Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe

|
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Visitors to Rio de Janeiro looking for pristine beaches and clear waters need look no further than Arraial do Cabo. With this day-long tour, you’ll explore the area known as the 'Brazilian Caribbean' while letting a guide take care of transportation and lunch. You’ll also get the best of both worlds, combining a quick city tour with a boating excursion along the coast and to several islands for swimming and snorkeling.
  • Arraial do Cabo city tour and boat excursion
  • See some of the Rio de Janeiro coast’s best swimming, snorkeling, and diving sites
  • Let a guide take care of transportation, logistics, and lunch
  • Boat excursion along the coast to Gruta Azul, Pontal do Atalaia, and Praia do Forno
  • Round-trip transportation from Rio de Janeiro
  • Includes lunch at a local restaurant
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off(DOES NOT support Hotels in Barra, Recreio, São Conrado and Santa Tereza)
Licensed bilingual guide
Boat tour
Lunch
Stops for swimming on the Islands
Arraial do Cabo City Tour
Several attractions
Gratuities
Drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Only hotels in the South zone and Center of Rio de Janeiro.

Hotel pickup and drop-off (DOES NOT support Hotels in Barra, Recreio, São Conrado and Santa Tereza)

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 10 years
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative tour, date or full refund
  • It is recommended that you bring water, sunscreen, towel and camera
  • If bay cruise is not possible due to weather conditions, the complete city tour will be taken
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended since this tour involves walking
  • Due to the nature of this tour and the safety of all guests, the tour operator reserves the right to refuse service to passengers who are intoxicated or show signs of intoxication. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Nattrip - Tourism, Ecotourism and Adventure in Rio de Janeiro

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Arraial do Cabo Day Trip from Rio de Janeiro: The Brazilian Caribe.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
12 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 12 reviews
star-1
Disappointed- Not English Speaking Tour!!!!
snmckinley11
, Sep 2019
This was supposed to be a English speaking tour. Our tour guide did not speak English. When we asked if he can translate what he said in Portuguese to English he said no. Once in awhile he would pull up Google translate. From our understanding of this tour, I thought we were taking a boat to Arraial do Cabo but we drove over two hours in a bus. The boat tour was cancel due to strong current which is fine since we cant predict mother nature. The tour guide brought us to two different beaches and the rest of the time he basically said to go find something to do. Very disappointed. He knew boat tour was cancel before we started our journey. He should have given us the option if we wanted to continue or stay back. We wasted a precious day
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
The bus broke down
marzie898
, Sep 2019
Got up 5am for pick up After driving around for a couple of hours picking up other people bus broke down and we returned. I hope I will get a refund.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello marzie, A thousand apologies for what happened, the cancellation and chargeback have already been authorized on Viator! Unfortunately we had a problem with the bus and could not reset it, this kind of thing happens, unfortunately! We are looking for better suppliers to make this happen less and less.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not a tour for English speakers. Guide...
Gary R
, Apr 2018
Not a tour for English speakers. Guide barely spoke English.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The day was perfect. After an early...
Alyssa T
, Feb 2017
The day was perfect. After an early pick-up at the hotel, we went to Arraial do Cabo it's a 2-3 hours ride depends on traffic. We stop in the morning for coffee etc not included. We had around thirty minutes at the port before going on the boat, there were some shops, food and restrooms. Then we went for a four hours cruise, we stopped 30 minutes at Praia do do Forno and Praia do Farol. Our guide Isaac was very nice and friendly as well as the cruise crew. On the boat, there were food and drinks not included, music. I would definitely recommend this tour because the landscapes were amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Bilan
Road44407582374
, Mar 2019
la moitié de l'excursions se passe dans le car, une taxe pour monter dans le bateau. Le guide propose des tubas et des masques en location qu'on doit payer, inadmissible sachant qu'il n'ya rien à voir. je trouve qu'on envoie souvent du rêve mais à la fin des excursions très déçu.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 13877P30

Explore Similar Things to Do