Recent Searches
Clear

1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa

star-3.5161 Reviews
|
Tampa, United States
1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

See dolphins and other marine wildlife on a guided, 90-minute cruise along the bustling waters of Tampa Bay. Choose from a morning or afternoon departure time, then discover Tampa Bay’s fascinating ecosystem. Look for an abundance of wildlife that lives there — bottlenose dolphins, fish, birds, manatees, sea turtles and more — and learn how they thrive in one of the nation’s most diverse seaports, Port Tampa Bay.
  • Take a cruise along the waters of Tampa Bay
  • Enjoy a narrated account of the trip
  • Look for local marine wildlife like dolphins, manatees and more
  • Fun for the entire family
Saved to wishlist!
1.5-hour sightseeing cruise
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
DVD (available to purchase)
Parking in front of building (parking charges apply)
PWT3 - History Center/Amalie Arena , Tampa, FL 33602, USA

Departure Point: Behind  The Tampa Bay History Center at the dock Tampa FL. Address: 801 Old Water Street Tampa, FL 33602 Directions: Dock (water taxi dock #3) Parking at parking lots on Chanelside drive Board the blue boat with yellow top

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Covid-19 Health operation for our tours. We have lowered the capacity of our vessels from 45 to 15 to allow for social distancing of each group on the boat. Our boats will be sanitized between each departure. ALL guests are required to wear a face covering (nose and mouth) at all times. Boarding will be refused to any guest not wearing a face covering without a refund. We care about your and our staff's health. So Thank You for your cooperation it is appreciated.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking near the departure point for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:Yes - the nearest parking is at either the Garrison Street parking lot or the Channelside Parking Garage. Note: There may be fees for parking.
May 2021
Q:
Can I bring my young child on the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:We accept children of all ages from newborn and up. We have personal flotation devices for children and adults.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own drinks on board for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:Bottled water and soda are provided complimentary. You may bring and consume adult beverages on your tour as long as you are of legal age (you may use our iced cooler).
Mar 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board the boat for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:There are no restrooms on board, however you may use the restroom before or after the tour at the departure location.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the departure point for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The tour departs from the Tampa Bay History Center at 801 Water St. Tampa FL 33602
May 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
161 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
star-5
Awesome experience
Brion_L
, Jun 2022
Great experience. Seeing the dolphins 🐬 up close is really neat. I highly recommend this cruise 🚢.
star-1
No communication
Kathy_W
, Jun 2022
I am at awaiting my refund. The trip was cancelled and the boat people sent it to Viator to refund my money. I have not seen the refund nor were we notified by Viator that it cancelled
star-4
Nice experience
Doreen_C
, Jun 2022
Hard to find or would have given five stars, captain was knowledgeable and pleasant. We saw many dolphins
star-4
The captain was...
Alyssa_S
, Jun 2022
The captain was amazing!!! Even though we didn’t see any dolphins 🐬 he was very nice and easy to talk to.
star-5
Great Experience
Randy_S
, May 2022
All was fun operator of our boat was the best person for the job! Very informative, relaxed an helpful. Definitely worth the money
star-5
Awesome time
Alicia_D
, May 2022
Being with family, on the water, learning about and watching for dolphins! Captain Mark was very upbeat, educational, and positive! We had a great time and definitely recommend!
star-4
Great experience with Mark
CristinaS
, May 2022
Mark was great. Learned more about the dolphins that I had not heard before. The day was great. Cold water bottles were appreciated. Mark enjoys his job which makes our experience better
star-5
Seeing the dolphins and...
Barry_L
, May 2022
Seeing the dolphins and mansions was a really great experience. The captain was also informing us with very interesting facts.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Never again will I use this service!!
Pamela_D
, May 2022
Unfortunately we didn’t get to go, the directions to this place were the worst I have ever experienced. I even called and the jerk I spoke with was not helpful and was completely unhelpful and very rude. For being a tourist in the area and not knowing the area, you would think there were better directions. I would not recommend this and will be telling everyone I know what a disappointing experience we had with the service!! I have also contacted my credit card company to dispute the charges to my account for the poor service and unwillingness to be more helpful!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You were sent two emails with step by step directions. We have live cus. service people help you if you are lost. Hundreds of guests a week find us. We are sorry that you did not have a chance to read/follow the directions. Question if you missed a airplane flight would you call your credit card company? (Disputing a charge because you missed a non refundable reserved seat a volition of your CC agreement). We did offer you a seat at a later time. Thank You Karen
star-5
The captain was amazing....
Mayra_M
, May 2022
The captain was amazing. He was engaging, knowledgeable and fun. Great music too. We saw a couple of dolphins but the trip by itself was worth it
star-5
Great Day
Jercoby_W
, May 2022
Seeing dolphins in person for the first time in my life. Great experience! Loved every moment. We also had a great tour guide
star-5
Neverland boat name is accurate, magical trip you won't want to end
Michelle_M
, May 2022
Awesome tour, driver gave facts about area as well as Dolphins. Got to see a mom and baby dolphin as well as others playing and hunting. Would do again.
star-5
Amazing time - Totally recommend!
Andrea_W
, May 2022
Amazing! We saw so many dolphins and learned so much from our guide. We had a mini dance party when the music started!
star-5
Great Time
Peter_S
, May 2022
Saw Dolphins right away and often. Was great time. Guide gives lots of history of dolphins and Tampa.
star-5
Loved seeing the dolphins...
Norma_N
, May 2022
Loved seeing the dolphins and listening to the tour guide talk about the history of the buildings along the shore.
star-5
Fun trip
Thomas_S
, May 2022
Tour guide was great, was very informative and entertaining. Dolphins were fun to see. Great day on the water.
star-5
Great time
Tracy_H
, May 2022
Wonderful experience! I would recommend this adventure to everyone. The captain was very knowledgeable about the dolphins and surrounding area.
star-5
Excellent
Casandera_J
, May 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. We saw dolphins within the first 5 mins.
star-5
An amazing way to spend a morning in Tampa!
Lauren_P
, May 2022
We were able to see several dolphins out hunting for fish and playing alongside the waves caused by a big ship. My little ones had so much fun using their "eagle eyes" to spot dorsal fins and tails. It was a beautiful day and perfect weather which made for a wonderful experience. I'd highly recommend this trip for a relaxing morning on the water.
star-5
Afternoon Fun!
Tiffinea_R
, Apr 2022
Did not disappoint! Dolphins everywhere 🐬 it was an informative fun filled cruise. Highly recommend fo couples or families.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations