Recent Searches

Mt Fuji & ShibaSakura Festival with Hotel Pick Up

star-4.55 Reviews
Nishishinjuku, Japan
Mt Fuji & ShibaSakura Festival with Hotel Pick Up

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


See Mt. Fuji surrounded by blankets of pink flowers during this full-day tour. Get picked up at your hotel in Tokyo and travel to the Shiba-Sakura Festival to explore its colorful gardens. Continue climbing Mt. Fuji by car to reach the 5th station, over 2,000 meters above sea level. Browse through the souvenir shops and visit the Komitake Shinto Shrine before driving back to Tokyo.
  • Experience the Shiba-Sakura Festival with a full-day tour
  • Take pictures of Mt. Fuji surrounded by pink flowers
  • Visit the Komitake Shinto Shrine
  • Round-trip transportation from Tokyo is included
Saved to wishlist!
A friendly English-speaking driver or tour attendant
Hotel pickup
Drop off at Shinjuku station
Hotel drop-off
Licensed tour guide

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up at hotels or apartments in Tokyo except Adachi-ku, Arakawa-ku, Edogawa-ku, Katsushika-ku and Kita-ku.

Departure Time

8am to 9pm daily except the National Holiday
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Action plans against COVID-19; Driver and staff wear a face mask to prevent infection. We bring the hand sanitizer, so please use it when you get on board. We ventilate and sanitize our vehicle.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Countryside Day Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Tips

  • "Check the traffic on the highway from Tokyo to Mt Fuji (there is only one major one)." See review


5 Reviews
2 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 5 reviews
A long day but totally worth it! Think again if it's Golden Week
, Jun 2019
It was Golden Week so the bus trip was much much longer than usual. Our bus driver and guide were excellent and went out of their way to give us a memorable experience. Because of the very very heavy traffic, it took nearly 7 hours to get to the Flower Festival, which was great by the way, Mt Fuji was in view nearly the whole day! We didn't have time then to get to the 5th Station, were were disappointed but we were taken to a Lake where there was a beautiful garden and fabulous views again of Mt Fuji. So the tip... expect a very long day during Golden Week with an amended itinerary. Nevertheless, we made friends in the bus, ate some very different foods from the stops along the way. Thank you to the Driver, he was great!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you so much for joining our Mt. Fuji and Shibazakura Festival Tour and giving us the comment. We are so sorry that you must be very tired due to long long driving. We can’t apologize enough. We will reschedule to avoid the special holidays next year for customers to be able to enjoy comfortably. We are really looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank you again. Yae
Wonderful tour from a wonderful tour company.
, May 2019
The tour was great and msde best by the politeness and care of the tour operator. My only suggestion is be prepared fir a LONG LONG drive stuck in traffic if you book on a national holiday! But this is not the fault of the company. Check the traffic on the highway from Tokyo to Mt Fuji (there is only one major one). We spent 7 hours in traffiic one way!!! BUT when we got there, it was beautiful and the tour company made it up by taking us on a detour for better views. Only other suggestion, is it would have been nicer with some commentary on the tour. So just check traffic and be prepared fir a LONG journey. Tour company took us back to hotel as compensation when they did not have to, due to traffic and lost time. They did not have to do this. So go when it is not a national holiday!
Lovely Tour
, Apr 2019
Over all an excellent tour. Good value for money. Our Guide was very helpful & obliging. Unfortunately cloud hid Mt Fiji for most of the time.

Compare Similar Experiences

Mt Fuji & ShibaSakura Festival with Hotel Pick Up
Mt Fuji & ShibaSakura Festival with Hotel Pick Up


10 hours

Free Cancellation



11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do