Recent Searches
Clear

St. Thomas Island Tour with Mountain Top and Magens Bay Beach

star-4.5
|
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
24

From $64.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

St. Thomas’s Crown Mountain soars to 2,100 feet above sea level. Views here extend toward the British Virgin Islands. Your tour travels to the peak of the mountain and stops at several points of interest along the way, as your guide narrates your trip. At the summit, you’ll take in the views while sipping banana daiquiris. The mountain is also home to duty-free shops selling jewelry, T-shirts, spirits, and souvenirs. Then, explore the mile-long Magen's Bay Beach with its soft white sand and clear blue waters.
  • Drive to the summit of St. Thomas’s Crown Mountain
  • Sip banana daiquiris and shop duty-free
  • Hotel/port pick-up and drop-off
  • Ideal overview of the island for first-time visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Pick-up at both cruise ports/ hotels
Personal guide
Live commentary on board
Island tour of several historical sites
Entrance Fee at the Magen's bay
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Cost of Banana Daiquiri
Gratuities - recommended

Departure Point

St Thomas, 00802, USVI

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

161 Rte 304, Charlotte Amalie West, St Thomas 00802, USVI

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

W Indies Dock Rd, Havensight, St Thomas 00802, USVI

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Wear comfortable walking shoes.
  • Don't forget to bring your own towels, swim wears and gears if you don't want to buy or rent.
  • This activity operates rain or shine.
  • Tour start time/duration starts at the time of pick up and is subject to change.
  • Tour start time is approximate and can be adjusted for traffic conditions and pick-up schedule
  • Late Schedule is for LATE CRUISE SHIPS ONLY. Those staying in a hotel will be put in a regular schedule or late schedule depending on availability.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour operates with a minimum of four guest cancellation notice will be given 24 hours in advance
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Great Exploration Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This excursion was not booked through Royal and in the future I plan to book through viator and not Royal." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
26 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
star-5
Great island tour
Renee_D
, May 2021
Hamlet was a great guide. The tour was just the right amount of time at each location. We learned so much!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in the Virgin Islands. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Just okay
Patricia_E
, Apr 2021
Well, we were the only two people on the bus! We enjoyed not having to drive up there in our little rental car! I liked the beautiful views and the banana daiquiri! I was not impressed with Magen’s Bay Beach...water was gorgeous, but area around it like a camp site.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A MUST
LaShonda_J
, Apr 2021
The tour was worth every penny and more. Our tour guide was Hamblet. If you care about the history, he knows it. He took pictures of the couples together at each stop for those who wanted one. The souvenirs were a bit cheaper at the stops than where we were staying. And, going to Meghans Bay is a MUST. I highly recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in St. Thomas. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not worth it
MarieD
, Apr 2021
This is the second tour booked through Viatour, and the second time I’ve had an issue. The tour was okay, but we had issues 1. The night before, Viatour confirmed our pickup location. The next morning, I received a personal text from the driver on a different location. When I texted him back to double check, he did not respond. 2. Upon pickup, he called me (since he didn’t see us), did not introduce himself. When we walked to the truck, still no introduction. Very unprofessional. 3. It was hard to hear him over the speaker during the drive in the open air bus. 3. Before leaving us at the beach, he stated the time to meet up again was 1:15. He called me at 1 to say they were leaving. They had to leave early to bring another couple to the airport. 4. Tour was said to be four hours. From the time we got picked up, to when we were dropped off, it was just shy of 3.5 hours. 5. This is called and “Island Tour.” I called Viatour before booking this tour to ask if this gave a good tour of the island, and showed us things besides what was listed. They put me on hold and supposedly contacted this company to say this was a great complete tour of the island. The tour only included the stops listed on the listing and nothing more. Hardly saw anything beyond the mountain and the beach, I will never be using Viatour again. When I shared my issues with them and asked for a partial refund, they did not think any of this was a problem.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Greetings MarieD, Thank you for providing detailed information on your tour. I shared your review with our driver, to receive his feedback of the tour. 1. The driver said he introduced himself to you, when you met him in the Park. 2. The misunderstanding with pickup location, we pickup at designated areas for Airbnbs. Designated areas are required because our large vehicles cannot fit on some of the smaller roads. Additionally, our drivers are band from picking up on Main Street, which was the pick up location Viator provided to you. Because you were staying in an Airbnb driver called ahead of time and provided the designated pickup point, which is a three minute walk from your original pickup spot. Yes, our tour covers the island's, we also show guests things not listed, we just don't stop. The tour allows guests to learn about the islands history and culture. Tour went through the historical, we stop at three locations to allow guests to take in the panoramic views of both sides of the Islands and outer islands, including the going to our Top beach. Finally, in regards to tour time, the four hours is an estimated time of arrival. We try our best to meet this time, based on your description of a 1:00 pm pickup, by the driver (which he says was 1:10) It is a twenty minute drive from Magens Bay to your drop off location. Meaning you arrive back at 1:20 pm. Making your tour three hours and fifty minutes. Enclosing thank you for the opportunity to clarify any misunderstanding about the tour. We hope that this small misunderstanding kept you from enjoying seeing the island and taking in the beautiful views and ocean.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth the money
Danielle_B
, Apr 2021
Gives best overview of st Thomas. Hamlet was wonderful. Would do again. My husband loved it, great for first timers.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in St. Thomas. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great excursion
RussellCerro
, Apr 2021
The view from the mountaintop is breathtaking. Our guide, Hamlet, was very courteous and informative. The drive around the twists and turns of the roads is St. Thomas was a lot of fun.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in St. Thomas. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Breathtaking Views
PastorMonica
, Mar 2021
This was an incredible tour. Priceless views of the Island(s). Hamlet our driver was extremely knowledgeable of the history and culture of St Thomas. Mountaintop was a sight to see and of course the Banana Daquiri was amazing. Although it rained for a bit it was a time to remember. Magens Bay Beach was beautiful too.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you very much for your positive review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time in St Thomas. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Nice tour in St Thomas
Richard
, Feb 2021
Great tour and history on Charlotte Amalie and St Thomas. Shellie in office very helpful with plans, and Hamlet on the tour very friendly and informative. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our tours offer our clients the perfect overview of the Island's views, culture and beaches. Thank you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excursion with Hamlett
cstump18
, Feb 2020
Our driver was Hamlett, he was very knowledgable about the island, he grew up on the island. He gave us enough time at each location. This excursion was not booked through Royal and in the future I plan to book through viator and not Royal. we only had 5 people on the excursion which made it nice. Our friends that took the same excursion through Royal said there was about 20 or more on their excursion and said it was so crowded to sit. Magens Bay Beach was beautiful, it was more crowded on the beach but we were still able to find a place to put our chairs that they rent. Thanks Hamlett for an enjoyable experience.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A Tour Recommended!
debi
, Jan 2020
Fantastic Tour! Hamblet was our driver and he was great! Gave us a lot of history and interesting facts along the way. Length of tour was good and the views were amazing! Magens Beach became a bit too crowded later on though
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you very much for review and taking our St. Thomas Island Tour with Mountain Top and Magens Bay Beach tour. Our tour guides are local historians who enjoy what they do. Our tours and day trips are the perfect overview of each destination's history, culture, activities, scenic views and cuisine. We try hard to provide our guest an unforgettable experience tailored to their needs. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you on your next trip.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 9295P8

Explore Similar Things to Do