Recent Searches
Clear

All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sydney, Australia
All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience the majestic World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains on a small-group full-day tour from Sydney. Enjoy sweeping views of the Blue Mountains and sites including the Three Sisters and Jamison Valley. Hop onboard the Scenic Railway (or other rides) at Scenic World, enjoy a chef-prepared lunch (dietary requirements accommodated), and visit Featherdale Wildlife Park to see kangaroos and other native Australian critters. Then, cruise by boat back to Sydney Harbour on the Parramatta River.
  • Includes free admission to top local attractions including Scenic World and Featherdale Wildlife Park
  • Visit the famous Three Sisters and other secluded lookouts that only small groups can visit
  • A chef-prepared lunch that caters to dietary requirements included
  • Enjoy a relaxing, scenic cruise to Sydney Harbour along the Parramatta River

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Perks of this tour include Scenic World rides, lunch, a river cruise, and a limit of 20 people.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional expert guides
Small-group. Unique lookouts away from large coaches
Included stop at Scenic Railway, Walkway, Skyway and Cableway valued at $49.90
Rainforest boardwalk with local guide & Unique lookouts for small groups
Lunch with options to cater to all dietary needs including, vegan, vegetarian, gluten free & halal
Included Entry into FeatherDale Wildlife Park
RiverCruise return into Sydney Harbour
Hotel drop-off - Drop-off
We only pick up from specific tour departure points & selected hotels

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please note that pick up at the Sheraton Grand & the Four Seasons is at the back entrance not the front entrance hotel as listed.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • PLEASE URGENTLY CONTACT ANDERSONS TOURS to select a meeting point, at least 48 hours prior to travel
  • Please check weather forecast for Sydney and Katoomba to dress to the conditions, and dress very warmly during the Winter months. We operate in all weather so it is your responsibility to check the weather and if you wish, change your day of travel, 24 hours prior to your original day (date changes are subject to availability)
  • Please note that minimum numbers are required to operate the tour.
  • Peak Season - Limited pick ups 6.45AM - PARKROYAL Hotel, located at 150 Day St, Darling Harbour. 6.55AM - Back Entrance of the Sheraton On The Park Hotel, outside 132 Castlereagh Street, Sydney 7.05AM - FOUR SEASONS, Back Entrance of hotel located at 98 Harrington st The Rocks
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • **PLEASE NOTE** The Christmas period of 23rd Dec 2022 - 6th Jan 2023 is our busiest period. Peak season pricing applies & we also limit our pickups to three locations only.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ANDERSONS TOURS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure to bring a jacket along because it can get cold." See review
  • "We certainly lucked out on weather, however, bring a jacket anyway - it can get breezy!" See review
  • "Early start 6.45am but there is a lot to do ." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
2,239 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 2,239 reviews
star-5
Great Experience
Montana_D
, May 2022
Gabriel was great, we got bad weather but your was still a blast. He went to extra mile to get us all home safely as well amidst the weather conditions and ferry cancellation.
star-5
Amazing Day Trip plus Koalas and Kangaroos
Tony_B
, May 2022
This was probably the best full-day excursion that I have ever booked. Kunal, our tour guide, provided us an amazing day with amazing local knowledge. From the Three Sisters and Scenic World to the Featherdale Wildlife Park, I would not change anything. Even though it was drizzling and a bit foggy, we had great views at Scenic World. The highlight of the day was visiting Featherdale Wildlife Park, where we got to pet a koala and feed kangaroos.
star-5
Great Day start to finish
Katrina_S
, May 2022
Steve was great, the blue mountains were breathtaking. Scenic world was fabulous with great history. Wildlife park was fun and the trip home was great on the river. Happy your business survived the brutal lockdowns and happy to support your tour to ensure we have Australia tourism back to what it was! A great day out
star-5
A must experience the Blue Mountains
Llew_G
, May 2022
Gabriel our tour guide. He is from this area and showed us a different view of the Blue Mountains. I adored Featherdale and the opportunity to interact with Australian animals. Finally, the ferry to out hotel and seeing the Sydney Bridge and Opera House at sunset was amazing. A perfect day, a great lunch. Advice, bring water with you
star-5
Spectacular views enabled...
Anne_C
, May 2022
Spectacular views enabled by rhe excellent guide gabriel. He gave detailed insight into Australian history and culture past and modern. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip
star-5
Foggy but Great
Christina_C
, May 2022
This was a great tour. Cat, our tour guide, was very nice and knowledgeable. It was a very foggy day in the Blue Mountains but it was still a nice tour. I am glad I went on it.
star-5
Loved it!
Alison_B
, May 2022
Being a local, Bob was very knowledgeable and interesting when informing us of the history and culture of the area. Loved the tour and the lunch 💕. Would highly recommend the trip and ending the day on a ferry down the river to Circular Quay was fabulous as the sun set 😊
star-5
Highly recommend this tour!
Katherine_B
, Apr 2022
An Andersons Tour to the Blue Mountains is an absolute MUST for anyone visiting Sydney! Our guide, Bob, was a Blue Mountains local so he knew all the spots to take us, and even how to get around the misty weather so we had incredible views despite the cloud cover. I enjoyed learning about the mining history of the Blue Mountains, and meeting some wildlife at the animal park, but the cherry on top was the river ferry ride back to Sydney. What an incredible way to take in the city. I am disabled and use crutches, and Bob and everyone else in the group was super accommodating making sure I could keep up and had a great experience. I traveled solo, but Bob made sure everyone in the group got to know each other, so I felt like I left having made friends.
star-4
Some wonderful sights, great tour guide, let down by the food
Andrew_R
, Apr 2022
The positives: 1. the tour guide, Kat, was excellent - well informed and enthusiastic - she made the tour 2. the views - stunning, breathtaking, expansive - Kat took us to the best views on the day 3. the rides - steepest railway - tick; cable car with amazing view of the waterfall - tick 4. The ferry ride back to Sydney - worth a go on your own, just lovely, seeing the up river area from the water is magical The negatives: 1. The food. Truly appalling, the 'fish and chips' consisted of two tiny fingers of fish wrapped in a mass of undercooked batter, frozen chips and a limp salad. Inedible. 2. The food. 3. Did I mention the food?
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly Recommended Tour
Serene_L
, Apr 2022
Bob was very engaging and knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the blue mountains and the attractions that he brought us to. The time spent in each location was also well planned and we enjoyed the tour a lot!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. We are very fortunate to have Bob on our team , he's passion and love for showing the Blue Mountains is always shared with with our guests to create a memorable and personalised experience.
star-5
Good trip
Nick_V
, Apr 2022
The trip was really nice the drive was comfortable. Bob was a really good tour guide extreemly nice and tries to give everyone enough time and space but also wants everyone to see as much as they can.
star-5
Nice tour but bad weather
beckie_l
, Apr 2022
Blue mountain was foggy and mostly closed due to landslides and rain. But the wildlife zoo in the afternoon was fun. Overall a nice trip
star-5
I love it!!
Jiin_S
, Apr 2022
Friendly guide, productive time use, blue mountain was spectacular! Its like big green duvet! I actually liked Wildlife park where rescued Australian animals can be seen closely.
star-5
Fantastic tour for anyone visiting Sydney
Tom_W
, Apr 2022
Really great tour, our guide Gabriel from Anderson tours was fantastic, really knowledgeable and gave us some great local tips as well as showing us the best places on the tour, would recommend this to anyone visiting Sydney
star-5
Amazing day and experience!
Anne_K
, Apr 2022
Amazing experience, the Blue Mountains are incredible🤩 Highligt is Also the wildlife park, where you can pet a kangaroo and Watch the koalas up close 😍 Guide was really good and knowledgable! Only thing that would have been nice would have been some water and maybe tee and coffee throughout, since it does say all inclusive. You are only offered this at lunch.
star-5
Enjoyable Tour with Robert
SOOTHONG_Q
, Dec 2021
This tour was operated by Andersons Tours and our guide cum driver was Robert who is very friendly and had shared many interesting stories and facts about the areas of attractions visited. Had an enjoyable day and would not hesitate to recommend the full day tour to Blue Mountain with Andersons Tours.
star-5
Great tour of Blue Mountains
Tonya_P
, Apr 2021
This was a wonderful tour. I highly recommend this to anyone who would like to see the Blue Mountains and does not want to drive. I know I would not seen as much on my own. The tour operators were wonderful.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic day ! Would really recommend
William_M
, Apr 2021
The blue mountains look outs where I driver Steve stopped. Also Steve the tour guide was full of information and knowledge on the blue mountains and Sydney alike.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Above all expectations!
Gretchen_T
, May 2020
We had the best time on this tour! Our first stop was the cable car at the Blue Mountains. It was completely fogged in, but fun, nonetheless. As the the tour went on, the fog lifted and we were able to see the Three Sisters. The lunch on the tour was incredible. Then, since some of the overlooks we would have gone to were not available, due to smoke from the bush fires, our guide Robert, took us to a field where he taught us how to throw a boomerang! Then off to Featherdale Wildlife Park to see some amazing animals, feed the kangaroos and get our picture with a Koala! Before taking us to the ferry to head back to Sydney, we took a quick driving tour around the Olympic venues. The ferry ride ends with you going underneath the Sydney Harbour Bridge - which was awesome! It was the most incredible day! Robert was just wonderful! He knew everyone's name and made it a point to make everything fun! We were in Australia and New Zealand for a month and took a lot of tours. This one was the best one, by far! Take this tour - you will not be disappointed!!
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing tour and passionate guide and that you rate us so highly! Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Lovely scenery and interesting animals at zoo
RichardPaul_C
, Mar 2020
We had a beautiful day in the Blue Mountains in a small group. Got to experience all three of the Scenic World rides. Lunch provided was very good - all options looked tasty although we had the standard fish and chips. Stopped at a few scenic points for short walk and photos back to Sydney. Featherdale Zoo is a small older zoo but did get to see many animals like kangaroos, koalas, Tasmanian Devil. Could have had photo with koala. Ride on Paramatta Cruise was quite crowded with several other tour groups and weren't able to sit in the open. Our tour director was excellent and pickup point was on time at a hotel a few minutes walk from ours. Drop off was close to our hotel at Darling Harbour. An enjoyable day with lovely scenery.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your day out with us taking in some wonderful memories of Sydney and surrounds! Regards Anna ANDERSONS TOURS
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World
Likely to Sell Out
All Inclusive Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with Scenic World

star-52239

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.45

star-5194

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.60

star-512

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$213.44

star-4.5529

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.77

star-4.530

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$175.94

star-4.5192

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$273.29

star-4.5269

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.58

Explore Similar Things to Do