Recent Searches
Clear

Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour

|
Salem, United States
Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The history of Salem, the notorious site of some of the historical witchcraft trials, is shrouded in misconceptions. Unravel the mystery of the town's past on this ghost tour that takes you to all of the main haunted attractions in Salem while offering insight into the town's history through research and eyewitness accounts.
  • Get the real story of Salem's history through research and eyewitness accounts
  • Visit eight to 10 of Salem's most haunted sites
  • Option to upgrade and add on visits to four additional locations
  • Get insights from your guide and feel free to ask questions
Saved to wishlist!
Licensed Guide
Trained Professional Tour Guide
Tips for your guide

Departure Point

210 Essex St, Salem, MA 01970, USA

Tours meet in front of the Salem Five Savings Bank at 210 Essex Street

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Salem Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
68 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
star-5
Nate was great!
Melanie_T
, Oct 2021
Nate was great! He was very knowledgeable about the area and offered recommendations on restaurants and attractions. He wasn’t too fast, or too slow, and kept things fun. It was nice how some of the stops on the walk were connected with history so you could retain the information given to you. Nothing was too spooky either so it would be fun for the whole family.
star-4
Ghosts have a history!
Patricia_M
, Oct 2021
Hearing about the backstories of the ghosts and the questions our guide asked about ghosts in general
star-5
Fun ghost tour with Nate
Kelly_L
, Oct 2021
Nate was an excellent tour guide!!! Very fun, well spoken and entertaining! He definitely knows his history in Salem!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Would do again!
Karen_F
, Oct 2021
The Ropes Mansion. Nate spoke loud and was very informative. Added plus was his personality. The walk wasn’t too bad. Nate really knew his Salem history facts. I definitely think the town of Salem should ban motorcycles. They are extremely loud and annoying when tours are going on. Nate tried to talk over them and lightened the mood when they were revving up the engines at a red light. All in all our experience was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Nate and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Nate was an awesome tour...
Alyssa_B
, Oct 2021
Nate was an awesome tour guide! Kept things fun and was super knowledgeable about the area. We had a blast!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are beyond excited to hear your time with Nate was amazing! We hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Great experience, 3 adults and 1teen
Ben_B
, Oct 2021
Guide was very animated, personable..it was part historylesson, part ghost tour.. learned alot. Multiple stops..90 minutes went fast
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad everyone in the group enjoyed the experience! We hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Spooky history
Janet_c
, Oct 2021
Zack was a fantastic tour guide. So much history in salem and great to learn about the ghosts that haunt the area. Was spooky and exciting. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Zack and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-2
Cool Accent, Bad Storyteller
Dakota_B
, Oct 2021
It could be the fact our group was rather large but this felt more like a tour of the sites and our guide just reading memorized history notes. Not the best storyteller but the sites were cool to see around Salem.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at touroperations@iworksllc.com or text me at 1-844-757-5657 and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-2
No way
Jessice_A
, Oct 2021
Normally don’t give good or bad reviews. But we’ve done a few different tours in Salem. Would not recommend this tour. Really just not at all what you would expect for the cost and the Salem environment. Choose a different tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at touroperations@iworksllc.com or text me at 1-844-757-5657:and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-3
Rainy but ok
Erika_R
, Sep 2021
Unfortunately it was raining and we had no umbrellas. It would have been better if the guide had a little sound system. Very hard to hear.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at touroperations@iworksllc.com or text us at 1-844-757-5657and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour
Salem Night-Time Guided Ghost Walking Tour

star-467

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-4.52063

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.00

star-51024

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.00

star-5250

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-449

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$15.58

star-566

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-575

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.00

star-5522

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-51937

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

Explore Similar Things to Do