Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

star-3.5158 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 5 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Overview

Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip boat to/from Alcatraz Island (time assigned; guests do not pick their time))
Alcatraz Cell House and Audio Tour Included ($41 non refundable value)
$15 Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor of our choosing (no special requests)
We will assign a random time slot to start as early as 8:50am or as late as 4pm.
Guests do not pick their time. We will assign you a random start time.
Transportation from hotels to any activity
Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill
We do not honor food or location requests .
Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing Pier 33 and expires same day
Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor
GUESTS DO NOT PICK THEIR TIME SLOT. WE ISSUE THEIR TIME SLOT!
VIATOR CALL CENTER DOES NOT PROMISE SPECIFIC TIME SLOTS!
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island , San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Alcatraz Cruise departs from Pier 33. Instructions will be sent 1/3 days prior to your tour date.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Alcatraz McCormick Kulettos
6/2/2021 - 7/14/2023
Monday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Saturday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Hard Rock Cafe Pier39
11/28/2021 - 7/14/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Applebees Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 7/14/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Morton's Union Square
7/30/2021 - 7/14/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz BubbaGump Food Credit
6/2/2021 - 7/14/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz IHOP $12.50 Credit
1/8/2022 - 9/5/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz CheeseCakeFactory
11/28/2021 - 9/5/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
6/8/2018 - 9/6/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Alcatraz Night Tour w/$25 Food
5/16/2022 - 8/31/2022
Saturday:04:00 PM - 06:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • DO NOT PLAN ALCATRAZ PRIOR TO SAME DAY FLIGHT. WE CAN NOT GUARANTEE A TIME SLOT PRIOR TO YOUR FLIGHT.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Tour Store LLC
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy." See review
  • "is better have personal guide, can entry the cells, can go upstairs for see the cells, can go to the prisioners patio,etc" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
158 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
star-5
Prison Visit
Zack_S
, Jun 2022
A very fun, interesting and informative tour! A must if staying in San Francisco! Ticketing and boarding was fairly quick & painless using Viator
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We make sure it is easy breezy all day long! Thank you for letting us help you in making the memories!
star-5
It was a great to learn...
Rebecca_B
, Jun 2022
It was a great to learn the history of Alcatraz. They provided a “phone” so you can do the audio tour. I would recommend your own ear phones
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for joining us!
star-5
Great tour recommended
Paul_H
, May 2022
Great tour and information. I didn't know about the indians protest so learned something new. The ferry was old and tired and the model at the San Francisco wharf was old, worn out and needed repairs. Although the island was looked after, you would think a major tourist attraction would be looked after as presentation means a lot
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Selling great tours is what we do best! Thank you for being a part of the fun!
star-5
Alcatraz May 2022
Callum_J
, May 2022
Alcatraz is a must see sight and a thoroughly fantastic piece of history to the SF bay area. Our tour was the lunch + Alcatraz package which we had to book as the standalone Alcatraz packages were fully booked far in advance. I would recommend that if interested, you should book right away. The lunch credit and Alcatraz parts of the trip are standalone to each other so you have to sort those aspects out separately but you are free to book a slot for lunch pretty flexibly (we went to McCormick Kulettos). Our ferry time was messaged to us close to the date and we arrived with plenty of time at the pier. The ride over there was smooth and enjoyable and a great opportunity to get pictures and perspectives of Alcatraz island, the SF coastline as well as the bridges (we saw some seals swimming by the boat in the bay which was nice!). Upon arrival at the island you can expect to do pretty much everything (inside tour + outside gardens and nature spaces) in about 2 hours of arrival with an immersive and paced experience. The only thing I would say is that this tour non-refundable and you have to fully pay straight away (which I expect is due to popularity) so you lose a bit of security - however we had no issues.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Book with us and have no worries! That is what we do!
star-5
Amazing and fun!
Sarai_C
, May 2022
Whole trip there and back was awesome! You can’t visit SF and not come here, will stay in history forever. It was worth it and very fun, I went with my boyfriend and best friend, and we all had the best time.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We sell FUN! Thank you for having fun with us!
star-4
So much more that a prison.
A_A
, May 2022
We all know Alcatraz as a prison but I learnt so much more - the prison gaurds families, the restored gardens (thanks Dick & Joy for the tour).
icon Response from Host , May 2022
This island is full of wonder! Thank you for your business!
star-5
Great Trip and Helful Staff
Karen_W
, May 2022
A fabulous trip, really informative, gave a fab insight to life on the rock. Also, very good for disabled/people with mobility issues as they have a tram that runs regularly up to the top and back down again. Allowed people with mobility issues preboarding and 1st off which was very helpful.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We do out best to make sure that all guests are accommodated. Thank you for joining us!
star-5
Great morning out
Marian_M
, May 2022
Alcatraz was very moving made us think about both the past and the present. The meal was great value
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Fabulous moments are made here!
star-4
Great tour and easy to manuever!
Shawna_J
, Apr 2022
Alcatraz was great; it was disappointing not to be able to walk down all the various trails they had chained off. Also, we chose Morton's without realizing it was an upscale - business casual + restaurant. We had to go shopping! That said, Morton's was delicious (and expensive $50 steaks, $15 sides) but good if you are looking for good steak!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Mortons is an upscale location to which we increase the value of your voucher to compensate. It is some of the nicest steaks in town! We loved having you join us!!
star-2
The lunch credit was awful
alberto_l
, Apr 2022
The alcatraz tour was well but the lunch credit was awful. Credit only at a restaurant that is closed to public and only serve food to take away. Fortunately we had the hotel beside the restaurant and had dinner in our rooms
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Your review is without merit. You chose our discounted economical package: IHOP. They are open 7am-7pm and do not require you to take the food to go. The manager stated that you actually did not want to wait for sit down service and ordered the food to go to avoid the wait.
star-5
Great trip, insane views of San Francisco.
Hing_W
, Apr 2022
Being able to visit a island with soo much history. Seeing the cells and living conditions of former prisoners.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Worth every penny!! The experience of a lifetime!! Thank you for your business!
star-4
O-H-I-O on The Rock
Aidan_W
, Apr 2022
The audio tour was good. The displays were interesting. Being in the real prison was disconcerting and being outside on the grounds was scenic and peaceful. Quite a contrast!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
The rock always brings families together for a lifetime of memories! Lots to see and do! Thank you for joining us!
star-4
It’s a cool experience…but for almost 300 dollars?
Yadira_B
, Apr 2022
Alcatraz is a very interesting place to visit. The tour was well organized and in general a cool experience to have. However….for 2 people we paid almost 300 dollars. Is it worthy it that much money? Absolutely not. I won’t say stop doing the visit , but definitely look for more affordable options
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Worth every penny!! Is Super Bowl worth $10,000 per ticket? Nope! Yet to some people that is worth the event that creates lifelong memories!
star-4
Tour 3/28/22
Bryan_P
, Mar 2022
The volunteer who gave the escape tour. He was excellent. Wish there were other personal tours for the cost. The ferry was crowded. We have ate at Bubba Gumps before and the portions were larger at other locations. Overall a good experience.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Spring Break is a very busy season for us! Portion sizes have been decreased city wide due to inflation to which none of us can control. We are glad that you had a good time though overall!
star-2
Could be better communication
Andrew_H
, Mar 2022
The experience was great but there was poor communication about the trip before hand. I never knew the details Of the trip.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We send everyone a long email with EVERY THING you could ever ask or need for this tour well in advance. We have added so many paragraphs to our messages so we can avoid someone saying "never knew the details". We sent you the time, the meeting location, pictures of the location, how to print vouchers, Covid info, and much more! We send more than enough advance information and all we ask is that you take the time to read it.
star-5
Perfect Plan
Lowell_F
, Mar 2022
The food credit worked out. Beautifully. We ate lunch on the rooftop of the cheesecake factory. He had amazing day on Alcatraz
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We design the best packages we wish we could guests at ourselves and knew this would be a crowd pleaser! We thank you for your business!
star-5
Profession
Glenn_M
, Mar 2022
The staff was fast and efficient and on time. You are greeted by a host on a microphone, who recommends the highlights of the tour to get the most out of your excursion.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We do our best to make this the best part of your trip!
star-5
What a day!!!!
Teri_A
, Mar 2022
Is that my car got broken into. Never forget that day. When I’ve been to fisherman’s wharf before. Kind of disappointed that the server gets 50$ just for a tip so unnecessary. All else was good. Don’t know if I would go back!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for the most awkward five star review we could ever get despite your troubles. We are sad that your car was broken into by those in the Wharf not related to or near this tour. We are sad that you tipped $50 but a tip is your discretion and wasn't required to be so high. Thank you for your business.
star-5
Great history tour!
Glenesha_M
, Mar 2022
This was an outstanding tour of history. I love history and museums so I was impressed with the knowledge of the park employees, the organization of the exhibits and the ease and quickness of the ferry ride.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Learning blended with a fun day out is what we do best!!
star-5
An awesome experience for the whole family
Drake_B
, Mar 2022
The inside tour was awesome. More than enough time to do everything. Tram was a good idea to help those with trouble navigating the ramps
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We sell Awesome! Thank you for joining us!!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit
Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

star-3.5158

3 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.99

star-4.54

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-4.559

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.5247

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-488

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.99

star-4.59

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.99

star-4.54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-420

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$137.99

star-545

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations