Recent Searches
Clear

Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert

star-4.564 Reviews
|
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 40 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

  • Book a popular quad bike tour of the desert online, in advance
  • Start with a convenient pickup from your hotel in Sharm el Sheik
  • Experience Bedouin hospitality during a tea break in a desert tent
  • Enjoy a quad experience suitable for all levels of riders in your group
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Pick up services from your hotel in Sharm El Sheikh and return
Personal expenses

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

2:45 PM
We pick up all travelers from any place in Sharm El Sheikh.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children till 9.99 years old are just permitted to sit on the quad bike alongside an adult.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sharm El Sheikh Day Tours & Excursions | Egypt Holiday Packages & Nile Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
64 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
star-5
The team were excellent...
Nicola_C
, May 2022
The team were excellent very reassuring for my 11 year old to ride a quad alone and gave him the best experience.
star-5
Funny drive in the desert
BELEN_D
, Apr 2022
It was a great experience!! Super fun driving the quad and the guide was really kind and helped me a lot. The views were fantastic and the experience top!
star-5
Fun!!
YUKAKO_Y
, Apr 2022
Very fun activity to enjoy beautiful desert in Sharm el shakh! If you’re a first timer in Sharm this is a good choice to experience the desert!!
star-2
Not as expected.....
Tina_T
, Apr 2022
The driver picked us up from our hotel on time. The Quad Biking itself was fun and a decent length of time. Sadly, the scenery is not as in the marketing photo - the area is full of rubbish, not a few pieces but actually it seems the area is a general tip given the volu.e of rubbish all over the area we drove through. Tip for tour is to either clean up the area is it is pretty disgusting or take tourists to a nicer route (if there is one?!!!)
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear our beloved client, We would like to thank you for your time to give the above feedback. But we found here 2 paradoxical phrases; the first at the title when you said “Not as expected.....” and just below within the review body you said “The driver picked us up from our hotel on time. The Quad Biking itself was fun and a decent length of time.” This was a bit strange!!!! At the same time you said the scenery is not as in the marketing photo. This is not true at all and we challenge anybody not to get the same scenery like in the marketing photo if he/she is going to do the quad biking with us. We don’t tell false information to our dear customers. Finally for the rubbish it is not exactly like what you described but sometimes in spring season & due to the strong wind, the wind can blow the rubbish around the place and we coordinate all the time with the local authorities to clean up the place. By the way the place where you’ve done the quad biking is the only one in Sharm where we are authorized to do such type of activity and we think you’ve seen how much security there was on your way in & out.
star-5
Very nice trip, totally...
Nadezda_S
, Apr 2022
Very nice trip, totally safe, the personal was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the ride and the visit by Bedouins!
star-5
I have minimum driving...
Justin_M
, Apr 2022
I have minimum driving any kind of motorized vehicle so I was honestly nervous. The guide was patient and worked with me so I still had THE TIME OF MY LIFE!
star-5
Highly recommended
Ross_S
, Feb 2022
Went with me and my 16-year-old sun, really enjoyed the experience and highly recommend. Tip for this trip you do not need a headscarf as they sell them for 30p and I would take your water from your hotel as the desert air is dry.
star-5
Awesome Quad biking, bedouin safari
narked_3
, Feb 2022
Fab adventure. Comms from Nabil were good and we were picked up from gate at hotel, team were very friendly starting with a lovely driver and helped with things like preparing bedouin headscarf and quad bike contrs. Our party was a mix of Russian and UK, guides and drivers had a mix of both languages, had decent ride out to the camp were offered refreshments and a small camel ride if wanted. Had a tour of some egyptian style artifacts, not sure if every camp have this, there were lots of videos and photo's being taken by the team and the additional cost if you wanted this in my opinion was well worth it. Tour ended with return on the bikes. We were offered for a little extra the chance to have a 1-1 guide, which I think would probably be at faster speeds as no waiting for slower party members but was amazing as it was, was nice meeting other people. We had videos and photos sent through that evening, completing a lovely afternoon
star-5
This is a fun activity...
Armen_G
, Feb 2022
This is a fun activity that's worth experiencing while in Sharm El Sheikh. The guide is friendly, and the views are pretty nice.
star-3
Ok tour - but shorter than expected!
Claire_Z
, Nov 2021
The quad bike tour was good but much shorter than expected- the 3hrs is from the pick up and drop off at your hotel and you spend 20mins making echoes and another 20mins at the Bedouin camp. Total driving time is about 40mins.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your feedback but one of the things we are using now to evaluate our service is making videos for every tour we organize. After getting back to the video taken for the tour in which you've participated we found the total actual driving time exceeded 1 hour & 10 mins. And this what is mentioned at the tour description. You've started your trip on the quad from the quad center at 14:45 and you were back to the center at 16:30. So what you are saying here is not logical at all. By the way from your hotel to the quad center where you had started your tour it took only 15 min, let's say 40 mins for the two ways. So where did you spend the rest of the 3 hrs?!!!!!!!! To be honest that usually happenes some people like you can't realize the actual time they spent on the quad specially if they were enjoying the trip so they would have no reaction except to come and blame us here. We talked to you on the phone while you were still on the spot before leaving back to your hotel and you said everything is OK, you've even thanked us for the trip. So it is very strange but you've mentioned here above!!!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert
Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert

star-4.564

2 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$22.50

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.70

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$21.47

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.00

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.62

star-3.53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.69

star-4.551

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

Explore Similar Things to Do