Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

star-4.5
|
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Special Offer

From $74.03

$77.93  Save $3.90

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Travel to a ranch just outside Punta Cana and meet the resident horses and other farm animals. After being outfitted with riding gear, hit the trails for a 2-hour ride through beach and countryside. Your professional guide leads the procession so you can relax and take in the sunset with your loved ones.
  • Perfect for couples and groups
  • Led by a local guide
  • Send time in nature
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
All activities
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from any resorts in .punta cana /Capcana an Uvero alto area

Ports

  • We pick up from all over punta cana .Capcana.uvero alto


Departure Time

4:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Punta Canada Adventures

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
40 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
star-5
Fabulous
NatashaJ_N
, Nov 2020
At first I was unsure as to what to expect. However I had a fabulous time. Small group, great tour guide, and scenic.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for coming!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Was amazing!
Courtney_B
, Nov 2020
Beautiful evening. The horses were super cute and very loving. The guide was amazing, he even let me run the horse along the beach. They have an adorable dog who follows the horses with us the whole time. Was an absolutely great experience!!! 100% recommend.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you!! We do our best to give your all the best tour possible
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible experience
A_H
, Nov 2020
This was the worst experience my fiancé and I had while in Punta Cana. This tour is described as a sunset beach tour and you would get picked up at 4:00 PM. Our driver messaged us and told us he would pick us up at 2:00 PM, so we knew it wouldn’t be a sunset tour like described. While driving to the location the driver tried to get us to pay him extra for "a private" horseback session. He told us we can pay him the money and he would let the tour guides know; otherwise we would be in a group with several other people. We told him no and after that he did not speak to us the entire ride there, which made us extremely uncomfortable. He took us basically to the middle of nowhere on an off beaten back, with deep water puddles, and drove like a crazy person. Not to mention the car was extremely filthy and we did not feel safe. When we got there, we were met by two other men and no other people in sight. Right off the bat we could see the location was not as advertised. The horses were tied to a tree and they looked miserable. Our driver pulled out his phone and started to take pictures of us, which again made us question why and made us extremely uncomfortable. As soon as we started going, we could tell the horses were struggling. Their heads were down the entire time and the sand was so deep that it took them awhile to get moving. Like I said, they looked absolutely miserable. Our horses had scars and scabs all over their coats and I noticed my horse had some of his skin ripped off on his backside. The horses are not well taken care of at all. Our guide was behind us the entire time and would whip our horses when we weren’t looking. As soon as we would look at him, he would try to hide the whip behind his back. The beach was an abandoned beach with trash and dead trees everywhere. It was not a romantic location like described. Because I felt so uncomfortable I asked our tour guide to cut the tour short and turn around. He told us no and after asking him several times, he finally agreed to go back. We had to cut through a sketchy forest with a muddle road. Our horses kept trying to eat the plants and grass on the sides because they were so hungry. Once we got back, they tightly tied our horses to a tree and took us to a “hut” where they tried to get us to buy souvenirs. We told them no and again when we did that they disregarded us and made us feel extremely uncomfortable. On the way back to our resort, our driver did not say a single word to us. I will never recommend this “company” to anyone. The men (mostly driver) made us extremely uncomfortable, lied to us and tried to get us to pay them more. The horses are horribly taken care of and look abused, and the beach was abandoned and not as advertised. I feel guilty for booking this tour and bad for the horses.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Sorry! To hear that you the first customers who not happy with our tours maybe because you asked for the money back after doing the tour leaving bad comments for no reasons thanks god you the only of our travelers who saying that have a nice day an thank you for coming
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Just do it
Guillermo_H
, Oct 2020
Everything was great , overall amazing to me and my girlfriend . Book with them you won’t regret it . Amazing attention to detail and caring . Horses are amazing and trained well .
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you!!!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing Sunset Tour
A_D_Elite_Travels
, Oct 2020
Absolutely amazing! The tour operator was so professional in keeping in contact with me prior to the tour, notifying me when the driver was en route and had arrived, and once we arrived at the beach I was simply blown away. The tour was so relaxing, serene, and picturesque. I would give more stars if I could. MAKE SURE YOU BRING INSECT REPELLANT! THE MOSQUITOS WERE INTENSE! Highly recommended tour!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you sooo much for your feedback
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Horse ride
Andrew_R
, Mar 2020
Weather wasn’t the best during the trip which didn’t help but even if it was good weather still we wouldn’t have seen the sunset,After the ride the operators shack is where they want you to spend money. Overall a good experience and worth the money.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful evening horseback ride
Jason_M
, Mar 2020
Really fantastic experience. We got a number of photos on the beach, and our guide took us through the nearby wooded areas and to a beautiful ocean inlet. I'd definitely advise bringing some small bills to pay the vendor at the inlet for coconut water! Overall, this was a really beautiful excursion and I'd advise anyone in the area to check it out.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent!!!
aaron4040
, Feb 2020
Wonderful experience- prompt and courteous driver for the ride from and back to our hotel, beautiful horses, knowledgeable guide, nice little shop to visit at the end. All in all an adventure well worth the price.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Romantic
nickimonoj
, Jan 2020
The ride was great, we were expecting a group but we got to ride separate just two of us on the beach. Guide mostly leaves you alone unless you ask him for something. Horses appeared well trained without much surprises! Wonderful ride!! We really enjoyed it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Excursion
Wander36560347181
, Jan 2020
It felt like a private getaway - we only had one other person join us on this ride! Our guide was great - he took pictures of us on the horse, and stayed back to guide the horses in the right direction. The other rider was a first time rider and she didn't have any issues. Highly recommend this experience, and we definitely got our money's worth.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 40086P4

Explore Similar Things to Do