Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

star-3.587 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
14

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Overview

Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip ferry to/from Pier 33 and Alcatraz Island (various time assigned by us)
Alcatraz Audio Tour (downloadable on personal cell phone and head phones))
$15 Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor of our choosing (expires same day)
Includes tickets to Alcatraz ($41 non refundable USD value)
Step foot on island and access inside the main cell house building
Transportation from hotels to any activity
Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill
We do not honor food or location requests .
Infants under 5 free at Alcatraz but not eligible for food credit
Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing Pier 33
Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor
Food voucher expires on the same day as Alcatraz date.
Unused food vouchers will be returned and voided. No future credit.

Departure Point

San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Alcatraz McCormick Kulettos
6/2/2021 - 6/22/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Inside and Applebees
6/2/2021 - 6/22/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz with Bubba Gump Lunch
6/2/2021 - 6/22/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
6/8/2018 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour More Partners

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy." See review
  • "is better have personal guide, can entry the cells, can go upstairs for see the cells, can go to the prisioners patio,etc" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
87 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
star-1
Terrible purchasing experience
Dale_T
, Jun 2021
I didn’t get to make this trip due to never receiving my ticket via email. I’m requesting at least a full refund! Tried to call from the ticket office at the attraction but no answer. Website wouldn’t respond. Made a trip from NM just for this event!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We sent your Alcatraz group sales voucher to you on Friday June 4th at 5:33pm by email which was three days prior to your tour! Check your spam email. If you did not receive it you had plenty of opportunities to call Viator and they would have been happy to resend it to you. There was no phone calls or emails in advance to us saying you did not have items you needed. It is a complete surprise to hear from you in a review. You may have called the mornign of but realize we are a tour business that is out on the roads driving to destinations. We do no always have the ability to answer calls day of so we do our best to get our customers everything in advance. Those who wait until the last minute are often the worst reviews for our packages on Vaitor. Future guests: We provide an advance email listed on our vouchers that state if you do not know your time slot simply email us and we can resend group vouchers. We made every effort to make sure this guest had his vouchers. When you wait until the morning of to determine you have no time slot or vouchers it becomes a last minute challenge for us to assist anyone. Dale: We have refunded your tour as courtesy.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not happy with your customer service
ANA_P
, Jun 2021
The tour was fine but we are still having trouble with the charges that were Made on our crédit Card, You told us that the transactions were canceled but they still are in our statement, please cancel the Transactions as soon as possible, we have 3 charges Made from You
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
This is not a tour review and does not warrant any star rating. This is a billing issue you have. Please contact Viator and explain any discrepancies you may have on your credit card. They will review any issues with your previous tours and make sure they issue what is needed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was everything we expected and more
Paula_P
, Jun 2021
Going to the island with my brother was an amazing experience. He was over the moon. We had a really great time. On a side note, you need a category that just says family. I went with my brother who is in his 50s so he is not a teen or young child.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for this review! It was so nice to have you and your brother join us this weekend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip!
Arlene_C
, Jun 2021
Went to Alcatraz and the experience was great! We got our voucher for Applebee’s. Food was great. I did pay a bit more since I waited last minute to purchase Alcatraz tickets. The vouchers worked perfectly, and Viator emails you everything in detail. Thank you for a memorable trip!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for letting us help you make those memories and for this awesome review! We hope you have a safe trip home!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip
Terry
, Jun 2021
Tour was just as described. We enjoyed the experience to Alcatraz. Emailed all links promptly with time and place to meet and vouchers.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for this review! We try hard to make everything perfect for our guests! We are glad you had a great time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
great time
Jacquelyn_O
, Jun 2021
family time at Alcatraz enjoyed history and touring the island was a fun experience. Boat ride was nice would have liked lunch voucher for somewhere other than Applebee’s. i’m not a chain restaurant person
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We have recently added a feature that lets you upgrade to to a restaurant that better suits your needs. Alcatraz is the focus of this package and the food is a secondary item. It is often hard to cater to different tastes so we created a upgrade food feature that lets a guest decide which food location works best for them.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Awesome!!
Frank_E
, Jun 2021
Other than things that were beyond Viators control the experience was a memorable one!! Viator did make it easier to navigate!! If ever back in the area after COVId it will be a place to go again to get the complete experience!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for this awesome review! Viator makes the package easy from start to finish! There is an entire team behind the scenes that makes the process easy as can be for you! One click and your entire day is planned without any issues! We hope you had a great time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The good and the bad
sherrystocker
, Jun 2021
The tour was great, the fact that we had to pay $140 per ticket through Viator, is maddening. There were plenty of tickets for those buying on-site. And our food voucher was for Applebees, which is a fine restaurant, but would've been nice to have a soul proprietor type restaurant rather than a chain.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for the review. If future guests want to wait until the last minute to maybe see if there are tickets available they can risk it but if past history shows they will be sad at the gate. We guarantee entry on our groups manifest in advance with peace of mind and that is worth the cost of this package. Applebees is a vendor of ours that serves kids meals, provides a full meal for the credit, and has awesome drink specials. Wharf local vendors charge $20-$30 per plate as they have higher overhead and it would not be fair to do that to our customers. We did recently create food packages that guests can now choose their food location with the upgrade features.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Didn’t make the trip
Earl_L
, Jun 2021
I ended up not going on the trip due to an emergency. The rental car I had was broken into. This incident interrupted my planned trip.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
It is so unfortunate that someone in the city did this to you. We wish you had reached out to us so we could have helped you in some manner. We were taken back by the one star rating on a product you didn’t experience through no fault of ours so we will reach out to you directly. If you do return to San Francisco please reach out to us and we will assist you with getting to Alcatraz.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Worst service
Bhairav_B
, May 2021
TO ALL TOURISTS Never BOOK WITH VIATOR.They confirmed my booking for Dixie Cruise at Lake Tahoe before 20 to 25 days and they charged me on my credit card. After that before 5 days of schedule they cancel my booking and they just sent email .After contact them they rescheduled at 2.30 instead of 11.00 original time.And after that they told me that’s also not confirmed. I waste my few hours on phone. And they mashed up my Lake Tahoe trip and my kids and we all are disappointed and frustrated with this BIG TOUR OPERATOR VIATOR. Same in you guys.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello! This is a review for another tour company package that sells under the Viator name. You have accidently placed this review under ours and it is not correct. We do not sell Dixie Cruise. We sell Alcatraz packages. Please reclassify your review under that company that sold you the Dixie Cruise.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do