Recent Searches

Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch

star-4.550 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Cap Cana, Caribbean
Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 to 9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more


Visit the tropical paradise of Saona Island during a day trip from Punta Cana—a great choice for travelers who want to experience multiple island highlights in one day. Board a speedboat and jet out to the island, stopping at a natural swimming pool where you can see starfish. Walk along the beach, swim in the azure waters, and relax on the white sand. Your tour includes lunch, open bar, and hotel pickup and drop-off.
  • Jet out to Saona Island via speedboat from Punta Cana
  • Stop at a natural swimming pool filled with starfish
  • Ideal for those who want to experience multiple island highlights in one day
  • Round-trip transport from your hotel in Punta Cana included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Speed boat and catamaran to Isla Saona
Professional guide
Buffet lunch (BBQ, salad and typical Dominican fare)
Beer, rum and soft drinks (open bar)
30-minute stop at the biggest natural swimming pool
3-hours at the Saona Island
Bottled water
Coffee and/or Tea
Alcoholic Beverages
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Lobster (Available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered




  • Cap cana

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Steffy Tours Operador
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch.
What is the policy on sanitization during Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch.
What is the social distancing policy during Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "They have a photographer there if you want pictures taken (at an extra cost)." See review


50 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
Worse tour ever
, Dec 2021
PEOPLE, don’t waste your time and money! Horrible experience! Music on the catamaran was so loud people could not stand it! Absolute chaos and disorganisation, too big group so there was not enough space for everyone. Open bar - hmm… the cheapest rum and cola- that what you get. On the island they gave food that was LOWER HUMAN DIGNITY!!!! Please, consider some other tours, this is not worse a dollar! All stuff just want to make money on you, nobody cares for your experience!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
good afternoon my dear. smile the music on the catamaran is a boat party. When the client does not want to go on a catamaran and go without music, what he does as long as he pays for a private tour for them alone. so it goes without music. but in this tours it is what people look for fun. That is why those who want to go on rest opt ​​more for something private. Regarding the food, I am surprised that you say this because it is a buffet where there is fish, baked chicken, pasta, fruits, Guandule Moor, toast bread, lobster (with an additional cost) and you believe that this menu is not suitable for people. ? It is a shame that people like you want to harm those of us who have been in the market for 10 years giving a good service and today we are in the excellent category of tripavaiser.
What a day
, Dec 2020
Amazing trip, the staff were very friendly and the tour guide was a good laugh, met some nice people too, the island was amazing and the food was great! Would recommend this tour 100%
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Overall really fun!
, Feb 2020
Food was really good on the island. Tour guide was super nice and spoke several languages. “Starfish Natural Area” no longer has starfish...according to our guide, they migrated away due to the disturbance from tourists. The ride back on the catamaran was entirely too long, although there was a dancer on the boat to get the crowd moving. Great staff!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Yes, what happens that the time of delay in catamaran is longer than in speedboat. but the important thing is that we have a party at the catamaran so that you feel good at home. We are here to serve you
, Dec 2019
Long time waiting in different hotels for other passengers, especially in the returning that was very tired. Time in Saona island was not enough. And the leader had 65 guests and was apearing and desapearing.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
We apologize for the inconvenience but when they return from Saona Island, our company leaves customers in the hotels according to the route, and about the weather in Saona, the environment only allows us 3 hours in that place since at 6 in the afternoon all boats must be out of the water all and that is why we are not allowed more time on that beach
, Oct 2019
Booked with this company and arranged pick up from hotel with them. They did not turn up and when I requested a refund they ignored all my messages. Avoid at all cost! If I could give this 0 stars I would.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Our company has 10 years in the market. We are a serious company which when you make the reservation we tell the client the pick-up time if the client is not at the agreed time we give 5 minutes maximum wait 7 if it does not arrive at that time as we have to leave . because that is why you are given an exact time and place .. if you are not at that time in the agreed time then we have to go since there are more customers waiting for us. There are customers who are not calling and we write and do not respond and then proceed to request a refund saying that they were not looking for it, of course it is the most convenient justification for the return of a money that we met and the one that was not you.
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Sep 2019
We booked the sabia island tour with this company and it was a big mistake! We paid online and the bus driver contacted us right away to ask for the name of our resort to pick us up the day of the tour, which we provided right away (via wassap). The day of the tour we were outside by 7:00 (we were going to be picked up at 7:20). We waited and waited and they never came! We tried contacting the driver multiple times and he never answered the calls or messages. We finally got in touch with a costumer service representative (it was already 10:00) who also admitted that the driver was not answering her calls or messages. We asked for a refund immediately (which we already received, thankfully). This situation was very upsetting as we got up super early to prepare for the tour, get breakfast, waited outside for 3 hours without anyone answering our calls/messages or letting us know what was going on. We basically wasted our morning! Just book with your hotel, even if that means paying $20+ it’ll save you from a headache!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
good afternoon lady, your case is very strange since I have no report of any tripavaiser person who has stayed .. we provide our customers with an hour of pickup if we arrive and are not there we wait a maximum of 10 minutes of not being At that time we have to move to other hotels to pick up the other people, when we cannot contact some clients we call them to the room. the truth is that your case seems strange .. because I have no report that someone from Tripavaiser has stayed since our company is very jealous and careful with Tripavaiser customers, please provide me with the date of your excursion, to which part and the phone number of the person who spoke for us to investigate your case 829 940 0892 is my cell
1 traveler found this review helpful
Cool memories
, Sep 2019
very well organized trip, working people very involved in what they do, very friendly. I could easily take part in the trip on a different day than I booked, thank you
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
thank you! We are always a company with 10 years in the market, giving the best for you
1 traveler found this review helpful
Saona island
, Aug 2019
The guide was amazing and funny the only I didn’t like was the staff on the boat gave you some head wraps towards the end of the trip and if you didn’t give tip they just took it off your head. Overall amazing
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
thank you! let's take your opinion
Nice well managed trip to Saona
, Jun 2019
We were picked up from our hotel at the right time. The rest of the trip was also really well managed. The island is really something special. It is recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you!
Great Time
Kristen R
, Jun 2019
We took this tour with around 30 of our family and friends. It was a blast. They give you unlimited rum w/ coke and/or sprite. They pick you up right at your hotel and then you head over to the boat. From the boat you go to the "natural swimming pool" which was beautiful. You stay there for a little- swim, drink. They have a photographer there if you want pictures taken (at an extra cost). Then you leave. While the boat was going, one of the crew members went into the water and showed us huge starfish. Then you head over to sauna where you swim, eat, drink (all included). They have pina coladas there (at an extra cost). The food was good. Definitely bring a towel, sunscreen and water. I recommend water shoes bc there are some rocks in the shallow water. It was a long day- around 12 hours. On the way back they played music and we all danced, drank and relaxed. I would do it again. Our tour guide Valentino was great and made the day enjoyable!

Compare Similar Experiences

Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch
Saona Island Tour From Punta Cana with Lunch


8 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do