Recent Searches
Clear

Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line

|
Cul de Sac, Sint Maarten
Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Combine rides on the Flying Dutchman, the Schooner Ride and the Sentry Hill Zipline on this thrilling combination tour. First, ascend to St. Maarten's highest point on the Sky Explorer for excellent views, then zoom down the mountain on the Flying Dutchmen. Head back up the mountain and clip on to the Sentry Hill Zipline to get views over the island. Finish up with an inner tube ride down the mountain on the Schooner Ride.
  • All entrance fees and activities
  • Two zipline rides with views over the Eastern Caribbean island
  • Access to the onsite museum
  • Instruction so even beginners can participate
Saved to wishlist!
Sky Explorer
Flying Dutchman
Schooner Ride
Emilio Wilson Museum
Sentry Hill Zipline
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Rainforest Adventures St Maarten - Rockland Estate , LB Scott Rd #59, Cul de Sac, Sint Maarten
11/26/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Sunday:11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children must have a height of minimum 52 – maximum 80 inches and weight a minimum of 100 pounds to do this tour.
  • Weight Range: minimum 100 – maximum 275 pounds
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Elite Shore Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
126 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
star-5
Amazing experience!
Ndem_T
, Jul 2022
I enjoyed how they build your confidence to go on the "scary" flying dutchman by gradually making you take on the smaller experiences such as the Sentry Hill Zip Line and Schooner ride. It was all worth it
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Ndem_T! I am really happy that you enjoyed all the attractions of the park, finishing up with the one and only Flying Dutchman. Thank you for sharing with us your experience. Regards,
star-1
My ticket said 10am. When...
SCOTTM_Q
, Jun 2022
My ticket said 10am. When I got there, they said 11am. Everyone’s ticket said 10am. Many people were unable to wait around since they had flights to go home. There was no where to wait except in the hot sun. Even the museum was inaccessible. So we all left without riding the zipline..
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello SCOTTM_Q, We are truly sorry about what happened, thank you for letting us know. Indeed, we open at the moment from 11am util 4pm. Regards,
star-5
Must Do...where else would you get to do this?
Bukola_T
, Jun 2022
This was one of the highlights of my trip to St. Martin! I definitely had some apprension going up but once I did the first Zip line on Sentry hill, I was in for it all. It did take some self cajoling to get myself on the flying Dutchman but I'm so glad I did...such an exhilarating, thrilling ride. Got there at 11am and barely waited in lines anywhere. Great day all around!! I do wish they let you use a GoPro or other action camera since they are secure in harnesses.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Bukola_T! Thank you very much for trusting us with this experience, sounds so much fun! Good to know that you venture yourself in riding the one of a kind Flying Dutchman. And yes, unfortunately action cameras are prohibited in the attractions, thank you for letting us know how you feel about it. Best regards,
star-5
Fun!
Laura_Z
, Jun 2022
For those who have ziplined before, it’s not a heart-pounding experience - for the steep zip you’re in a seat rather than a harness. That said, I recommend it highly for newbies plus the atmosphere and the lovely staff. Ask for Gerald!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Laura_Z! Thank you very much for sharing with us this review, I am sure will ease the mind of all the new people trying this fun ride. Best regards,
star-5
Best experience ever!
Janelle_G
, Apr 2022
This was my first experience with a zipline and it was AMAZING! My favorite was the regular zipline! The staff was even better!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Janelle_G! Thank you very much for your 5-star review, we are glad that you enjoyed doing zip lining with us. Best regards,
star-5
Trip of a lifetime
Crystal_K
, Mar 2022
Gorgeous views. Wonderful and friendly staff. Beautiful weather. Nice gift shop. Birds and iguanas on the property.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Crystal_K! Thank you for leaving us this 5 star review, we are glad that you enjoyed the amazing views at Mystic Mountain. Best regards,
star-5
GREAT!!!!!
wamph3
, Mar 2022
The only downside of this was the Tubing experience. just rough and bouncy, maybe if the tubes had more padding in the seat area it would help!! The chairlift was very pleasant and both zip lines were a blast. I have some fear of heights so wasn't sure if I would be able to actually attempt it, but the guys at the zip lines were great and encouraging to lessen my fears!!!...so glad I did all the zip lines!!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello wamph3! Thank you so much for your review, we are super glad you enjoyed the many activities we have and that you were brave to venture yourself in doing the zip line tour. We will make sure to take your feedback into account, please be sure to visit again anytime! Regards,
star-3
Cameras on tour didn’t work
Aamela_A
, Mar 2022
They kept telling us to smile while we were zip lining and when it came time for us to look at our pictures there was only two to choose from. They claimed the camera didn’t work but everyone else had several to choose from!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Aamela_A, Thank you very much for notifying us about this inconvenience, we had contacted the park in order to work this out so that does not happen again. On the other hand, I am glad you visited us and that you had a good time doing the tours. Regards,
star-5
Zip line fun
sharon_k
, Dec 2021
Zip line looks scarier than it actually is, loved it!!! Schooner was not to exciting but very rough,bumpy ride.. Would just do zip line if I returned.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello sharon_k! Thank you very much for your 5 star review! The Zip line adventure sounds amazing! Thank you for sharing your experience with us :) And well, we look forward to seeing you next time! Best regards,
star-5
Amazing!!!!
Virginia_M
, Nov 2021
Amazing!! My husband & I booked for our honeymoon trip. Totally worth it. Everyone was nice & fun & very helpful/polite!!! We did all the tides, Tube Slide, Chair lift, Sentry Hill Canopy & the Flying Dutchman... All were awesome!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Virginia_M! Thank you so much for choosing us as a part of your special celebration! Congratulations on your union, we are glad to know that you enjoyed every attraction. Real Nature, Real Fun! Best regards,
star-3
Zip Line
Patrene_R
, Sep 2021
Prepaid for all activities. When we arrived, we were told the Flying Dutchman was down. We were still allowed to continue and do the other activities. I was told there would be a refund in 5-10 business days. Will definitely be checking on that. With that being said, staff were very kind, polite and eager to help. The tube was fun and the small zip line was great!!! Will go again, hopefully the long zip line will be operational.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Patrene_R! Thank you for the comments about your experience, we are happy to know that the Schooner ride and the Zip line were to your liking, they are an excellent activity to enjoy, and also a great opportunity to appreciate the beautiful 360 views of the park. We regret that the Flying Dutchman was closed but, for safety reasons, it is undergoing maintenance. All refunds are done right at the moment and depending on the bank, the money can take from 3 to 10 days to get back to your account. If you have any questions regarding this or anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards,
star-5
Checking one off my bucket list
Suzette_P
, Aug 2021
I was scared at first. But after going on the first one then going on the others it was great. I had a really good time the man and women that helped you with the zip lining were really nice and friendly and I will do it again. A mother from New York
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you enjoyed the amazing activities of the park and that you felt safe doing so, for us this is always the priority. Best regards from the Rainforest Adventures team,
star-5
refreshing
PhiladelphiaFree
, Jul 2021
The top deck lookout and being able to have a beverage and not be rushed before Zipping. My friend was scared and almost backed out. She went and then wanted to do it again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello! Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad that you could enjoy the views without any rush. Zip lining through this amazing views also sounds amazing! Regards,
star-5
Adventure awaits
Amber_C
, Jul 2021
So much fun! So thrilling and exciting! Staff were all helpful and very friendly. Had drinks at Emilio’s after, and saw several Iguanas:)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your nice review, we're happy to hear you had such a nice time, we hope to see you back at the park soon. Sincerely,
star-1
Issues with refund after rain out
Joeli_H
, Jun 2021
Our trip was paid in full but canceled due to rain. We are having difficulty getting refunded despite on site employees taking our names and saying we would be.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Guest, we have processed a full refund on your tickets. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the park again in the near future. Sincerely
star-1
Poorly operated
Cahn_W
, Jun 2021
Drove all the way there, finally got our group checked in, 5 min later they tell us they are closing down for the day because of rain. No offer to wait for storm to pass. No offer to move to another day (we asked if they could move us to Monday and they said no). Then we had to stand in line to give them our email address for them to refund us "in a few days". Why wasn't someone watching radar to know a storm was coming? Why check us all in and then cancel? Why not try to make it right by rescheduling? Poor planning on their part. They should have watched radar, known a storm was coming, and cancelled us before we drove there.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Guest, unfortunately we can't control the weather, the forecast for that morning was that the storm will pass and didn't so we had to cancel our operation for the day, the reason we could not accommodate you on Mondays is because at the moment we are only open 3 days of the week. Please let us know next time you're in the Island we will be more than happy to offer you an extra ride. Sincerely GM
star-5
Amazing experience
Ahmed_A
, Jun 2021
The whole experience was amazing. We had a great time. I highly recommend this activity, they followed all covid protocols
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi! We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at our park! Thanks for recommending us, COVID protocols are a top priority at all of our locations. Regards, Rainforest Adventures Team
star-5
Zipping in SXM
George_I
, Dec 2020
We had a wonderful time! The views and zip line were breath taking! The guides were personable! I would recommend to everyone!
star-3
Just okay
Lynette_W
, May 2019
The Flying Dutchman was quite nice, the zip lining also nice, skip the tube ride for it was underwhelming. Nice facility, clean, and most staff was welcoming.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line
Sky Explorer Flying Dutchman Schooner Ride and Sentry Hill Zip Line

star-4126

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-480

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-590

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-57

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-410

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-5101

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.00

star-53

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$300.00

star-412

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.523

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$136.22
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations