Recent Searches

Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

star-4.588 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Central, U.S. Virgin Islands
Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Enjoy the beauty and convenience that come with a day pass to Honeymoon Beach. Experience the beauty, fun, and relaxation that are on offer at this white sand beach bordering the Caribbean's sparkling blue waters. Lounge all day in your dedicated beach chair or lie in a hammock hanging from two palm trees for the ultimate relaxing experience. Try your hand at stand-up paddleboarding, kayak around Caneel Bay, or snorkel the offshore coral reefs if you're into water sports.
  • Full-day St. John beach pass at Honeymoon Beach
  • Enjoy access to kayaks, snorkeling gear, and stand-up paddleboards
  • Lounge in a hammock, raft, or beach chair
  • Access to lockers, restrooms, and water sports equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
Use of snorkel equipment, kayak and stand-up paddleboard
Beach lounge chair
Life jacket
Pool float
Food and drinks (available to purchase)
Taxi shuttle can be booked separately at an additional price.

Departure Point

Honeymoon Beach, Salomon Bay Rd, St John 00830, USVI

Honeymoon Beach is a secluded beach off the beaten path. To hike in, take the Lind Point Trail, a one-mile path that begins at the Virgin Islands National Park Visitor Center in Cruz Bay. If you don't feel like hiking in, we also offer a round-trip shuttle options from Caneel Bay Entrance.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Make your way to Honeymoon Beach, one of St. John's most spectacular. A strip of white sand bordering the sparkling blue Caribbean Sea, this beach has a variety of amenities to which your day pass gives you access. 

Your valuables stay safe in your own locker at the Honeymoon Hut, where you have access to bathrooms and locker facilities. A gift shop offers a wide variety of items, including cold drinks and light snacks, for sale; underwater cameras can be rented individually if available. Bar beverages and food are also available (own expense).

Float on a luxuriously thick raft near shore or lie in a cozy hammock under a shady palm tree. Place your comfortable beach chair anywhere along the length of the palm-fringed tropical beach and lose yourself in a book or a nap.

Put on your mask, snorkel, fins, and lifejacket to explore two colorful reefs at each end of the fabulous beach. Paddle around the bay on a single or double kayak, or try balancing on a stand-up paddleboard that strengthens your core muscles as you pull yourself along in the Caribbean waters.

Please note: Honeymoon Beach is a secluded beach that is only accessible on foot or by boat. Hike along the mile-long Lind Point Trail that starts at the Virgin Islands National Park Visitor Center in Cruz Bay or book a boat shuttle, at an additional cost, through the beach club.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The price of the Day Pass does not include transportation on our taxi shuttle to Honeymoon Beach.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Mask required at check in
  • Adhering to social distancing guidelines
  • Additional sanitation measures taken on site for COVID-19
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Virgin Islands Ecotours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John.
What is the policy on sanitization during Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John.
What is the social distancing policy during Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "The beach was nice, but I’m not sure the effort to get there was worth it." See review


88 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
Everything we needed to have a relaxing and fun full-day at the beach!
, Oct 2021
We were looking for a chance to experience Honeymoon Beach. The reviews online for this day pass were positive. Our expectations were exceeded and we stayed until closing time!
Honeymoon at Honeymoon Beach
, Sep 2021
My wife and I visited while on our honeymoon and this was definitely our favorite beach during our 7 day stay in the Virgin Islands!!! Peaceful and relaxing! No pressure to spend money or anything like that, great beach and vibes to match!
Nice beach too much money for this
, Jul 2021
It was ok the checkin people was extremely nice but it’s not worth $50. Bucks you have to get there early in the morning to really enjoy this also it was only one bus working not good at all you had to wait to go home about 25 minutes total you guys have to do better the beach is beautiful
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are sorry that you did not feel that you received your money’s worth. We are very proud of the fact that we can provide flush bathrooms, watersports equipment rentals, bar, restaurant, store and transportation to and from the beach unlike any other beach on St John. We do our best. Unfortunately, for the past two days, the extra bus was getting a transmission overhaul. Tomorrow we will be back to usual quick turnaround time upon departing the beach at the end of the day.
Super happy
, Jul 2021
Love it. It was easy and very organized. Have used to book several trips and no issues yet. Definitely recommend and will keep using.
Honeymoon Beach Experience
, Jul 2021
The water at Honeymoon Beach is absolutely incredible. The people that work there are so friendly. Paddle-boarding was amazing!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We appreciate that you had such a wonderful time at our beach! We try hard to make it a great experience for our guests.
Honeymoon day pass recommended!
, Jul 2021
Highly recommend! My husband and I had an amazing time here. We got there right when they opened and we’re glad we did. There were maybe 10 people on the beach for the first few hours so it felt very private.
, Jun 2021
Stunning beach with everything there included in the price! The snorkeling was phenomenal. Great experience.
Bummed we didn’t get to experience honeymoon beach
, Jun 2021
Would have loved to experience this but we didn’t know that after you take the ferry to st John’s you have to take a taxi to the shuttle and from the shuttle that’s how you get to honeymoon beach. We left for the ferry at 3:30 and got to St. John close to 4PM. Once we took the taxi to shuttles, we were informed that the shuttle was closed. We tried to walk there but it led us to a dead end. So we ended up having to just walk around the port area, eat dinner and Ice-cream before we got on the shuttle. Thankfully we were able to get a refund but just be mindful that a taxi alone won’t get you there.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
4pm is quite late for a beach visit on St John. We hope to stay open for sunset and dinners in the future so next time please give us a call in case we are open late! Thank you
Confusing transport tour
, Jun 2021
The transit to the beach was not as advertised, no taxi ride from the ferry. Apparently, this service was not available for some time. Viator still had this as an option. The beach was nice, but I’m not sure the effort to get there was worth it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
The confusion on Viator’s options has been corrected. We apologize for the inconvenience.
No fun
, May 2021
We never got to beach they closed at 3:30 refund please Want money back We came all the from North Carolina
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
If you contact the office they can refund you or switch your day.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John
Beach Day Pass at Honeymoon Beach in St John


8 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



50 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



7 days

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do