Recent Searches
Clear

Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.5675 Reviews
|
Vancouver, Canada
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 6 more

Overview

Customize your sightseeing tour of vibrant Vancouver with multiple pass options for a hop-on hop-off tour aboard a clear-top bus. Let someone else drive you around town, and choose when to disembark at any of the stops, such as Chinatown, Stanley Park, and Gastown. Choose between the City Route or the Park Route, or the Dual Pass if you'd like to do both. Explore historical landmarks and shop along Robson Street at your own pace.
  • Vancouver city sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour
  • Enjoy the city’s most popular attractions on an open-top bus
  • Hop off at any of the stops, including Stanley Park, Yaletown, Canada Place, beaches and more
  • Learn about Vancouver’s sites and history from the onboard commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-On, Hop-Off Tour
Audio commentary
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop off

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
8:45 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
You pick the starting place for your hop-on hop-off tour from one of the key stops in Vancouver—such as Gastown, the Robson Shopping District, or Chinatown. You can get on and off the open-top bus as often as you like to see the highlights of Vancouver at your own pace. Use your 24-hour ticket in a two-week period, with buses departing regularly.

Key city attractions including Vancouver's famous Stanley Park. From the park’s highest point, Prospect Point, you have great views of the Cascade Mountains and Lions Gate Bridge. Admire the exquisitely carved First Nation totem poles, the most visited monuments in British Columbia, at Brockton Point. If you have time in your custom itinerary, hop off the bus at a spot in the park where you can take a horse-drawn carriage ride (weather permitting).

If you're in the mood for some shopping, consider getting off the open-top bus at Robson Street, with tiny boutiques and big brand-name stores to browse. For a bite to eat, check out the array of food stalls at Granville Island’s Public Market.

You have two options for relaxing on Vancouver's beaches when you're ready for a break from sightseeing: The bus stops at Stanley Park’s Second Beach, which has an outdoor pool and great views along the park’s Seawall, as well as English Bay Beach, a popular stretch of sand in this coastal seaport city.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 
Operating Schedule:
  Duration of route is 80 minutes. Summer: First tour starts at 8:40am, last pick-ups of the day start at 5:00pm. Frequency is every 10 - 15 minutes. Winter: The City Route is not operational in Winter. Route timings, locations & frequency are seasonal and are subject to change.
Gastown
Historic Gastown
Vancouver Art Gallery
Canada Place
Robson Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Granville Island
Yaletown
BC Place
The Village
Chinatown
Maple Tree Square
Points of interest passed by on this route
Canada Place
 
Gastown
 
Vancouver ChinaTown
 
Robson Street
 
False Creek
 
Granville Island Public Market
 
Vancouver ChinaTown
 
Duration: 
2 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Duration of route is 80 minutes. Summer: First tour starts at 8:35am, last pick-ups of the day start at 5:15pm. Frequency is every 10 - 15 minutes. Winter: First tour starts at 9:05am, last pick-ups of the day start at 3:05pm Frequency is every 50 - 60 minutes. Route timings, locations & frequency are seasonal and are subject to change.
Canada Place
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Robson Street
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Stop here for Electric Harbour Tours (Coal Harbour e-Tour)
Harbour Cruises Ltd
Stanley Park Pavilion
Vancouver Aquarium Street
Totem Poles
Prospect Point Trail
Teahouse in Stanley Park
Second Beach Swimming Pool
English Bay Beach Park
Aquatic Centre Ferry Dock
Granville Island
VIFF Centre – Vancity Theatre & Studio Theatre
The Library Square Pub
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Downtown
Chinatown
Maple Tree Square
Points of interest passed by on this route
Stanley Park
 
Lions Gate Bridge
 
Brockton Point Totem Pole
 
English Bay Beach
 
Granville Island Public Market
 
Yaletown
 
Gastown
 
Canada Place
 
Coal Harbour Marina
 
Duration: 
2 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Until September 30, 2020 Duration of route is 120 minutes. First tour starts at 10 am, last pick-ups of the day start at 4:00 pm. Frequency is every 60 minutes until September 6, 2020 Frequency is every 120 minutes between September 7 - 30, 2020 with dedicated photo stops for guests.. Route timings, locations & frequency are seasonal and are subject to change.
999 Canada Pl #1001
Stanley Park Pavilion
Robson Street
Century Plaza Hotel
Granville Island
Queen Elizabeth Park
Chinatown
Points of interest passed by on this route
Stanley Park
 
Robson Street
 
Granville Island
 
Chinatown
 
Gastown
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Ticket valid for 48 hours
  • Stop Frequency depends on season. Summer is every 10-15 minutes and Winter is every 50 - 60 minutes (subject to change)
  • Recorded commentary available in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese and Korean
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Depending on time of day it can mean long waits for bus." See review
  • "It takes about 90 minutes (without stops) and enables you to revisit parts you are interested in later." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
675 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 675 reviews
star-5
Vancouver in a day
Carmel_M
, May 2022
A great way to see the city. Wrap up sit back and learn all about Vancouver. Guide/Driver was excellent but we didn't catch his name . He was from Ontario and he moved to Vancouver. He had a wealth of information and he really loved his job. We'll done!!
star-5
We got off on robson and...
Tracey_O
, May 2022
We got off on robson and went to the rock shop on granville, bought a pink floyd tshirt and a peace ring, we got off at stanley park and went to lost lagoon and read about the migrating birds and first nations history, our guide was simon most of the time and loved his style and sense of humor, we would never have known all the places there are to see and things to do if it weren't for the tour, you can't enjoy everything in a day and we will go downtown again and again to see it all, well worth the money to sit back and relax, we ended up at the art gallery eating spicy bowl from Mr. Shawarma and watching a young guy playing violin and enjoying seeing some local art
star-5
Fun time in Vancouver.
Tom_S
, May 2022
Simon telling us about this beautiful city.. ability to jump on and off when we wanted to see or do interesting things.
star-5
Great way to see Vancouver.
Cesar_S
, May 2022
Love the hop-on/hop-off tour in Vancouver. Lynne our driver was very informative and approachable. I would recommend first doing the whole circuit that takes about one hour and then deciding where to get off and how much time you want to spend in the various locations.
star-5
Good informative tour
Sandra_T
, May 2022
We had a fab guide unsure of his name Lots of information and pointed out specifics Sorry I forgot his name but we boarded the bus on Saturday 14th after 12pm by the cruise terminal stop
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sandra_T, We're glad you had a great time on our Hop-On, Hop-Off sightseeing tour! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-2
Sub par..
Jerie_F
, May 2022
I have used hop on hop off in several cities. This time in Vancouver was not good..the driver did not clearly state what was the spot we were approaching (all 4 drivers) also the busses were very late consistently, not very clean.. between the cramped, late busses an rude drivers it made for a miserable day.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Jerie_F, We're very sorry that you did not have a good experience on our tour. We will forward your feedback to our operations team to find a solution. Thank you
star-2
Skip this and walk or take a cab.
Donna_P
, May 2022
I was told on the phone that the closest stop for me to start my day was a half mile away. In fact there was a stop in front of my hotel. I walked to the stop at Sutton Place and got on the bus. The driver was friendly and the bus became about half full. I wrote it until Chinatown where I got off and toured the area. I decided to skip the next two spots as they were interesting things to see along the way and went to Canada Place to pick up the bus to Stanley Park I decided to skip the next two spots as they were interesting things to see along the way and went to Canada Place to pick up the bus to Stanley Park. A bus had just departed, another one was being filled rapidly, and there was at least 3/4 of a bus load in front of me with the next bus not due for 20 to 30 minutes. I decided to walk to Stanley Park where I toured and enjoyed but when it was time for me to catch the bus again the bus was full. I waited for the next one (also full but she got us in). Essentially I paid over $40 for two inconvenient rides. My money would have been better spent on cabs.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Donna_P, We're sorry that you did not have the experience that you expected from our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour. We forward all feedback to our operations team to help find solutions as well as have our tours run more efficiently. Thank you.
star-5
Best way!
Sheri_N
, May 2022
The hop on so hatch hot off tour is one of the best ways to see the city of Vancouver and surrounding area. We always take it around once to get our bearings and then know where we want to jump off the next time. Always full of adventure!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sheri_N, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We're glad that you had a great time exploring Vancouver through our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! If you find yourself in Vancouver in the future, we hope to see you on our tours again! Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Vancouver HO/HO Bus
Steve_F
, May 2022
Nice introduction to the city. Good coverage of interest points including Granville Island, Coal Harbour, Stanley Park. The commentary was informative. The service was regular when waiting to hop on again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Steve_F, We are glad that you had an amazing time exploring the city through our Hop-On, Hop-Off Sightseeing tour! We thank you for your review and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-1
Viator refused to help a customer
John_M
, Apr 2022
Was in Vancouver for 1 afternoon after disembarking a cruise. Hop On Hop Off looked like a perfect answer to spend the afternoon seeing and learning more about Vancouver before a 8:00 AM flight home the next day, the 28th. Bought tickets online and discovered they had sold me tickets for the wrong date. As you can see from the customer service chat with aviator, I contacted them immediately to ask for a change to the 27th and was told there was no change available and then asked for a refund that was also denied. I will have to discuss with my credit card provider since aviator doesn’t seem to care about customers.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear John_M, We are sorry for the difficulties that you've had to deal with. It is best to contact us directly at info@glwcs.com, please forward your concerns to us! Thank you

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

star-3.5672

60 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.04

star-5335

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.32

star-544

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.41

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.72

star-5451

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.32

star-4.517

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.40

star-510

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.47

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.47

star-4.571

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$239.73

Explore Similar Things to Do