Recent Searches
Clear

Beach Hopping St John

star-4.523 Reviews
|
Cruz Bay, U.S. Virgin Islands
Beach Hopping St John

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
transportation
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Cruz Bay , Cruz Bay, St John 00830, USVI

We can meet at the ferry dock or discuss your location of convience. Transportation is an open air, side by side seating, safari taxi bus with clear cover top.

Cruz Bay, St John USVI
9:00 AM

Please arrive 5 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.Pick ups and drops offs are arranged to fit your needs daily
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Max's Taxi and Tours St. John
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "You can plan your own stops (they'll take you anywhere on St. John) - or if you prefer, just sit back and let them take you to their favorite beaches/spots on this beautiful island." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
23 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-1
Rude and inconsiderate
AngelRose_K
, Nov 2021
We were under the impression this was a boat tour as there is nothing in the description that says it isn’t and when I typed in “swim with sea turtles snorkel boat tour” this was one of the options that came up. When we found out an hour before the tour that it was only driving around the island we decided to try and make the best of it. We were on the ferry from St Thomas. The ferry didn’t leave until 9 so I called her a few minutes before to let her know we’d be a little late and she said okay and said she would wait for us. When we arrived she said he had already left because he “got mad he had to wait” and that they would not wait for us to catch up to him so we could at least not waste our money we had spent. She told us there’s nothing she can do even though she said she’d wait for us. She was rude and did not try to help accommodate us at all.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Good morning. Im sorry you did not understand by the descriptions and reviews that this is a beach hopping tour by open air truck even though it states that it is and a 4wd. Also you called and asked if we could wait 15 mins and we said it was fine to wait 15 minutes. You then called 30 minutes later and said you had not reached St John as of yet and you still needed to go find parking. We explained that there was another couple on the tour and Max was waiting for you all to arrive. The tour starts promptly at 9 and we did accommodate you when you asked if we could wait 15 mins, after 30 minutes of waiting Max had to start the tour. We have people come from St. Thomas regularly and they arrive on time, there are ferries running earlier than 9am and you literally got on the car barge in Stt when your tour started. When we spoke 30 minutes later you had still not gotten off the boat or started your search for parking, I explained Max had to go ahead without you, you asked isn't he on island time and I told you no the tour time starts at 9 and we can not wait over an hour for you. We are sorry that when you searched out, swim with turtles snorkel boat tour, Maxs Taxi and tours was one of the tour companies that popped up on the internet. P. S. I never one time said "he got mad" about anything!
star-5
Friendly, easy going, customizable, beautiful island tour.
Ashley_E
, Nov 2021
First, I’d like to give a big thanks to Max and Andrea for being so incredibly flexible on our pickup. I messed up and had dates mixed up and the meeting location and they still made it happen. A lot of companies would have just said “Oh Well.” They were both super friendly, knew a ton about the island and customized our trip for exactly what we wanted. They drove us across the island to a great little deli where we got a quick bite for lunch. We were able to stop and see several beaches and viewpoints along the way. After lunch, they let us choose the beach of our liking and dropped us for a couple hours to just hang out. Because we were unprepared to go on this excursion, we did choose to cut it a bit short, but Max was prepared to keep it going. I will say, this is a no frills, easy day of island exploring with someone who is knowledgeable about the island and beaches. Expect to be in the elements. You’re literally riding in the back of a pickup truck with benches and a clear cover. Bring beach towels, sunscreen and whatever drinks/snacks (in your own cooler) you choose to eat along the way. There are places to stop for food and drinks, but we wanted it available while we were riding. The ride was open air and a bit scary at times if you weren’t used to the hills and hairpin curves of St. John, but that just added to the experience for us. We’d definitely recommend this tour, and Max.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are so glad it all worked out and you all were really happy with us! It was our pleasure and thank you!
star-5
Great Island Tour!
Marisa_F
, Oct 2021
We had a great time with Max and Andrea. They showed us the entire island and brought us to two isolated beaches for snorkeling and swimming. Andrea even went to grab some sandwiches for us so that we wouldn't miss any time on the tour. We loved every minute of it and I highly recommend this trip if you want to really see the entire island of St. John!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are so glad you had a wonderful time! We enjoy making your day with us the best!
star-5
St John with a fabulous guide.
Frank_Y
, Sep 2021
Max, the tour guide was terrific! His knowledge of the island and his stories were wonderful! As it turns out, we were the only couple on the tour so it was customized to all we wished to see. We would recommend this tour with Max to everyone.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are so glad to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your day with us!
star-5
Great tour- lots of history
Kerri_F
, Sep 2021
Max did a great job. He picked us up at our hotel and then took us on a tour all over the island . He showed us landmarks and gave us lots of fun and interesting stories he grew up with as a local. I was really glad I did this tour and really got to see and understand so much more about the island. It truly made a difference in my perception and experience. After the tour he took us to the beach(s) of our choice to swim, snorkel and try the local food. Thanks Max!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
You are very welcome. So glad you enjoyed your tour!
star-5
Maxi Taxi! Max is the best!!!!
Regina_S
, Sep 2021
Maxi Taxi was absolutely amazing. He gave us a tour of the whole island, with the history. Showed us all the breathtaking beaches & then we got to pick which ones we wanted to visit. The day was perfect! I will come back to St John just to go on another excursion with Max!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed your tour!
star-5
Fabulous day touring St John’s
Kelly_H
, Sep 2021
Fabulous day with Max. Recommend him highly friendly and knowledgeable and fun. Flexible and safe and learned a lot
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So glad you had a great tour, thank you
star-5
Great day exploring St. John
Siobhan_D
, Aug 2021
Max was AMAZING! We had such a great day touring around the island. He was so informative, explaining everything as we went by. He’s easy to talk to and told us places to go and visit for the rest of the week. I highly recommend his tour to anyone coming to the island!!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much, I truly enjoy making sure everyone has a great tour!
star-5
Great overview of the island
BRITTANY_D
, Aug 2021
Max was the best tour guide! He stopped for great photo ops and was very informative about local folklore, geography and plants! He was always on time picking us up and made great recommendations for beach stops! Would definitely do this again!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So glad you enjoyed my tour! Thank you
star-5
A MUST with MAX!!
Bernie_S
, Jul 2021
Book this tour w/Max for a PHENOMENAL excursion! Max was very energetic, super communicator & extremely knowledgeable. Max is from St John and seems to have a PhD in history, vegetation, meteorology, law, charisma and personality plus! He bent over backwards to make sure EVERYONE in our trip had the best day possible, and we did! We were well hydrated, fed with delicious food and consistently entertained., The only negative about this trip is that it ended. Worth every penny and more, a definite MUST with Max when visiting St John!! Booking was super easy w/Angela, great communication, ease w/drop off/pick up and very reliable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much for participating in the Beach Hopping Tour. I do try to provide my guest with enough information about the island that they could comfortably migrate their way around. It feels good to now that i give a bit more than i thought i did! Thanks and see you again soon.

Explore Similar Things to Do