Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Historical Tours
23 Tours & Activities
Salem Witch Trials Memorial Tours
8 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
25 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

The Salem Night Tour

|
Salem, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

When night falls across Salem, it's the perfect time to explore the city’s spooky and sinister past on a haunted history tour. On this top-rated walk through one of America's most haunted places, follow a licensed guide along lamplit streets while listening to legends and true tales of witchcraft, murder, mayhem, and more. Visit sites related to the infamous 17th-century Salem Witch Trials, and hear about the ghostly spirits said to still rattle through the town’s historic homes and graveyards.
  • Explore the dark past of one of America's most haunted cities
  • Visit the most reportedly haunted places in town
  • Hear about the hysteria of 1692 and the Salem Witch Trials
  • Fun and entertaining way to learn about Massachusetts history
Saved to wishlist!
75 minute Salem Night Tour
Professional/Local Licensed City of Salem Tour Guide
Experience a walking ghost tour through the haunted and historic areas of downtown Salem
Hear amazing stories of Salem's history
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transportation to/from other attractions

Departure Point

127 Essex St, Salem, MA 01970, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • October Check-In: Check in at 127 Essex St. (Remember Salem Gifts) 30 minutes prior to your tour time. Join the check in line when your entire party is present. When you are checked in you will depart, possibly earlier than your ticket time. The last tour guide to leave will depart exactly on time. Guests who arrive late (even by just a minute) cannot be checked in. Please double-check with your group and make sure you have enough tickets, additional tickets CANNOT be purchased at check in.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • November - September Check-In: Check in 15 minutes prior to tour time at 127 Essex St. (Remember Salem Gifts)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Salem Night Tour

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Salem Night Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Salem Night Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Salem Night Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The Salem Night Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during The Salem Night Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by The Salem Night Tour.

Traveler Photos

See all 102
See all 102

Traveler Tips


  • "no stops in gift shops, no encouraging you to purchase anything." See review
  • "We did the tour on a good Sunday night but it was well worth it !" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,634 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 1,634 reviews
star-5
spooky and fabulous
Kendall_t
, Dec 2020
it was great and very informative. we had never been to Salem and always wanted to go in October to see the foliage and learn about the history. Hocus Pocus is one of my favorite movies so I've always wanted to visit.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun Halloween tour!
CourtneyDawg
, Nov 2020
Had fun. Loved our guide, but can’t remember his name. Wish it were a tad spookier, but learned a lot about Salem.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our tour guide was fabulous!
Hayley_P
, Oct 2020
Our tour guide was so informative. She shared with our the group, the history of Salem and of each stop. She answered everyone's questions completely. It was just what we were looking for.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Salem at night
Cynthia_M
, Oct 2020
It was night time rainy and spooky The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The city was shrouded in mist, it was the perfect Halloween trip for my family!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Tour was fine/ not good for those who are hard of hearing
Courtney
, Oct 2020
The tour itself was fine. We had a member of our group who is deaf. She could not hear anything & was unable to read lips. There was no pamphlet to go along with the tour. The tour guides mask covered the mouth, so she was not even able to read lips. It’s very disappointing that a person who is disabled was not given special accommodations. There are many options that could have been implemented to help those who are hard of hearing. Masks with plastic covering over the mouth. Plastic face shields (as seen on other tours). It’s something to think about in this day and age where masks are required. She unfortunately had to pay for a tour that she couldn’t participate in or hear.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
All of the things you mentioned in your review are accommodations that we provide... except for the face shield instead of mask; that doesn't meet the state guidelines. We have also hired sign language interpreters for tours in the past. If you had let us know, with reasonable notice, we could have done any of these things. We love to keep out tour inclusive, and with a simple email beforehand, we can make sure every guest has a full experience, regardless of most disabilities.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Emily_H
, Oct 2020
This tour was very informative and Fun. The tour guide, Alan was very knowledgeable on Salem history and hauntings as well as other New England towns which was very interesting as I am from Maine and he knew history that was connected to my my home state.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing experience
Emily_H
, Oct 2020
The Salem Night Tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Allen was extremely knowledgeable about Salem as well as other haunted/historical parts of New England.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Witches trial memorial.
Marialyce_D
, Oct 2020
Not given a lot of history, stayed in each spot too long. Could have seen and given info on a lot more points of interest. Went back to witches trial memorial ourselves.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. We are very proud of our tours here, and we are sorry that some of the individual stops took longer than you would have liked. Usually our reviews are much more positive. We hope that your overall experience was a positive one. If you could contact us directly we would be glad to hear more about your specific experience. We are always looking for ways to make our tour even better! We hope to hear from you soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So much fun
Monica_W
, Oct 2020
The tour was a blast .. our tour guide didn’t rush through .. could tell she was really into the information.. loved it !
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome time
Nicole_z
, Oct 2020
Great tour guide with very alot of knowledge. She was very friendly and took us to some interesting places
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 26797P1

Explore Similar Things to Do