Recent Searches
Clear

Lysefjord RIB Safari from Stavenger

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Stavanger, Norway
Lysefjord RIB Safari from Stavenger
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 45 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the Lysefjord landscape in a rigid inflatable boat (RIB) on this tour from Stavanger. Zoom out into the harbor, then head for the outlying fjords, where you will pass close to the rock formations and other striking Norwegian scenery. Listen to your crew's commentary on the flora and fauna in the area while you travel. Extra-warm marine suits and dry bags will be provided to keep you and your belongings safe and dry.
  • Tour of the fjords in a rigid inflatable boat (RIB)
  • Up-close views and photo ops of the fjords from the deck of the boat
  • Insightful commentary from your captain and crew
  • Thermal dry suits and dry bags provided
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Gratuities
FjordEvents , Strandkaien 37, 4005 Stavanger, Norway

Next to the fishmarket (Fisketorget) in Stavanger. In the bottom of the harbour on the floating pier. Please meet 15 minutes before departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Children under the age of 14 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY FjordEvents AS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Note that you do not wear something over your shoes so wear something waterproof." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
153 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 153 reviews
star-5
Fantastic Experience
Jeffrey_B
, Jun 2022
Sven and Simon were great and we felt very safe in their hands. Everything was seamless and if you get the chance to do it thenI’d recommend you do. It is literally a 5 minute walk from where the cruise ships dock and very accessible.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A thrill!
Steve_R
, Jun 2022
Wow! Our tour was a thrill mixed with absolute beauty... a definite highlight of our family vacation!
star-5
Go for it!
LivJorunn
, Aug 2021
We loved this adventure, myself and two teenage daughters! Got to see both sea eagle and seal. The trip was great fun and always safe, with an experienced guide. We had all kinds of weather and the suits and the googles we were given kept us warm. Will do it again if I go to Stavanger :-)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Great to hear! The weather can change really fast in the fjords. Hope to see you again!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful Experience
Rolf_K
, Jul 2021
Fantastic setting, beautiful scenery and great boat with a very nice guide with focus on safety. Definitely worth it
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for joining us, Rolf! We appreciate the positive feedback!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Very exciting and a fun time to see the fjord and Pulpit Rock upclose and personal
LvilleNole
, Sep 2019
Wife and I did this tour while on a Norway cruise. From my perspective it was a blast - fast, a thrill, and a great way to see the sights. My bride on the other hand was not as big of a fan - I don't think she let go of the grips the entire time. She tends to be less adventursome so I probably should have expected this but I thought she would enjoy it more. We are both age 60. Here's what I liked: 1. On the water in a small boat with only a handful of people 2. You go very fast - but not too fast 3. Great way to see the sights up close and personal There was nothing that I didn't like other than wishing my wife would have enjoyed it more. The gear that you put on made me feel like the Michelin man but I was plenty warm and never got wet. Note that you do not wear something over your shoes so wear something waterproof. Also, it was a rainy day - I was very glad that we were not sitting in the front row! The guys who were got PELTED by the rain - it stung. Glad that they were our shield. We actually sat on the bench in front of the pilot of the boat and I think it was probably more comfortable than sitting in the chairs. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for joining us! I am glad you had a blast! I hope we didn't scare your SO too much.. Safety is our number 1 priority, and thats why we dont exceeds 35 knots. Thanks for the feedback!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Unethical Business
David H
, May 2019
I had to cancel my booking 6 weeks prior due to a medical emergency that prevented travel. All my other Viator bookings processed refunds, Lysefjord Safari did not, despite having ample time to re-book passengers, which they no doubt accomplished. This is sharp unethical business practice. I recommend to avoid this operator.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hi David, Once again we are terribly sorry that your purchase has not yet been refunded. We can't see that any cancellations was made in our system, but we will make sure your purchase will be refunded. Thank you for reporting back to us.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Unethical Operator
David H
, May 2019
I had to cancel 6 weeks before booking due to medical emergency. This is only Viator booking that did not refund. Sharp practice. I advise you to avoid this provider
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hi David, We are terribly sorry that your purchase has not yet been refunded. We can't see that any cancellations was made in our system, but we will make sure your purchase will be refunded. Thank you for reporting back to us.
star-5
Hele opplevelsen var...
KariReitzel_B
, Jun 2022
Hele opplevelsen var veldig bra! Dyktig og hyggelig skipper, bra utstyr, bra båt, mye kunnskap om stedene. Moro å kjøre fort!! Og ungdommene syns det var ekstra stas!! Takk for en super tur:-)
star-5
Tour en Stavenger
LEONARD_R
, Jun 2022
Excelente tour, puntual, el fiordo vale mucho la pena recorrerlo en RIB. Perfecto para aventureros!!
star-5
Sjovt
Marianne_S
, May 2022
Virkelig god tur med en RIB båd, sjovt ,spændende. God guide. Skal opleves. Også for + 60 år og dem som kan lide fart
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Riktig hyggelig å ha søstrene med på tur! Mange takk for fin tilbakemelding.
star-5
Anbefales!
Kathrine_S
, Sep 2021
Utrolig fin tur - med erfaren båtfører og fantastisk natur! Anbefales virkelig for alle! :) :) :) :)
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mange takk for fin tilbakemelding! Fantastisk kjekt å høre at dere hadde en fin tur sammen med oss!
star-5
Flott tur
Siv_G
, Sep 2021
En utrolig flott tur. En super opplevelse med en fantastisk og behagelig guide. Han tok oss med til flotte plasser i Lysefjorden. Han var flink til å fortelle stedshistorier.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Takk for besøket, Siv! Veldig kjekt å høre at dere hadde en super opplevelse!
star-5
Ribbtur
Kristin_A
, Aug 2021
Veldig flink guide, «skipper», som hadde stålkontroll på båtkjøringen og hvordan bruke bølgene på en spennende, men likevel behagelig måte. Vi var veldig heldige med været, og så prekestolen og øvrige attraksjoner klart og flott.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Takk for tilbakemeldingen! Vi trener mye på å kjøre i bølger på en morsom, men likevel trygg måte. Godt å høre at det opplevdes slik også!
star-5
Super opplevelse
Cecilie_A
, Jul 2021
Flink å informere om sikkerhet før turn, flink å gjøre turn spennanes og morsom sjøl i dårlig vær, fekk sett både sæl, delfin, havørn, masse andre fuglearta og det e jo ikje en selvfølge at man får sett dyreliv på en sånn tur. Fantastisk opplevelse med naturn da man bor på innlandet å fjell og hav ikje e nokka man ser daglig. Båtfører (huske ikje navn) va hyggelig og flink te å prate på de plassan vi stoppa og fortelle om de plassan. Anbefales så absolutt.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Tusen takk for fine ord, Cecilie! Godt å høre at opplevelsen ble bra selv om været var dårlig.
star-5
Leder
Jon
, Jul 2021
Flott opplevelse, heldig med været, utsikten og flink guiden. Stopper og tar bilder og guider. Moro med litt
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Takk for at du ble med på tur, Jon! Godt å høre at opplevelsen var fin, og guiden oppførte seg. Ha en fin sommer videre!
star-5
Fart og fine omgivelser.
Tage_V
, Jul 2021
Super tur i fint vær med avslappet og bra båtfører. Grei informasjon om tidligere bosetting i fjellkløft og om prekestolen. At vi kjørte bensintomt og at turen derfor tok en halvtime ekstra gjorde ingen ting. Anbefales!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Takk for at du ble med oss på tur! Godt å høre at det ikke ødela for mye av opplevelsen! Ha en fortsatt fin sommer!
star-4
Fin opplevelse
Fruen
, Jul 2021
Fin tur og opplevelse. Hadde ønsket info/guiding på norsk da vi var omtrent like mange norske turister (inkl. barn) som utenlandske turister.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Takk for god feedback! Det er selvfølgelig noe vi bør ta hensyn til. Ha en fortsatt fantastisk sommer videre!
star-4
Tommel opp
Marthe_L
, Jul 2021
Kjempetur. Norsk natur og dens råskap. Fin måte å se fjell og vann sammen i den norske naturen. Samt lek med bølgene
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Takk for at du ble med oss på tur! Vi er så heldige som bor i dette fantastisk vakre landet. Godt å høre at opplevelsen sammen med oss falt i smak! Takk for tilbakemeldingen.
star-2
Ikke verdt pengene
Wencke_E
, Jul 2021
Lang båttur uten å se noe interessant utenom Preikestolen nedenfra. Flink båtfører men ikke verdt prisen.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hei Wencke, Det var kjedelig å høre at turen ikke levde opp til forventningene. Ofte (men ikke alltid) ser vi en del dyreliv på vei til og fra Lysefjorden i form av sel, niser og havørn. Takk for tilbakemeldingen uansett. Vi skal jobbe for å bli bedre og gjøre turen mer innholdsrik!
star-5
Anbefales
Kjersti_A
, Jul 2021
Fantastisk tur og en utrolig kul og morsom opplevelse. Det var magisk å kjøre helt inntil fjellveggene i stor hastighet, og samtidig se så mye flott. Anbefales på det varmeste.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Tusen takk for fine ord, Kjersti! Godt å høre opplevelsen falt i smak! Ønsker deg en fantastisk sommer videre!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Lysefjord RIB Safari from Stavenger
Likely to Sell Out
Lysefjord RIB Safari from Stavenger

star-5153

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$123.43

star-5145

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.39

star-52

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$212.77

star-543

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$127.66

star-518

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.30

star-511

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$127.66

star-51

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$3,931.21
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations