Recent Searches
Clear

Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max

star-4.524 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
East End, U.S. Virgin Islands
Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Take a sunset cruise on the Frances Anne with this St. Thomas cruise package for up to six guests. You can hang out on the boat and take advantage of the open bar and free charcuterie offerings or, if the mood hits, you can go swimming and snorkeling right from the boat.
  • Snorkeling equipment will be provided
  • Alcohol and soft drinks are included
  • Snacks will be served on board
  • Group sizes limited to six passengers for an intimate experience
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Snacks
Soda/Pop
Use of Snorkeling equipment
6720 Smith Bay Rd , 6720 Smith Bay Rd, Smith Bay, St Thomas 00802, USVI

We're located in Slip S-18 at Sapphire Beach Marina. If driving, we have ample free parking. If arriving by taxi, have the driver drop you at the Marina office. Proceed to slip S-18. Our slip is on the back side of the marina from the parking area.

4:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Virgin Islands Day Sailing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
24 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 24 reviews
star-5
Great sunset sail (even on a cloudy evening)!
Pam_K
, May 2022
My husband and I had a great time on this sunset sail! There were three other people, plus Mark and Rusty. Mark and Rusty were so hospitable, making drinks, serving charcuterie, engaging us in fun conversation, and most importantly, keeping us safe and comfortable. I had never been on a real sailboat before (only catamarans), so I had never experienced the full tilting. They put my nerves at ease, and I loved the experience! I'd highly recommend taking a sail with Mark and Rusty!
star-1
Not a good choice
mwileden
, Mar 2022
This tour is not worth the money. What’s offered is not of good quality. There are other sailing tours that would provide a better experience.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Mary. I'm surprised that you would write a review of a trip that you never took. You where a "No Show" for the trip that you had booked with us and your mad that I wouldn't refund your money. The facts are that you didn't show up for the trip. Prior to departing i called you 3 times and texted you once with no reply from you. We waited with our other guest for 15 minutes prior to leaving for our sunset sail. To write a review regarding service that you didn't experience is just wrong.
star-1
Canceled
Laura_G
, Mar 2022
So disappointing! We didn't receive notice of our Sunset cruise cancelation until 1.5 hours prior to departure. We never even received a response back about refunding our money. We were only in St. Thomas for a day and needless to say this really put a damper on our time.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Lauren. I'm sorry that we "put a damper" on your day in St Thomas. Unfortunately we had a mechanical issue with the boat that had to be fixed before we could safely operate, which required the cancellation. I offered to re-accommodate you to another day. Your response by text was to ask me to refund your money, which I had already authorizes TripAdvisor/Viator to do. It was also at that time that i discovered that you where in port from a cruise ship and had time constraints which more than likely would have forced us cancel your trip anyway. As our return time from the sunset sail would have been extremely tight for you to get back to your ship in time for its departure. For anyone reading this review, if you are coming off a cruise ship, please reach out to the operator to confirm that timing will not be an issue.
star-5
Awesome cruise
Jou_P
, Dec 2021
The boat was fantastic! The crew was very informative about the islands and life on the island as opposed to the mainland US. I loved the short cruise into the bay.
star-5
Best ever
Codville_W
, May 2021
Excellent all the way around. I would never want to do this with any other crew. The crew was exciting funny and friendly. It's a must do again for me and a must do for you
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for choosing to Sail with us. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
star-5
Loved our Sunset Sail!
Jami_M
, Apr 2021
Alex and Mark were so knowledgeable and accommodating. We enjoyed our sunset cruise and highly recommend this to anyone looking for a personalized adventure. The food and drinks were plenty. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thanks for the kind words Jami. We had a great time spending the evening with you. Hope you can make it back the down and join us on your Full Day Sailing next time.
star-5
Amazing, beautiful sunset
Alyssa_M
, Nov 2020
My husband and I we’re on our honeymoon and decided to go with this sailing company because of its high ratings. Captain Alex is amazing and we had a beautiful sunset sail in the ocean. It was the highlight of our trip. Everything you will read about this sailing experience in the reviews are true. Such a great experience!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hi Alyssa. Thanks for choosing to sailing with us to celebrate your honeymoon. We enjoyed meeting you and getting to spend the evening with you and David. Safe travels.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max
Likely to Sell Out
Sail Into the Sunset with Virgin Islands Day Sail - 6 Guest max

star-4.524

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-5263

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-531

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-5209

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.00

star-512

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$195.00

star-4.5133

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.44

star-5156

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-5153

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$195.00

Explore Similar Things to Do