Recent Searches
Clear
Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

star-4.589 Reviews
|
Central, U.S. Virgin Islands
Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Enjoy the beauty and convenience that come with a day pass to Honeymoon Beach. Experience the beauty, fun, and relaxation that are on offer at this white sand beach bordering the Caribbean's sparkling blue waters. Lounge all day in your dedicated beach chair or lie in a hammock hanging from two palm trees for the ultimate relaxing experience. Try your hand at stand-up paddleboarding, kayak around Caneel Bay, or snorkel the offshore coral reefs if you're into water sports.
  • Full-day St. John beach pass at Honeymoon Beach
  • Enjoy access to kayaks, snorkeling gear, and stand-up paddleboards
  • Lounge in a hammock, raft, or beach chair
  • Access to lockers, restrooms, and water sports equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
Use of snorkel equipment, kayak and stand-up paddleboard
Beach lounge chair
Locker
Life jacket
Pool float
Food and drinks (available to purchase)
Taxi shuttle can be booked separately at an additional price.
Honeymoon Beach , Honeymoon Beach, Salomon Bay Rd, Caneel Bay, St John 00830, USVI

Honeymoon Beach is a secluded beach off the beaten path. To hike in, take the Lind Point Trail, a one-mile path that begins at the Virgin Islands National Park Visitor Center in Cruz Bay. If you don't feel like hiking in, we also offer a round-trip shuttle options from Caneel Bay Entrance.

This activity will end right where it started.
Make your way to Honeymoon Beach, one of St. John's most spectacular. A strip of white sand bordering the sparkling blue Caribbean Sea, this beach has a variety of amenities to which your day pass gives you access. 

Your valuables stay safe in your own locker at the Honeymoon Hut, where you have access to bathrooms and locker facilities. A gift shop offers a wide variety of items, including cold drinks and light snacks, for sale; underwater cameras can be rented individually if available. Bar beverages and food are also available (own expense).

Float on a luxuriously thick raft near shore or lie in a cozy hammock under a shady palm tree. Place your comfortable beach chair anywhere along the length of the palm-fringed tropical beach and lose yourself in a book or a nap.

Put on your mask, snorkel, fins, and lifejacket to explore two colorful reefs at each end of the fabulous beach. Paddle around the bay on a single or double kayak, or try balancing on a stand-up paddleboard that strengthens your core muscles as you pull yourself along in the Caribbean waters.

Please note: Honeymoon Beach is a secluded beach that is only accessible on foot or by boat. Hike along the mile-long Lind Point Trail that starts at the Virgin Islands National Park Visitor Center in Cruz Bay or book a boat shuttle, at an additional cost, through the beach club.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The price of the Day Pass does not include transportation on our taxi shuttle to Honeymoon Beach.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Mask required at check in
  • Adhering to social distancing guidelines
  • Additional sanitation measures taken on site for COVID-19
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Virgin Islands Ecotours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The beach was nice, but I’m not sure the effort to get there was worth it." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
89 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
star-5
Everything we needed to have a relaxing and fun full-day at the beach!
Arthur_M
, Oct 2021
We were looking for a chance to experience Honeymoon Beach. The reviews online for this day pass were positive. Our expectations were exceeded and we stayed until closing time!
star-5
Honeymoon at Honeymoon Beach
Carl_H
, Sep 2021
My wife and I visited while on our honeymoon and this was definitely our favorite beach during our 7 day stay in the Virgin Islands!!! Peaceful and relaxing! No pressure to spend money or anything like that, great beach and vibes to match!
star-1
Nice beach too much money for this
Chavela_F
, Jul 2021
It was ok the checkin people was extremely nice but it’s not worth $50. Bucks you have to get there early in the morning to really enjoy this also it was only one bus working not good at all you had to wait to go home about 25 minutes total you guys have to do better the beach is beautiful
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are sorry that you did not feel that you received your money’s worth. We are very proud of the fact that we can provide flush bathrooms, watersports equipment rentals, bar, restaurant, store and transportation to and from the beach unlike any other beach on St John. We do our best. Unfortunately, for the past two days, the extra bus was getting a transmission overhaul. Tomorrow we will be back to usual quick turnaround time upon departing the beach at the end of the day.
star-5
Super happy
LIZBETH_M
, Jul 2021
Love it. It was easy and very organized. Have used to book several trips and no issues yet. Definitely recommend and will keep using.
star-4
Honeymoon Beach Experience
Maria_D
, Jul 2021
The water at Honeymoon Beach is absolutely incredible. The people that work there are so friendly. Paddle-boarding was amazing!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We appreciate that you had such a wonderful time at our beach! We try hard to make it a great experience for our guests.
star-5
Honeymoon day pass recommended!
Beatriz_G
, Jul 2021
Highly recommend! My husband and I had an amazing time here. We got there right when they opened and we’re glad we did. There were maybe 10 people on the beach for the first few hours so it felt very private.
star-5
Fantastic
Lauren_C
, Jun 2021
Stunning beach with everything there included in the price! The snorkeling was phenomenal. Great experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Bummed we didn’t get to experience honeymoon beach
Joshua_C
, Jun 2021
Would have loved to experience this but we didn’t know that after you take the ferry to st John’s you have to take a taxi to the shuttle and from the shuttle that’s how you get to honeymoon beach. We left for the ferry at 3:30 and got to St. John close to 4PM. Once we took the taxi to shuttles, we were informed that the shuttle was closed. We tried to walk there but it led us to a dead end. So we ended up having to just walk around the port area, eat dinner and Ice-cream before we got on the shuttle. Thankfully we were able to get a refund but just be mindful that a taxi alone won’t get you there.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
4pm is quite late for a beach visit on St John. We hope to stay open for sunset and dinners in the future so next time please give us a call in case we are open late! Thank you
star-4
Confusing transport tour
James_C
, Jun 2021
The transit to the beach was not as advertised, no taxi ride from the ferry. Apparently, this service was not available for some time. Viator still had this as an option. The beach was nice, but I’m not sure the effort to get there was worth it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
The confusion on Viator’s options has been corrected. We apologize for the inconvenience.
star-1
No fun
DAMIEN_J
, May 2021
We never got to beach they closed at 3:30 refund please Want money back We came all the from North Carolina
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
If you contact the office they can refund you or switch your day.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great time
Natalie_P
, May 2021
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The beach is beautiful and the snorkeling was excellent
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Well worth the money!
John_B
, May 2021
Excellent experience all around. You will have access to food (good food), drinks, equipment for water sports and chairs on the beach. Highly recommended!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Water sports and waves
Christine_D
, Apr 2021
The beach was beautiful, our shuttle drivers were friendly and knowledgeable and so were the staff at honeymoon beach.
star-5
Lovely beach
kayla_d
, Mar 2021
I purchased the package with taxi pickup. Unfortunately the taxi person never responded to me for arrangements. When I reached out to let the company know, they took quick action to rectify and make things right. I got to the shuttle and reached the beach with no issues. Everyone apologized and make sure my trip was a good one. Beautiful beach and drink in my hand. Didn't get into the water much because of strong currents, but a great trip overall.
star-5
Great Day Beautiful Beach Great Value
Richard_D
, Jan 2019
Staying at Margaritaville. Ferry to St John. All included, water taxi near High Tide bar, Locker, chaise lounge shaded if desired, use of Kayaks, Snorkel, and nice Paddleboards. We were there from 11 to 4. Beach and water wonderful, snorkeling ok, better at Coki. Clean toilet, no shower. Overall great day and value. Mediocre food available at Bikinis Bar recommend bring own.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful Beach and Amenities...
Michele M
, Jul 2016
Wonderful Beach and Amenities! Staff was very friendly! Enjoyed our full day on the island - would highly recommend it!
star-2
This beach was not one of my...
Tim G
, Jun 2016
This beach was not one of my favorites. The excursion was pretty much as promised but the hammocks were all in disrepair and not very many to be shared. The equipment was fine but no instruction was given by the guides until we asked and we originally were given two wrong paddles to be used with our kayak. It is a long walk down to the beach from Caneel Bay Resort and at the end of a long beach day, it is a longer walk back! I am not sure I would do this excursion again. It was just okay, in my opinion.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
The walk to the beach is not 20 more...
colette n
, Jun 2016
The walk to the beach is not 20 more like 40 mins. Get a taxi. The beach and water aresistant amazing! However, it is not private and no entrance fee. It was worth being able to use chairs and kayaks for free. Paddle boards,were extra. Limited food available.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
This was not worth the cost. There...
Janet K
, Jun 2016
This was not worth the cost. There are prettier beaches just down the road without the high fees. Hoards of cruise ship passengers came to the beach. All the hammocks needed repair. Snorkeling just so so. Would not do this again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Honeymoon Beach is a beautiful spot...
Emily F
, Jan 2016
Honeymoon Beach is a beautiful spot! All the amenities and activities included in the day pass make it an awesome deal. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. As a property manager, I have recommended this day pass to many guests visiting the island of St. John.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations