Recent Searches
Clear

Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach

star-4.5271 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Southside, U.S. Virgin Islands
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This is an intimate, semi-private charter. A max of 12 guests will enjoy a 4 hr trip to Turtle Cove and Honeymoon Beach. At Turtle Cove/Buck Island you will have snorkeling gear to explore coral reefs that are home to tropical fish such as snapper, hamlets, parrot fish, sturgeon fish, squirrel fish and you can even swim with the turtles. Once the group is finished snorkeling - enjoy a cold beer or two! After Turtle Cove, we will whisk you away to Honeymoon Beach/Water Island. The #1 beach on TripAdvisor, you will enjoy the white sand beach and crystal blue waters. You can visit the world famous Dinghy's Beach Bar where Pain Killers flow freely. Your experience is complete with a quick trip to Yacht Haven Grande. Depending on availability, guests will enjoy either MV Poseidon a 2019 36' Ocean Cat, or SY Pisces, our luxury 47' Leopard Catamaran.
  • Use of snorkeling equipment to explore the reef
  • Unlimited water and soft drinks
  • Restrooms on board the boat for convenience
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Tips for Captain & Crew. For exceptional service, it is customary to tip 15-20%.
Please bring your own sunscreen and towels

Departure Point

Yacht Haven Grande, Havensight, St Thomas 00802, USVI

Located at WICO Day Charter Dock at Havensight. Guests will meet at the "No Passport Required" drink bar near the Yacht Haven Grande Welcome Archway. Captain will escort you to the boat. Meet 15 minutes prior to departure. Guests arriving in Crown Bay, please take a taxi and allow extra 20 minutes.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seas the Day Charters and Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
271 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 271 reviews
star-5
Great trip with a great captain
Thomas_D
, Jan 2022
Our captain was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Our group of 12 was put right on top of a wide variety of sea life when snorkeling. The atop at Honeymoon Beach was phenomenal and very relaxing. Overall, this was a great experience I would recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thanks for the nice review! We are happy you enjoyed yourself with the group! SEA you again!
star-5
Don’t miss activity
Michelle_S
, Dec 2021
Captain Holly,Nick and Preston were amazing. My kids (late teens early 20s) can’t stop talking about how much fun they had. The captain and crew made the tour a great experience. Having a semi-private tour is worth it! Highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are so happy to hear the "kiddos" had fun too! Great trip for all ages~ Come back again soon!
star-5
Peaceful day on the water with fabulous crew
Nikki_G
, Dec 2021
We loved that this was a small, low-key group exploring beautiful snorkeling locations. The crew was helpful ensuring a good fit of sterilized equipment and provided good advice. They teach novice snorkelers as well as those not comfortable on the water what they need to enjoy the experience. We greatly appreciated the effort the crew made diving and retrieving my husband's sunglasses! They really care about their guests. Take snacks with you or eat a meal before going! I went out on an empty stomach and had to spend most of my time at the second snorkel spot waiting for lunch. While the fish tacos were great, snorkeling and seeing turtles would have been a better use of my time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are so glad you learned to snorkel with our Captain and Crew. We love that we get to be a special part of your vacation memories! Glad you enjoyed the fish tacos too; they are my island favorite! Fresh Mahi Tacos from Dinghys!
star-1
The worst
MAURICIO_E
, Dec 2021
Irresponsible and unprofessional the worst customer service, never came through left us stranded and without options. Do not use this provider.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Now, for the rest of the story. Mauricio Escobar and 3 guests arrived at 9:41am for a charter that started at 9am. When the guests did not arrive at 8:45 as their confirmation indicated, we called. At 9:11am, they answered and said they woke up late. We explained that we could only wait another few minutes as it is unfair to hold up the rest of the guests that arrived on time. When they did not arrive by 9:15am, the charter did leave. Mauricio arrived at 9:41am and were extremely angry and demanded we turn the boat around. We explained that it is unfair that they should request every other guest now be inconvenienced with a shortened tour because they were 41 minutes late. We believe reasonable individuals understand this and individuals need to take responsibility for their own mistakes and not blame or want other guests to sacrifice for their mistake. This is a good time to remind guests that like airlines, concerts, football games - boat charters will start on time. Please do not be late and ask us to inconvenience the rest of our timely guests.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent Service!
Dustin_A
, Dec 2021
Wonderful your guide’s! Very friendly staff! They helped us snorkel and are very laid back! I enjoyed the boat it was ver clean!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your day with us. We strive to make your day on the water fun and "laid back"; thank you for noticing our commitment to cleanliness! SEA you again!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
5 stars!
Courtney_S
, Dec 2021
We had a great excursion! We saw turtles, rays and so much more! The captain even took us to the sunken ship after our first snorkel session because it was on my husband’s bucket list!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are so happy that you got to check something off your husband's Bucket List! We hope you'll join us again in the near future!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Beware
Shefali_D
, Dec 2021
They take the money and leave you hanging at the dock. The meeting place is impossible to find and they dont answer the calls.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Duplicate review. It saddens us when we have unreasonable guests. This shared tour started at 2pm. All guests arrived on time except Shefali Dighe. We called and she finally called back at 2:25 and said she was running late and would be there by 2:40pm. We explained that it would be unfair to have the other 8 guests wait for her since it is a 4 hour tour. So, the tour left on time at 2pm. Yes, she was angry, screaming, cursing that we would not wait an additional 40 minutes for her. We serve over 10,000 guest annually. 99.99% are wonderful. They understand that tours leave on time and that individuals that are 40 minutes late are not entitled to force other on-time guests to wait for them. This is why Seas the Day Charters is the #1 Outdoor Activity rated by Tripadvisor. We wish Shefali well and encourage her to be on time on future tours and respect the time of her fellow guests.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun day snorkeling with friends
Sullie
, Nov 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our day on the Sea Wolf. Our crew were attentive and helpful. The snorkeling was fun and seeing the sea turtle was a treat! We met some cool friends and enjoyed it being a small tour. The sunset was lovely and run punch was delicious! Plus we all made our cruise in plenty of time. We would definitely do this tour again.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
sounds like a great day! Turtle, new friends and drinks! The sunset is icing on the cake. Join us again!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Crew was prompt. And...
Serve_I
, Nov 2021
Crew was prompt. And professional. The shipwreck was my favorite part. There was great food on water island and some solo time to do shallow water snorkeling or sunbathe. All around great experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad you visited the Shipwreck; it's chocked full of fishes and sea critters! We hope to SEA you again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect Day in St Thomas!
Jon_T
, Nov 2021
This was THE BEST day!! The boat and crew are awesome. The snorkeling with the turtles was so much fun. Highly recommend over the cruise ship excursions. 12 people max and everyone had fun together.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are thrilled you enjoyed your day with on the semi private trip! We love it when you get to swim with the turtle!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach
Snorkel & Swim with Turtles. Semi Private Tour to Buck Island & Honeymoon Beach

star-4.5271

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-5809

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$88.00

star-5136

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-5106

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$195.00

star-5507

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-556

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

Explore Similar Things to Do