Recent Searches
Clear

ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Huacas, Costa Rica
39

From $75.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore Tamarindo’s beaches and dry forest on an off-road ATV tour with river crossings, mountain views, and stunning tropical scenery. Learn to maneuver your vehicle, then follow your guide along a rugged circuit. Take in the sights and sounds of the Costa Rican forest and watch for birds and monkeys as you steer beneath coastal trees. Upgrade your tour to include other activities such as snorkeling, driving a UTV, ziplining, or even exploring other areas by ATV.
  • Explore Tamarindo's beaches and forest with an ATV
  • Observe local wildlife as you navigate rugged terrain
  • No prior experience is required—all necessary equipment is provided
  • Choose from multiple adventures to suit your budget and schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip transfer from a central location or hotel
Bottled water
ATV tour equipment including helmets
Snorkel Equipment
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Bandanas

Departure Point

Provincia de Guanacaste, Huacas, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Guanacaste Province, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Provincia de Guanacaste, Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Potrero Grande Beach, Guanacaste Province, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Playa Conchal, Guanacaste Province, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Playa Conchal Guanacaste, Guanacaste Province, 50308, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Calle Central, Provincia de Guanacaste, Tamarindo, 50309, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Hacienda, Provincia de Guanacaste, Pinilla, 50309, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Playa Flamingo, Provincia de Guanacaste, Santa Cruz, 50308, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Calle Playa Langosta Tamarindo Santa Cruz, Provincia de Guanacaste, Playa Langosta, 50309, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Willams, Provincia de Guanacaste, Tamarindo, 50309, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Guanacaste Province, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Departure Point

Provincia de Guanacaste, Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

Return Details

Provincia de Guanacaste, Huacas, Costa Rica
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 3 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum age to drive is 16 years with driver license
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • The tour guide can cancel the activity for lightning, wind, or hard rain any time for your own safety
  • It is recommended that you wear comfortable light clothing that you are not worried will be damages.
  • It is recommended that you bring a set of clothes to change at the main office before you go back to the hotel. Sneakers are mandatory
  • IS MANDATORY TO BRING DRIVER LICENSE (if case you don't have it, you sign a waiver)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Bubble tour for couples and families ( maximun 6 people per tour)
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pininos Adventures

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by ATV Tour Mountain & Beach From Tamarindo -Flamingo Beach.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
148 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews
star-5
Awesome ride
Kelly_M
, May 2021
Awesome ride through the jungle of Costa Rica. We went through small villages and lots of remote jungle with the tree canopy’s proving much shade. We saw monkies on our ride! Make sure to bring a face covering and sunglasses because you will get very dirty from all the dust. So make sure you do not wear your favorite outfit because it will get extremely dirty. Also, bring cash to tip them AND the zip line tour guides, they are separate businesses. Everything was awesome and I 10000% recommend everyone to do this.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, In Pininos Adventures ,We are so happy to hear that you guys has a wonderfull time traveling through this beautiful country and that we were able to help you plan the perfect ATV trip for both, that we were able to provide you with a hassle-free and fun vacation. #ATVTOUR #creatingmemories #resetyourlife #pininosadventures
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
10/10
Amanda_Little
, May 2021
This was the best thing my husband and I did in Costa Rica! Amazing experience. The tour guide was awesome and so were the views. 10/10 recommend this ATV tour. All roads were “off road,” we got to see the mountains/villages plus two secluded beaches. I can’t say enough good things.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, In Pininos Adventures ,We are so happy to hear that you guys has a great time traveling through this beautiful country and that we were able to help you plan the perfect ATV trip for both, that we were able to provide you with a hassle-free and fun vacation. #ATVTOUR #creatingmemories #resetyourlife #pininosadventures
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun and done
Mack_D
, Apr 2021
Carlos picked 13 of us up from Playa Flamingo and we drove for 15 mins to his base for ATVs. Then we drove through town to zip lining (9 lines) then drove back to the base. It was fun. We didn't get to go to the beach though
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome trip
April
, Apr 2021
Tour guide was super fun and knowledgeable. Would recommend that you and your friends/family give this a try.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, In Pininos Adventures ,We are so happy to hear that you guys has a great time traveling through this beautiful country and that we were able to help you plan the perfect ATV trip for both, that we were able to provide you with a hassle-free and fun vacation. #ATVTOUR #creatingmemories #resetyourlife #pininosadventures
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome experience!
Nicole_R
, Apr 2021
We had a fantastic time on the ATV tour with Carlos. I was a little worried at 1st as it was our first time on ATVs. He put us at ease and explained very thoroughly how to operate them. After that we were off! So fun going through the mountains. However the best part was getting to see the most beautiful beaches. Carlos also gave us some information about the history of the area during our stops and recommendations on restaurants and beaches to visit in the area. My teenage son had a blast as did his Mom and Dad:-)
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, In Pininos Adventures ,We are so happy to hear that you guys has a great time traveling through this beautiful country and that we were able to help you plan the perfect ATV trip for both, that we were able to provide you with a hassle-free and fun vacation. #ATVTOUR #creatingmemories #resetyourlife #pininosadventures
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly Recomend
Victor
, Mar 2021
Great Experience for the Whole Family Highly Recomend,Guide was very knowledgable and Courteous,the scenery was beautiful and the beaches also
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We aim to make things easy and stress-free during the planning of vacations, and we certainly want the trips we plan to be memorable. Sounds like we did exactly that in your case, We are thrilled to know that our staff as well work with made you happy throughout the different stages of your trip, providing customized and unforgettable vacations is our passion. It will be our pleasure to assist you in the future, come back soon!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A don’t miss tour!
Ashley_B
, Feb 2021
We had an awesome time. Our guide was amazing and the views were gorgeous. My daughter had never drove an atv before and the instructor did a great job of teaching her.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We aim to make things easy and stress-free during the planning of vacations, and we certainly want the trips we plan to be memorable. Sounds like we did exactly that in your case, We are thrilled to know that our staff as well work with made you happy throughout the different stages of your trip, providing customized and unforgettable vacations is our passion. It will be our pleasure to assist you in the future, come back soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very organized and fun experience
Brian_B
, Feb 2021
Our guide was friendly, prompt, and if you don’t speak Spanish don’t sweat it. We rode through some trails and were showed 3 beautiful beaches. Prepare to get dirty on those trails.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We aim to make things easy and stress-free during the planning of vacations, and we certainly want the trips we plan to be memorable. Sounds like we did exactly that in your case, We are thrilled to know that our staff as well as the providers we work with made you happy throughout the different stages of your trip, providing customized and unforgettable vacations is our passion. It will be our pleasure to assist you in the future, come back soon! #creatingmemories #resetyourlife #pininosadventures
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A great daytime adventure!
Kelly_B
, Dec 2020
Great day! A nice experience, not rushed. Beautiful scenery. Rayner, our guide, was helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your experience with us, In Pininos Adventures ,We are so happy to hear that you guys has a great time traveling through this beautiful country and that we were able to help you plan the perfect ATV trip for both, that we were able to provide you with a hassle-free and fun vacation. ONE MORE TIME WE PROOF ON THIS TOURS; OUR STAFF ARE Professional and enjoy what we do , OUR MACHINES ARE IN PERFECT CONDITION AND NOT LIKE OTHERS WHO WANT TO RUIN OUR HUMBLE WORK WANTING TO DISCREDIT OUR SAFETY. PURA VIDA!! #ATVTOUR #creatingmemories #resetyourlife #pininosadventures
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Lack of security measures.
Maria_D
, Dec 2020
I had a very awful accident. I ended in a medical center on Christmas Day. They only gave me a helmet (no elbow and knee cover) The bikes were semi manual. They were not easy to handle (not user friendly) I have used these machines in Philippines before but they were automatic (drive, reverse and stop) The bike didn’t respond when I was moving it to the left so it went all the way to the right and I fell down. The tour guide was a nice person but he was not aware what happened to me. The other people had to yell at him to come back while I was crying in pain. I couldn’t stand up or move. It was a horrible experience. I am sure it was not me it was something wrong with the bike. The people in charge of the tour were nice and kind but to be honest I really think they need more security measures. People can be killed with a machine that is not responding. They were very scared of what happened . I had to pay $200 in x rays and medical stuff plus $50 in my city since I had to go to the doctor again for follow up . My hands are numb the pain still continues. I really hope the company can reimburse me and at the same time they do something about the elbow and knee protection plus CHECK THE BIKES , test the bikes for 30 minutes before going into the adventure. I am today 12/26 in bed recovering from the pain. Thank God nothing broke just muscle tissue and nerves trauma.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
First of all, thank God your medical expenses were covered by our insurance policy, remember that we managed to reach a satisfactory agreement so we expected from you to reconsider deleting this comment, but since you did not, we are obliged to deny your experience. and defend ourselves against their accusations. Second: You cannot compare the tour you did in the Philippines with Costa Rica, so sorry But it's something absurd AND it is very clear in viator the description what we include in our tour, so you accepted the conditions right!!! Third: of all the reviews we have, only you had problems with the semi- automatic machines, according to your experience , you should not have been a problem Right !! Finally: Thanks to the people who did the tour with you, and drove the UTV SIDE X SIDE behind you, they were helpful in emailing us and explaining what happened in their own words: Hello I’m writing to give my details on what happened in the ATV tour. On December 25th we attended the ATV tour in the morning. It was me and fiancé and one other lady. Upon arrival to where we get the ATV the lady told the tour guide she wanted a bigger ATV then the one provided to her the guide asked if she was sure she proceeded to give her the big one. We started the tour in which i saw the lady in front of us struggling to drive the ATV in which she stated she had experience with. About 10 minutes into the tour everyone going slow and straight line i see Her take a turn to the right and fall off the ATV. She yelled 911 And that she had broke something but from the looks of the accident she couldn’t have broken anything. I believe due to lack of experience she made a wrong turn and fell off as she lost control. Nothing was wrong w the ATV it was more the driver. Believe she was super dramatic and made it sound worse than it really was. The guide was super nice helping her as well as trying to diagnose where it hurt, she wasn’t crying and wanted her glasses on the whole time believe it was to hide facial expressions. I hope She’s feeling better but believe her pride was more hurt than anything the tour was great and super safe it was unfortunate what happened.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do