Recent Searches
Clear

Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

star-4.5225 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Civitavecchia, Italy
Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $94.63

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

Enjoy a hassle-free arrival in Rome with this private transfer service when your cruise docks at Civitavecchia Cruise Port. After meeting your driver at the port, relax on the journey into central Rome. These private vehicles can accommodate up to eight passengers.
  • Private one-way transfer to central Rome from Civitavecchia Port
  • Be met and assisted when you arrive at the port
  • Private vehicle can fit up to eight passengers
  • Stress-free way to get to Rome
Saved to wishlist!
One-way private transfer
Meet and assist at the port upon arrival
1 to 8 people transferred in a private vehicle
Private transportation
Meet and greet by the ship
Driver will wait by the ship holding a sign bearing the lead traveller name
Gratuities
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Civitavecchia Port , Piazza Vittorio Emanuele, 19, 00053 Civitavecchia RM, Italy
  • Province of Rome , Province of Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio
  • Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
    4/1/2013 - 12/31/2022
    Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

    Province of Rome , Province of Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

    we can drop you off anywhere in Rome, hotels or private accommodations

    Your chosen time (transfers operate 24 hours a day, 7 days a week). Please advise your preferred pickup time and your cruise ship details in the Special Requirements field on booking.
    Skip the stress of finding a taxi or sharing a shuttle when your cruise arrives in Rome. Simply enter your ship details (and Rome tour details, if applicable) when you book, pay in advance and then show your voucher to your driver when you dock at Civitavecchia Cruise Port.

    Travel in a spacious vehicle for up to eight passengers, and enjoy the ride without worrying about taxi meters or wasting time in your port of call. It’s a private cruise transfer service that’s available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

    Price is per person, based on eight passengers per vehicle.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
    • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
    • Please enter your flight details and preferred pickup time into the 'Special Requirements' field on booking.
    • Price is per person, based on 8 adults per car/vehicle.
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Driver will wait by the ship holding a sign bearing the lead traveller name
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Executive Rent
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome.

    Traveler Tips


    • "It is so much easier to have a private driver than get on a bus, wait for everyone." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    225 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 225 reviews
    star-5
    Driver waiting at...
    Eben_F
    , Nov 2021
    Driver waiting at disembarkation with a sign with our name. Took our luggage to the van. Easy trip to the hotel. One thing to be aware of is that the drivers expect to get a paper copy of the ticket.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    Good morning thanks for your review and we are happy that you did enjoy your private transfer. About the paper ticket or the electronic ticket we need to check one or the other before starting the transfer in order to verify we are picking up the right customers. We accept the paper one and also the electronic one that can be saved in a smartphone, apple wallet, samsung pay etc. thanks
    star-3
    Good transportation if driver is on time.
    Melody_S
    , Nov 2021
    Unfortunately, our driver went to our hotel instead of the cruise terminal to pick us up and we were delayed and hour and a half getting to our hotel. We had to wait outside in the cool weather with no place to sit as customs would not let us wait inside. Once picked up, everything went fine. The driver apologized and we received a partial refund.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    Thanks for your review, as we explained driver made a genuine mistake, Maurizio is one of our best driver as you can find out from our other reviews we apologise once again for what happened with your transfer. We have refunded 40 % of what you paid immediately. We are not perfect and we are very sorry that your transfer did not go smoothly we are focused to provide the best service possible
    star-5
    Our driver picked us up...
    Denny_W
    , Oct 2021
    Our driver picked us up on time and delivered us safely to our hotel in Rome. He was professional and brought our bags in to the hotel
    star-5
    Outstanding driver
    Michael_B
    , Oct 2021
    Driver was on time in a beautiful and spotless Mercedes...very informative on the drive into Rome. Helped with the luggage at pick up and drop off.
    star-5
    Great ride and service
    Maggie_C
    , Sep 2021
    Very punctual, friendly, and moved all of our luggage with ease. Our driver made traveling very easy. Thank you again!
    star-2
    We’ve had better!
    Scott_M
    , Jan 2020
    While the driver was a nice guy, the vehicle was horribly uncomfortable, unlike our other transfers arranged through Viator during this vacation. The driver varied his speed up to 20kph below the posted speed, for no reason. Every other vehicle on the road was passing him. Very frustrating!.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    good morning, we are really sorry You did not enjoy our services, to help us improve could you please send us an email with your booking number? We'd like to investigate what happen on the day... our oldest vehicle is 3 years old therefore we want to understand why you felt uncomfortable, also we want to check the gps track about the speed issues you had. we will appreciate your help
    star-5
    Very reliable and professional
    Stacey_H
    , Jan 2020
    This service was great. They were waiting for us when we got off the cruise. Very helpful and professional. Highly recommend.
    star-1
    Horrible customer service and customer response - Executive Rent local service
    Ada_R
    , Nov 2019
    Local number provided was worthless and could not leave any messages. When I finally reached a person, he was unresponsive to questions, hardly understandable and sounded catatonic in his demeanor and responses. He was not in any way helpful in an attempt to be picked up earlier. The service had not bother to check on the ship's arrival at port and were not reachable from the night before to respond to my inquiries. Forwarded a couple of text messages to site provided by Viator and never received a response. In addition, they were not reachable to adjust my departure time from Rome to airport to make my flight on time. Consequently, cancelled booking and have been refused a refund for bad service and unresponsiveness to customer service. BEWARE of EXECUTIVE RENT transportation service in Rome!!!
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
    good morning, thanks for taking time reviewing our services, unfortunately you were not satisfied about customer service and transportation... we'd like to know something more about your experience pls email us we could say that transfer as per terms and conditions should be reconfirmed in advance not few hours beforehand or that we cannot know the assigned disembarkation time you receive from the ship but we will more than happy to answer all your question and in case address the situation if you can send an email thanks
    star-5
    Excellent Pick up at Civitavecchia
    MaratMiami_Florida
    , Nov 2019
    Driver was at terminal as promised with my name placard as I got off ship. Took me to hotel no issues.
    star-5
    2 Senior Ladies
    Departure562002
    , Nov 2019
    The way to go. Rome to ship about 1 hour. Cost less than ship bus. Travel in style and comfort with chauffeur. A first for my friend and I. A little something extra special on our bucket list. Thank you again Viator you guys are great.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome
    Likely to Sell Out
    Civitavecchia Private Transfer: Civitavecchia Cruise Port to Central Rome

    star-4.5225

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $94.63

    star-5310

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $92.32

    star-4.5137

    6 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $274.07

    star-4.512

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $75.16

    star-4.563

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $90.01

    star-514

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $209.26

    star-411

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $71.94

    star-4.587

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $92.32

    star-59

    3 hours 10 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $179.57

    Explore Similar Things to Do