Recent Searches
Clear

Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour

|
Savannah, United States
Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

With its cobbled streets, historic squares, and plethora of colonial architecture, Savannah is a history buff's dream. Learn the history of Savannah's involvement in the Civil War—including how it was famously spared on Sherman's March to the Sea, allowing its original infrastructure and housing to remain intact—on this walking tour of Savannah.
  • Civil War walking tour of Savannah, Georgia
  • Learn about the city's involvement in the Civl War, including why it was famously spared
  • Visit sites important to Savannah Civil War history, such as Sherman's headquarters
  • Walk through the Antebellum portion of Savannah's historic district with a guide
  • Fully narrated tour provides commentary throughout
  • Multiple departure times offered throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Professional guide
Civil War History of Savannah
Gratuities
Reynolds Square , 32 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Reynolds Square @ John Wesley Statue

127 Abercorn St , 127 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Oglethorpe Square

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Noble Jones Tours, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Be careful while you walk; sidewalks can be rugged and irregular." See review
  • "If you are looking for a knowledgeable, entertaining, passionate tour, Noble Jones Tours and Keith are the way to go!!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
165 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
star-5
Kelse was very...
Shirley_S
, Nov 2021
Kelse was very knowledgeable about the Civil War and presented it on an informative easy way with lots of laughter thrown in. I would recommend this tour to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the Civil War tour.
star-5
Civil War History in Savannah Comes Alive
Jack_H
, Nov 2021
Our guide did a great job of tying in history prior to the civil way with Savannah’s history and that of the region. Linking all of this together with the culmination of the capture of Savannah really added a ton of value. I definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for you great review of our Civil War tour!
star-4
Very knowledgeable guide. Illuminated the tour with his knowledge of Civil War Savanna.
Scott_N
, Nov 2021
Excellent tour although it did bother me that the tour guide kept referring to secession as succession.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your review!
star-5
Great all the way around!
JulieMarie_P
, Nov 2021
Easily found meeting place. Easy check it. Great information provided- extremely unique facts. Perfect amount of time- just about 2 hours. Great pace.
star-5
Keith was excellent. Very...
Diane_B
, Nov 2021
Keith was excellent. Very knowledge and loved stories of civil war Could have spent the day walking around town with him
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your tour with Keith.
star-3
We could not really hear...
Gary_Y
, Nov 2021
We could not really hear well because of all the static with the sound system. Extremely poor quality, would recommend changing it to one that has clarity. Loved the knowledge and attitude of our tour guide but some of his words were not annunciated well and because of the poor quality of the equipment we could not understand a lot of what he was saying
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Did You tell your guide you couldn't Hear ? We use top of line equipment , and we always pack extra Receivers and earbuds. Call the office and I will send you a refund check . 912-660-6468
star-5
Perfect tour, perfect guide.
Greg_C
, Nov 2021
I learned so much about the history of the war as it relates to Savannah. I would do this tour again if I am back in Savannah.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you! We look forward to your next visit to Savannah.
star-5
Knowledgeable and Interesting
Lorraine_P
, Oct 2021
Great dialogue between guide and tourists. Keith was very knowledgeable and interesting. He really sparked further interest in reading more about the Civil War.
star-5
Fabulous Tour.
Linda_D
, Oct 2021
Kelse brought Civil War history to life. Very informative & entertaining! Helped us understand the War from the perspective of people living in Savannah at the time.
star-5
Great tour
Tracey_S
, Oct 2021
Mike was very knowledgeable and easy to listen too. We really enjoyed the tour. Mike took time to answer all of our questions.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Guided Savannah Civil War History Walking Tour

star-5165

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-4184

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.5215

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-519

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00

star-5859

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-5532

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.52116

4 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.68

star-4.5277

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5654

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

Explore Similar Things to Do