Beach to relax and enjoy the sand and waves. A shopping tour ticket (valid for use that day or at a later date) and round-trip transportation from Punta Cana hotels are included.
  • Drive a 4x4 buggy through the Dominican countryside
  • Round-trip transportation from Punta Cana hotels
  • Visit Taino Ecological Park to swim in a freshwater cenote
  • Visit an organic farm to taste rum, chocolate and coffee
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Coffee and chocolate tasting
Professional photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Departure Point

23000, Dominican Republic

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 3 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Wild Buggy Eco Adventure from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "We only did a half day tour so I understand like the little amount of time we spent at both locations, but if the ride is going to be that slow or whatever, what's the point?" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
275 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 275 reviews
star-5
Awesome
Earline_R
, Jun 2021
Our Tour Guide Alex Was Everything he was Patient really nice I think me and my husband was the most dirties out of our Group wish I could upload our photo
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best DR experience by far
Edgar_M
, Jun 2021
David, Santiago, and Joel were awesome on this experience! They really took care of us at every step of the way. We can’t recommend this enough.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!
Abigail_W
, Jun 2021
Such a fun experience! Favorite excursion by far, and David was amazing. Very thorough and sweet, and hooked us up. Would book again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Definitely worth doing!
Lori_M
, May 2021
It was a great trip!! Kids even said they wanted to come back and do it again. David was our tour guide and did a good job with order and timing!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
I wish I did something else
Monifa_M
, May 2021
We did too much walking there was no mud what so ever I really feel like we were so one experience and got another then we purchase pictures the representative sold our group a pack of pictures for one price we were charge another price which was way more higher and we didn’t even get the pictures the link did not work so I am very upset and my group is very upset with this tour almost $200 for some pictures and we got no pictures
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Customer, We have regretted that you have not seen mud during the tour, and we have mud when there is rain and these days it is not raining enough. As for the photos that he did not receive, it is something that we do not handle, we only take care that the clients enjoy the wonders and the agricultural fields of Punta Cana during the tour. I assure you that although I do not know who you are, I will do my best to help you get your photos or a full disbursement of the money paid. If you can contact us as soon as possible, we appreciate it. This is the number 1-829-520-1415
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So much fun we did it twice!!
Debbie_F
, May 2021
We had so much fun on this tour that we did it twice during our trip! Our first tour was with Alex and he was great. Our second tour was with Charlie and he did great also, he even mixed up the route so we could see some new trails! The buggys are a blast, the beach is absolutely gorgeous, the plantation stop is informative and gives the opportunity to do a little shopping of local items and the cenote is cool and provides some more adventure!! I also have to give a HUGE shout out to Steven the photographer, not only did he take amazing pics during both days he was super nice and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! the pictures were the highest quality and best price of our entire stay. I highly recommend this tour!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Buggy/4 wheeler's
Crystal_S
, May 2021
Would recommed. The tour operator eas wonderful and so easy to work with. This was so much fun. Charlie was a great guide.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ladies Vacay
Shawna_M
, May 2021
Our tour guide David was AWESOME!!! He made sure we got the full value of our trip. I enjoyed myself. Thanks David
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
DONT DO IT
Tawanna_D
, May 2021
The host David was very impatient an rushed you thru every stop not allowing you to enjoy it . Then at the end he was extremely rude stating that if we didn’t want to crowd up go get in a cab . There was no sanitizer used in the cats or bikes ,an the restroom was dirty with no soap . I would NEVER recommend them to anyone . Also buying the pictures at the end they charged different ppl different prices for the exact same merchandise . I did 3 excursions this week an this was the only HORRIBLE experience
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We want to ask you for an excursion because of the guide's attitude, in truth sometimes I do not understand his behavior, we have taken measures in this regard and we appreciate his comment. As for the bathrooms, we are working to improve and condition them, for this there should be no excuse. As for the collection of photos, it is very difficult for us to control prices, because it is not our business. soon we are moving from that place, to offer a better service. Thank you very much again for this important comment.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wild Buggy in Punta Cana
Tiffany_P
, May 2021
We had a great experience with our tour guide David. He was very informative and let us know the process. We were ahead of the other group so we had more time to enjoy the scenery. First we went to a beach, then an underwater cave and last we went to a coffee, chocolate and cigar vendor. My 6 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this company.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do