Recent Searches
Clear

A Walk Through The Book "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil"

|
Savannah, United States
A Walk Through The Book "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil"

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the real-life drama behind the international bestselling book Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil on this walking tour of Savannah, the city on which the book is based. Walk through Savannah's iconic squares and under trees dripping with Spanish moss as your guide regales you with tales of the city's historic scandals while en route to sights made famous by the novel.
  • Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil tour of Savannah
  • Walk through the city en route to the sights made famous by the international bestselling novel
  • Hear real-life gossip from Savannah's history
  • Take in views of iconic Savannah sights along the way, including its colonial-era squares and trees hung with Spanish moss
  • Ideal for fans of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil or those who want to learn more about Savannah's complex history
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Hear of shocking soirees & scandalous affairs
A saunter through the pages of John Berendt's runaway bestseller,affectionately known as "The Book".
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

127 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Meet in the middle of Oglethorpe Square at the intersection of Abercorn and State St.

Departure Time

1:00 PM

Return Details

14 W State St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Ends in Wright Square at the intersection of State and Bull St.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress code is smart casual, wear good walking shoes.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Savannah Walks
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during A Walk Through The Book "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil"?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by A Walk Through The Book "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil".
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during A Walk Through The Book "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil"?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by A Walk Through The Book "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil".

Reviews

4.0
star-4
17 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 17 reviews
star-5
Great book club experience!
Karin_M
, Nov 2021
Eight of my book club members took this tour, and we enjoyed it very much. Brad was our guide and owner of The Savannah Walks tour company. He lived in Savannah as a child and has lots of inside stories about the book, the movie, and the characters. He went over and beyond, extending the tour time, customizing the walk so we could end at the Mercer House where we had tour reservations, even helping us install and use a parking app so we could add some parking time. Very pleasant and knowledgeable person. Price was affordable and well worth it!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for the kind review! The tour was a lot of fun to give! I sure hope y’all can come back and visit again. I think y’all would love the Historic Homes tour!
star-5
The best way to get acquainted with Savannah
David_Y
, Oct 2021
Brad. He was colourful, informative, patient and very flexible with his time. He gave useful and interesting background before explaining what it was we were looking with. And he was funny.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review! Your tour was such a pleasure to give!!!!
star-4
Movie Tour
Danielle_R
, Oct 2021
Read or watch the movie before going on tour. Brad was great. Wear sneakers and be ready to get your steps in.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you! Sounds like a 5 star review to me. Lol!!
star-5
Awesome
Mark_L
, May 2021
All of it, the history of the book and movie was great. Not to mention the history of savannah! Thats all folks.
star-5
The tour was great, and...
Kristopher_M
, Apr 2021
The tour was great, and our guide really kept us interested allnthe way through. We had a great time.
star-5
Great walking tour
James M
, Jul 2018
Excellent info in this 2 hour walk showing all key locations in the book. He took time to fill in some tidbits not in the book or movie. Highly recommend!
star-5
Great walking tour
James M
, Jun 2018
This was a great tour, taking a 2 hour stroll at all the key places from the book and movie. My wife called it amazing!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
A Walk Through The Book "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil"
A Walk Through The Book "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil"

star-417

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5170

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.5113

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.5122

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-4.5277

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.52124

4 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.68

star-3.5188

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5227

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5608

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

Explore Similar Things to Do