Recent Searches
Clear

Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure

star-4.5546 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Part of what makes Costa Rica the world's premier destination for ecotourism is its extensive coastlines. Explore the waters off Guanacaste aboard the Blue Dolphin, a 40-foot catamaran that slices through the surf and offers a fully stocked bar, paddle boards and kayaks for your enjoyment. Breathe in the salt spray and keep a lookout for dolphins, turtles, whales, and spectacular coastal views.
Saved to wishlist!
Snorkel equipment
2 Kayaks
1 Stand-up paddle board
Open bar
Light meal after water activities (vegetarian and gluten-free friendly)
Bi-lingual crew
Gratuities (10% -20% recommended)

Departure Point

C. Cruz, Provincia de Guanacaste, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Boarding area on the beach next to El Chiringuito Restaurant

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Blue Dolphin Sailing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
546 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 546 reviews
star-5
The staff and experience...
Leia_W
, Nov 2021
The staff and experience were great. My parents and adult siblings went on this tour. I got motion sick and the staff did their best to try and make me feel better. Would definitely recommend this tour company to friends.
star-5
Great crew! Great fun!
Melanie_B
, Nov 2021
Great crew! Delicious food, lots of fun. Boat was a tad small but still lots of fun. Nice sunset views.
star-3
Drunkfest Cruise
Lori_C
, Nov 2021
The crew was nice and attentive and the boat was not overly crowded. The only important thing to know is that this is a drunk fest. Suitable for young partners only. Not recommended for kids or older couples at all. At the end of the trip a very drunk young women fell through the hole leading downstairs to the bathroom. While she said she wasn't hurt, she was very drunk at the time. I am sure she felt it the next day.
star-3
Simple adjustments could make this much better
Rachel_S
, Aug 2021
Trip would have been more enjoyable if they could limit the passengers to 30-35 , we had over 50+ people which made it difficult to move around. Several food items ran out before everyone could eat (chips, tortillas..etc). Crew was attentive and helpful. I would suggest separating the booze cruise crowd with the young families to make sure it is enjoyable for both groups.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Rachel, Thanks for the feedback. I am not sure that you have the correct boat. Blue Dolphin has a maximum capacity of 35 passengers and we usually limit it 30 passengers. We do have families and revelers as we like to have a lively boat. Regardless we will review our food quantity calculations, thank you.
star-5
Beautiful Sunset
Lucia_B
, Jul 2021
Amazing experience. Francisco and Fermin and the rest of the crew made our experience memorable. The views were to die for.
star-5
Amazing Sailing Experience!!
WENDY_F
, Jul 2021
We were picked up and dropped off on the resort beach so it was great from the very start! (No driving)Tour guides took great care of us constantly keeping our drinks full. The beach, caves and sunset were amazing! We even saw some dolphins. It was an awesome experience and we highly recommend!
star-5
Great time had by all
JerryChesterson
, Jul 2021
Great time was had by all. The boat was incredible, the drinks where plentiful and we made friends that we ended up hanging out with the rest of the trip. Crew was also amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you joining us. We are so happy you enjoyed your day with us. One of the reasons we love Blue Dolphin is because of the communal layout, as one my favorite things about traveling is meeting new people. We hope your new friendship and memories of Blue Dolphin last for many years.
star-1
Disappointed Experience
Neil_S
, Jun 2021
We booked and paid for the tour using their inline service. We were told that it was overbooked after of course they took our payment. Now it will take 5-10 days to get our money refunded. Happened to our friends as well. We both had paid confirmation tickets but they booked someone that came into their office before checking Ygritte online confirmation. Sorry so Unprofessional. Will Never book this tour and you shouldn’t either!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi, thank you for your time for your feedback. We were very disappointed we could not accomodate you on your requested date. We have been limiting the number of people on the boat due to Covid. We contacted you and offered you alternative dates but they did not suite your schedule. We are sorry you are so disappointed. After speaking with you, we immediately advised Trip Advior to issue the refund. Unfortunately we cannot controll Trip Advisor´s refund policy, had you booked directly with us your refund would have been within 24 hours.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth It!!
Stacy_M
, Jun 2021
Chute and Diego did an amazing job making our experience so much fun! Highly recommend the charter!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Stacy, Thanks for joining Blue Dolphin. Chute and Diego do a great job, thanks for acknowledging them. Come back and see us soon!!
star-5
Amazing!
ani_b
, May 2021
Most amazing experience!! The crew are incredible! So knowledgable, welcoming and fun! Juan, Axel, Francisco and Enrico were awesome! Couldn’t recommend it more!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure
Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure

star-4.5546

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.582

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.5137

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-4.575

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-410

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.31

star-53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-00

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$158.98

Explore Similar Things to Do