Recent Searches
Clear

Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Eastsound, United States
Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Observe Pacific Northwest whales in their natural environment on a 3.5-hour tour from Seattle. You have the chance to get up close to orcas, humpbacks, and minkes. Learn about the marine life from your on board guide.  In the event that you don’t see any whales during your excursion, enjoy a second journey on the boat free of charge.
  • See whales or get a second excursion free
  • Observe local marine life in its natural environment
  • Get the personalized experience of a small group
  • Choose from two departure times in the summer
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Food and drinks
Gratuities
120 Sucia Dr , 120 Sucia Dr, Eastsound, WA 98245, USA

Located in the main town of Eastsound on Orcas Island from Smugglers Resort. Head north out of town on North Beach road and follow the whale watching signs to the check in location.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Orcas Island Eclipse Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
203 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 203 reviews
star-5
It was such a wonderful...
Kady_H
, Jun 2022
It was such a wonderful experience. The crew was amazing and we saw so many whales. Absolutely unforgettable
star-3
Buyer beware, also, awesome experience
Rebecca_G
, May 2022
So, super responsive but do not care if your fairy is running late. The WA fairy system sucks, total opposite of the Seattle transit system. Luckily our fairy made it.. with about 10 mins to spare. We arrived to the port about 2 hours before our fairy was suppose to leave, it left 45 mins alte. Then, we were supposed to catch the 7om fairy, it got canceled and they moved us to a 10pm fairy.. which was also late. Didn5 make it home til 2am, not the tours fault, but buyer beware, they will not wait for you.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad to hear you enjoyed the Trip! As far as 'Fairys' go,... they are hard to track down. They are very unpredictable. If you find one please capture it so we can study it. People looking to take one of our trips coming out of Seattle should join us from Anacortes. NO FERRY required!!! Makes life super easy. If you join us from Orcas Island please don't take a ferry super close to the time of our departure as if it is late you may miss your trip. We hate to see that happen. For advice or to report 'Fairy' sightings, please call us at 360-376-3711. Have a great day. To make it clear for those coming out of Seattle please join us in Anacortes.
star-5
A truly wonderful experience
Carlynne_N
, May 2022
We saw a huge group of whales, not super far from the boat- one came quite close! They were gorgeous and the guides were so expert and knowledgeable.
star-1
Ripoff
Donald_Z
, Apr 2022
We had a 1:00 PM reservation for whale watching boat trip and a 7:30 AM ferry reservation to the island. The ferry system had a boat down so the 7:30 ferry was canceled. The next ferry to the island wasn’t until 3:15 later that day. I call the place and spoke to the owner and explained the situation. The exact words were “the ferry being down was not his problem” and refused to refund my money. This place was a complete ripoff and the owner was very arrogant about the whole situation. Stay away from this we whale watching your company.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We really enjoy taking people out to enjoy whales on our trips. Unfortunately, we cannot be responsible for getting you to our boat. We can only take responsibility for our boats going to and from whales and off the dock...and back! We think this covers our bases pretty well. We always try to meet people half way. If someone misses a trip due to no fault of their own we offer them standby tickets for a future trip. We offered this individual that option and they rudely demanded a refund and threatened a bad review. Unfortunately, I cannot take financial responsibility for the ferry system but we do our best to take care of our customers. As our confirmation email states (and our website) it is not always wise to count on the ferries to be on time. When possible avoid ferries by using our Anacortes location, or join us in the Islands and stay a few days!
star-5
Awesome
Yvonne_F
, Jun 2021
Anytime on the water with beautiful pines is a memorable time! Seeing Harbour Porpoises, Fur seals and Harbour seals, Sitka deer. Also mountain sheep, and Eagles. Sadly no whales this time!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour
Guaranteed Whale Watching Tour

star-5202

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-4.5265

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-5401

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-5629

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-55

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$680.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations