Recent Searches
Clear

San Blas Day Tour - Visit Paradise Islands and the Natural Pools

star-4.56 Reviews
|
Warsobtugua, Panama
San Blas Day Tour - Visit Paradise Islands and the Natural Pools

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon14 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

If you’re short on time and want to get the most out of a day in the San Blas Islands, this easy day trip is for you. Take a boat out to beautiful Isla Yansailidup. Relax on the beach, enjoy a tasty lunch, and learn about indigenous Guna culture. In the afternoon, visit a natural pool and sunken island for more opportunities to swim and snorkel in bath-warm waters.
  • Optional pick-up from Panama City hotels is available
  • Snorkeling gear is included
  • Lunch with drinks (including beer) will be provided
  • Enjoy a relaxed day on some of Panama’s most beautiful beaches
Saved to wishlist!
Shared boat/lancha transportation all day
Snorkel Equipment (snorkel and mask)
San Blas Day Tour
One beverage: Bottle of water, soda or beer
Island Taxes (Entrance fee to each island)
Lunch
Guna Entrance Fee paid to border patrol ($22 for Internationals, $7 for Panamanian residents)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Carti Parking and Boat Terminal , F23C+W2C, Warsobtugua, Panama

If driving to San Blas with your own car, please arrive no later than 8:30am and in a 4x4 SUV. All other cars will be turned around at the border crossing. Carti has 3 ports. Your lancha/boat and captain will be waiting for you in the Diblin Tupile port. Contact us to arrange roundtrip transport.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Please be ready and wait in the lobby of your building between 5:00-5:45am. If you have provided a WhatsApp number in your booking, the driver will communicate with you if he is encountering delays or cannot find your location.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking.
  • Departure time is between 5:00am and 5:45am from your Panama City lodging. If staying at Playa Bonita area, your departure time is between 5:00am and 5:15am.
  • You are welcome to bring a cooler with your own drinks, potable water, snacks and beverages (fruit juice or alcohol). The driver will stop at a supermarket on the way to San Blas in order for you to purchase additional items.
  • PLEASE DO NOT FORGET TO BRING YOUR ORIGINAL PASSPORT. PHOTOCOPIES OF PASSPORTS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTABLE TO ENTER THE GUNA TERRITORY AND THE SAN BLAS ISLANDS.
  • Please be advised that San Blas is in the Guna territory, which is an autonomous, Indian zone. The services are very basic. The Gunas will be providing all touristic services, such as meal preparations, car and boat transportations, lodging, and tour guiding. We are proud to be working with this friendly tribe and with each booking we give back to the community, supporting their customs and their traditional way of life. We kindly ask you to respect this beautiful culture and their simple way of life, leaving your expectations behind and learning about their innocent culture.
  • We recommend that you bring your personal hygiene items, such as towels, sunscreen, hats, mosquito repellent.
  • In San Blas Islands there are no ATMs - please bring cash. You can buy additional drinks, snacks, souvenirs etc.
  • “Tigo” is the cell phone company that has the best reception in San Blas.
  • Infants need to sit on laps.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.
  • PLEASE BE PREPARED FOR A 2.5 to 3 HOUR CAR JOURNEY EACH WAY OVER BAD ROADS WITH POTHOLES, SLOW CURVES AND OFF-ROAD SECTIONS! THERE IS ALSO A 25-30 MINUTE BOAT RIDE TO YOUR FIRST ISLAND WHICH CAN GET QUITE BUMPY AND WET. We feel that the islands are worth the long drive, but some travelers have complained about the roads and the fast boat ride from and to the port. While we strive to provide our guests the best service and an unforgettable experience in San Blas, we are not responsible for road and ocean conditions, and we would like you to be aware of this fact :)
  • IMPORTANT SAN BLAS DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ! While San Blas is a beautiful island archipelago with stunning beaches and clear waters, it also has its downsides, for which we would like to make you aware off. San Blas is very rustic without the amenities and standards you might be used to from home. Compared to places such as Tahiti and Maldives that are managed by international hotel chains, San Blas has remained autonomous without the influence of outsiders. When visiting San Blas, it should be viewed as a cultural experience where guests live with the Kunas and respect their traditions and ways of living. No aircondition No Wifi No luxury facilities Electricity only available between 6pm and 6am Water is a precious commodity in San Blas. It is either brought in by boat or pumped from the island well. Oftentimes pumps can malfunction and cause water outages. Beds and mattresses can be uncomfortable All services will all be handled by the indigenous Kuna. While Tao Travel 365 strives to provide the best service possible and train the Kuna in customer management, some of the below services are often out of our control. Car transportation (the ride to San Blas takes 2.5 to 3 hours, with 1.5 hours over slow, curvy roads with potholes. For those with motion sickness, please prepare accordingly) Boat transportation (depending on weather and ocean conditions, the 20-40 minute boat ride might be bumpy and wet with ocean spray). Island cabin management (cabins are very rustic and facilities, such as showers and bathrooms are often “home-made” with PVC pipes. Some guests have complained that sheets are old). Island kitchen (meal plans are repetitive and food might taste bland) Trash is a worldwide problem and unfortunately San Blas has not been spared from the ever increasing issue. During certain tides and ocean and wind conditions plastic trash from throughout the Caribbean ocean accumulates on the beaches of San Blas. While the local Kuna are working hard to collect the constant trash washing up on their beaches, guests will nevertheless find evidence of plastic spread out on the island. During the wet months (April - December) or during windless days, all of San Blas experiences sandflies, which are little blood-sucking flies that leave itchy marks. Please ensure to bring natural insect repellent and prepare to return to Panama City with a few itchy memories. Due to the complexity of the logistics involved with each reservation in San Blas (arranging cars, boats, cabins and meals), we kindly ask our guests to adhere to the itinerary schedule sent to them in advance of their trip to San Blas. For any changes in schedule, you must first contact our office and we will attempt to accommodate your request. Please note that additional fees may apply. We kindly ask our guests to lower their expectation when visiting San Blas and to focus on the beautiful paradise that San Blas has remained despite the effects that modern society has ceased to them. The Kunas are very gentle and kind people, but can also be somewhat shy at times. When approaching them with a smile and an open heart you will be guaranteed an innocent, happy smile in return.
  • The use of drones is prohibited in San Blas. Heavy fines are imposed on those who disobey the law.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The road to San Blas is very curvy with lots of hills and off-road sections. If you are sensitive to motion sickness, please prepare accordingly by bringing appropriate medication.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tao Travel 365
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-4 of 6 reviews
star-5
Great experience!
Charlotte_T
, Aug 2022
Guide was super nice and really enjoyed the day! Highly recommended it. Our driver was super nice and on time.
star-1
Nope nope nope! Do not take this tour!
Angela_W
, May 2022
Horrible horrible tour. The driver didn’t wear his mask properly and drove like a maniac. He was also texting and talking on his phone will driving. The guides don’t speak English as advertised. No explanation for what we were doing. The islands are covered in garbage. Food was terrible and the rushed us out of there. Not worth the money at all! Life jackets weren’t available the whole time. San blas is not worth it. I saw the shacks where people stayed over if they did the over night tour and they were awful. Bathrooms disgusting. Really just garbage everywhere. Pretty sad I am sure those islands were beautiful at some point but it is really just a tourist trap now.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Angel, we are very sorry to hear your comments. Especially as we are used to receiving great feedback from our guests about our tour. San Blas is a paradise and like any place it has its drawback and limitation. Those who travel without expectations and with an open heart and mind will surely be rewarded with beautiful memories and experiences. We provide life jackets to every guests while onboard the boat as it is the law. Life jackets are returned to the boat when arriving at the island and do not serve as snorkel jackets. The tour listing clearly states all details as well as an explicit San Blas disclaimer that mentions the occasional plastic trash found in the ocean that unfortunately arrives from other countries. Before booking our tour, we suggest everyone read through the details in order to prepare their expectations and thus experience a beautiful day with us. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your Panama visit.
star-5
Great
Tiffeny_A
, Aug 2021
The whole over all experience was excellent, Food, Drinks & just the hospitality, was incredible! So glad I took the trip there! EXPECT for the hour an 15 min drive into the mountains! If you don’t have a SUV, you will never make through the pot hole…
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Tiffeny, we are happy you enjoyed our San Blas adventure and hope you will explore some of our many other tours around Panama with us soon :)
star-5
TIENES QUE VISITARLAS!!
Sandra_R
, Feb 2022
Increíble el día, Islas preciosas, es una experiencia que no puedes perderte, las piscinas naturales son una maravilla, vimos estrellas de mar. Las personas que nos acompañarán durante el día y organizaron todo fueron muy amables. Comida muy rica, y paisajes únicos.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
San Blas Day Tour - Visit Paradise Islands and the Natural Pools
San Blas Day Tour - Visit Paradise Islands and the Natural Pools

star-4.56

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations