Recent Searches
Clear

Self-Guided Smartphone Ghost Walking Tour in Salem

|
Salem, United States
Self-Guided Smartphone Ghost Walking Tour in Salem

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon40 to 50 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Smartphone Guided Walking Tour
Recap tour you can take after taking the in person tour

Departure Point

318 Essex St, Salem, MA 01970, USA

The tour starts at the front of the Ropes Mansion on Essex Street, just near the front door.

Departure Time

10/11/2020 - 10/26/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

24 Liberty St, Salem, MA 01970, USA

The tour ends at the Salem witch trial memorial grounds next to the burial ground.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY WalknTours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Self-Guided Smartphone Ghost Walking Tour in Salem?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Self-Guided Smartphone Ghost Walking Tour in Salem.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Self-Guided Smartphone Ghost Walking Tour in Salem?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Self-Guided Smartphone Ghost Walking Tour in Salem.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
45 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
star-4
Heard about things did...
Joyce_S
, Oct 2021
Heard about things did not know about. This made it fun and informative at the same time. Would do another tour like this, did it at are own pace.
star-5
Tour on your own
MaryEllen_D
, Oct 2021
Good option in lieu of a guided tour, let you go at your own pace. Very easy instructions, great that it waited for you to reach next destination before continuing. Would have liked a bit more history mixed in with the ghost story.
star-1
Disappointed
Rhonda_M
, Oct 2021
The most memorable part was we couldn’t download the app. We tried 2 different iPhones in different spots but still didn’t work.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Salem has very weak signal during October weekends and we suggested in all our emails / booking info, to download the app and tour before hand :(. If you do try to download in Salem on a Saturday please use Wi-Fi. It's unlikely your data plan has signal in Salem. But good news, you can get Wifi at local shops in Salem!
star-5
Excellent way to get I fo on Salem
James_L
, Oct 2021
We had a great time using the app walking tour. Very easy to use and was nice we could go at our on pace.and not be surrounded by so many people. Really like this idea and will do again in another city.
star-1
Unable to sign or log in....
Lisa_D
, Oct 2021
Unable to sign or log in. Felt very frustrated using the app. Never got to download the walking tour. Waste of $15.00 to purchase the tickets plus the app. Disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi! Sorry to hear that. Did you get the WalknTour app? Salem is very busy this time of year and signal is horrible. The sign up process is simple and takes a minute. Many many many took the tour in Salem this week. It sounds like you might have been using the Viator App? To note, we are WalknTours, and it's a separate app as noted in the booking email. if you could write me at info@walkntours.com I'd love to help on this.
star-1
Crap $5 tour scam
Jennifer_C
, Oct 2021
I followed the directions to a T and the code I was sent did not work. The directions that were given along with the ticket did not match the app and the tour was never taken. I feel as though the vendor was a scam.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Ouch! We’re sorry you had this experience, we are a separate app called WalknTours so the code does not work in the Viator app. Our email and phone number is included in all directions and we hope anyone else having trouble will call us. We are a tiny company, answering phones 24/7 and definitely not scammers.
star-3
Location only
Nancy_R
, Oct 2021
Should have let you read it the whole time including on drive home. Having too Have access only on-site was ridiculous. It was noisy snd crowded. It should let you read it after
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Salem sure is popular this time of year! We recommend headphones and downloading before you start. After you complete the tour on location you CAN listen again at home
star-5
Informative and spooky
Jennifer_P
, Oct 2021
It was wonderful to learn that Bewitched was filmed in Salem. So much bettered than the guided tours which is hard to hear when there is a large group of people. Bring ear buds for sure.
star-5
This was a fantastic self-guided tour, very easy to follow. It was great to pause it and go at your pleasure.
Kelly_S
, Oct 2021
Go to Salem, MA, early in the day and have the town to yourself. Great time, a great p to eat.Also, check out the shops.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for the great review!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great self paced tour
Alina_I
, Sep 2021
I love that it was self paced, had some ice cream with my family at Maria's Sweet Somethings, which was right in the tour!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Self-Guided Smartphone Ghost Walking Tour in Salem
Self-Guided Smartphone Ghost Walking Tour in Salem

star-445

40 to 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$5.00

star-563

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-51866

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-464

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-529

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5517

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-5365

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-32

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$18.00

star-571

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.00

Explore Similar Things to Do