Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana

star-4.5
|
Punta Cana, Caribbean

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Use of Scuba equipment
Soda/Pop
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We offer pickup and drop off in Punta Cana/Cap Cana/Bavaro/La Romana and Uvero Alto

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Vacation On RD

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by ScubaDoo - Explore the ocean in Punta Cana.

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a great excursion essential especially for those who aren’t a huge fan of snorkeling but still want to see underwater !!!" See review
  • "Like I said earlier you never know what you are going to get with transportation but I would have expected a better vehicle than what was made available!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
11 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
star-5
Fantastic! Would recommend!!
Sharnis_S
, Sep 2020
The guides were FANTASTIC! This is a great excursion essential especially for those who aren’t a huge fan of snorkeling but still want to see underwater !!! They were also very patient
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Natalija_N
, Aug 2020
Was great tour. This tour I picked for my birthday, I did just a helmet under water in punta Cana before but wanted to try riding a scooter as well. We were picked up from our hotel on time then went to marina from their they took us on a cool glass bottom boat to the other boat where we snorkeled and did scooba doo scooters. Was lots of fun. Then afterwards we were able to purchase our Scooba doo photos And shop at local shop that has everything. Don’t buy Any alcohol there to take home with you except if it’s going in a Check in bag. We bought 2 sealed bottles of mama Juana and they had to take them away cause it was in our carry on.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
We are happy to have participated in your vacation and thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you again soon and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Scuba doo
Abe
, Jul 2020
It was a very good trip because it was a small group we could spend more time snorkeling and diving. The scuba diving machines were a little bit old but it was a very good experience. The crew was very friendly and polite. I would recommend it 👍🏻
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are happy to have participated in your vacation and thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you again soon and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A very good and fun day
brenda_l
, Feb 2020
The trip was great except for switching boats. It was a very fun experience. I think they should find a different way of switching to the glass bottom boat.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience!!
DavidMLee1981
, Feb 2020
Something fun and new to try for those who don’t want a full scuba experience. We had a blast ! Will return soon
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are delighted to have participated in your Holidays and we thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you again soon and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD Team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very nice
desislava2petkova
, Feb 2020
We had a very good experience with my husband who had never been underwater .It was a lot of fun for both of us.The staffwas very friendly and helpfull.The pictures were overpriced.Generally had a nice time .
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We are delighted to have participated in your Holidays and we thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you again soon and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD Team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Scubadoo Ok!
keciacourtemanche
, Jan 2020
I am the husband of the named reviewee since she did not participate in the entire experience and i did! My review is average but I really didn't check out the specifics of the excursion prior to taking the trip. My wife found it and it was something she thought she could handle. It sounded like fun so I agreed to it. The transport company tried to contact us to confirm the time for pick up but our phone was giving us problems and we didn't make an effort to try and contact them as suggested so that was our bad! Fortunately the bellman at the front was able contact them an hour prior to pick up and confirm the scheduled arrival time! They arrived right on time with a clean and comfortable vehicle for my wife and I and another couple whom we did not know prior to this. We had a nice ride to our destination to a welcoming committee of shop owners wanting us to visit their stores. At that point I thought our driver would be staying their to take us back. If I knew he would not I would had given him a tip for doing a good job! The biggest problems I have with any excursion is you just never know what you are going to get with transportation! After the rest of the group that were joining us arrived which was 5 or 10 minutes later we all headed for the boat. It was about a hundred yard walk to the older looking boat that we climbed into from the edge of the water. It held about 12 or 15 of us and they gave us belt like life preservers to wear around our waists. We were ferried out to a floating platform where we would be doing the snorkeling and diving. The snorkeling was what you made of it and their was plenty of time allowed for it! Because I did not know what to expect as far as the experience of using the scuba machines I would say it was fun. I wasn't sure once we were in the water if we just floated around or it could be propelled around. Four machines went down at a time and they took pictures of myself and the couple we just met which was a little weird but none of us seemed to care and my wife had an anxiety problem with the whole getting in the water thing and having to swim under water to get in the machine so she stayed on top! The machines had buttons to press to propel them but the only way they really moved was by the staff pushing you from behind! That lasted about 10 minutes. After my turn I snorkeled for quite awhile and then climbed back in the boat. After everyone had their turn we boarded a nice glass bottom boat that some other people came over to the float to join us on the excursion. They paid extra for that part of the excursion. Anyway we all went back on that boat slowly and sometimes stopping to view the fish down under! I guess that was a plus because I didn't expect that part of the excursion! After returning to shore we were given an opportunity to view the pictures they took of us underwater. Now it was time to leave. About 8 of us were packed into a not so safe looking van. I sat up front with the driver and was thankful we made it back without incident! Fortunately our group of 4 were dropped off first. I gave the driver $5.00. Like I said earlier you never know what you are going to get with transportation but I would have expected a better vehicle than what was made available! Yikes! The only thing we wondered is whether or not we were due a refund since my wife did not participate. Also they did offer us water and soda on the float!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great staff!
tommym797
, Oct 2019
Enjoyed this trip, the staff were very good and relaxed my girlfriend who was nervous. A diver stayed with us the whole time and kept checking that we was ok. There is quite a lot of space in the head part and you dont feel closed in which I thought you would. Only down side is its over quite quickly and the photos were 35 dollars which we think is quite expensive to be honest.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are glad that our activity was to your liking and we hope to continue improving every day, to provide you with the best service. We wish you more great days.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Nice and exciting
yesig83
, Jul 2019
I wanted to this because it was different from your ordinary scuba diving. I took my young son and he loved it. The workers are very nice and make sure you feel welcomed and answer all your questions. If you are brining your own waterproof camera like a goPro, you will not be able to use it while on the underwater motorized scooter. You will be able to use it throughout the excursion but not during that time. We each got about 20 mins of using the scooters and that was just enough.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
We are delighted to have participated in your Holidays and we thank you for your good wishes! We hope to see you soon again and continue to provide excellent service. The Vacation On RD Team thanks you for choosing us and we wish you more excellent days!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Scubadoo
Caroline_M
, Oct 2020
Amei a experiência, dá para ver os peixes la em baixo, a equipe toda é muito amável. O único inconveniente para mim foi que fico meio enjoada pelo balanço das ondas, de resto nota 10
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Ficamos contentes que nossa atividade tenha sido do seu agrado e esperamos continuar melhorando a cada dia, para lhe oferecer o melhor serviço. Desejamos a você mais ótimos dias.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 125717P9

Explore Similar Things to Do