Recent Searches
Clear

Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria

|
Victoria, Canada
Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover the best of Victoria at your own pace on a half-day Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour. The comprehensive route takes you to 15 of the city's most popular locations, including China Town, Ogden Point, Fisherman's Wharf, and Craigdarroch Castle. On board commentary offers insight into the city’s history and culture. Feel free to hop off at any destinations that interest you or simply enjoy the ride.
  • Enjoy four hours of unlimited access to the bus
  • Visit the top attractions of Victoria with ease
  • Create your own sightseeing itinerary
  • Get a comprehensive overview of the city
Saved to wishlist!
Unlimited afternoon access
Fully narrated tour
Driver/guide
Customized interactive brochure to guide you
Local taxes
Castle admission
Not vailid before 11:30pm

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please exchange your voucher for a boarding pass with the kiosk staff
  • Wheelchair accessable on lower level only
  • Please arrive 15 minutes early
  • Seating is on first come priority
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Sightseeing Victoria
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
154 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
star-5
Relaxing way to see Victoria
Patricia_C
, Jun 2022
This was a nice way to spend an afternoon while my husband was at a conference. The pre-recorded narrative was supplemented by the bus driver’s added information. It was nice as a tourist to see sites both within the inner harbour area and further afield. I had booked my ticket through Viator but was able to change it easily at the Hop On-Hop Off bus kiosk by the Empress Hotel to an earlier time slot. Because my husband and I had visited some of the attractions located by the bus stops on previous visits, I simply enjoyed the relaxing ride around town. And the fresh air on the open air upper level was great, even if a little cold that day.
star-5
Great value
Christine_A
, Jun 2022
24 hour access to the hop on hop off bus. Hits the highlights and then you can go back to your faves.
star-5
Highly recommend. Knowledgeable guide, and even blankets to keep us warm on a drizzly day.
Sylvia_A
, May 2022
I loved seeing Beacon Hill Park. Had fun meeting other people on the tour too. Easy access to the bus. Learned a lot about the highlights to go back and spend more time visiting at our leisure.
star-3
Limited buses running
Dominique_D
, May 2022
Narrated tour convenient to not have earbuds only audio speakers on bus. Slightly hard to hear with street noise. Only had 2 buses running so it was 1 hour wait if you got off at any stop - slightly diluted the hop on/off experience.
star-1
Sucked
lorriann_c
, May 2022
Well it was memorable in that we didn’t go.. no signage.. no mention that for a four hour allotment the bus only comes once an hour..
star-5
Great tour.
Kurt_F
, May 2022
Stopping for sea food at Fisherman wharf.Advise sightseeing that you can buy Craigdarroch castle tickets
star-5
Great way to start your...
Jeff_M
, May 2022
Great way to start your visit to the area. When you book to travel to Victoria try to book the tour as well
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Victoria. Princess cruise April/May 2022
bankerbabe50
, May 2022
The whole trip around Victoria was beautiful. We really got to see the whole city. The flowers were all in nloom d so colorful.
star-5
Excellent tour
Kathryn_K
, Apr 2022
Introduced to areas of Victoria we have not visited during previous trips. Really enjoyed the narrative as well as the driver’s comments. Highly recommend for all visitors to Victoria!
star-5
Victoria’s finest views
Dave_W
, Sep 2021
Warm sunny late summer day. Disappointed the Castle was closed, but trip was wonderful. Driver was fun and informative.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Dave, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoy the tour and that our driver was fun and informative. We hope next time you visit us, the Castle is open.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Norm the driver was great.
Phil_E
, Sep 2021
would have given a 5 star rating except they changed departures to every 2 hours last minute so if you got off at a stop you would have to wait 2 hours to get back on the bus instead of an hour. So that really limited you on how many places you could get off at. Norm the driver was very entertaining and knowledgeable
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Phill, Thank you for your review! Unfortunately due to our low ridership during our off season we are required to reduce the number of bus departures throughout the day. Thank you for mentioning our driver Norm. You're right he us very entertaining. We hope to see you again in the future.
star-5
Fantastic experience!
Jackie_R
, Aug 2021
This is a fantastic way to see the city, very enjoyable, fun and informative! I would definitely recommend this to Victoria residence as well as tourists!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Jackie, Thank you for this great review! We are so happy to hear your positive experience with us. We hope to see you for another tour again soon!
star-3
Pretty good, except for the busses not sticking to the schedule
Harry_A
, Aug 2021
Pro: A nice double decker. Interesting narration (injected promotional content to attract new residents). Con: when you get of the bus at one of the stops make sure to come back to the stop to continue your journey at least 10 minutes before the schedule pick up time. We were there 5 minutes before the pick up time and apparently missed it because it came early and didn’t stick to the time schedule. Recommendation: take this bus the first day of you trip in Victoria, as it gives you a pretty good idea of good places to walk around and visit during your trip
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Harry, Thank you for your review. We have taken your feedback into consideration to assist in improving our services.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nice drive
Bradley_M
, Aug 2021
Nice little overview of Victoria when new to the area. The driver was good and knowledgeable to the area as well
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Bradley, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that our team was able to provide you with a fantastic guest experience. Please come visit us again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
double deck bus
cynthia
, Jul 2021
The weather was great to go around Victoria. The bus driver of the double deck bus drove smoothly around the 15 stops while the narrator was very clear in talking about the stops.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to heard you enjoy the tour!
star-5
Loved the tour!
Chantel_T
, Jul 2021
Loved the bus tour! We have been coming to Victoria to visit family for years and have never done the bus tour. It was so fun and informative. The kids loved the open top!
star-4
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour of Victoria
Marina_V
, Jul 2021
Victoria is absolutely beautiful and there’s plenty to see. Our tour guide/driver did a great job with his commentary. We just wish that there were more more buses running since if you get off the bus in an area, you are stuck there for at least an hour and a half before another bus arrives. Sometimes you don’t need that much time to explore an area and so we were reluctant to get off at some stops for that reason. Also, we didn’t get to see much of the castle, if it were possible it would’ve been nicer to get a closer look. Otherwise it was a great tour!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Marina, Thank you for your review! Unfortunately due to our low ridership during our off season we are required to reduce the number of bus departures throughout the day. Next time, we recommend to purchased tickets for the entrance to the Castle as an add. We hope to see you again in the future.
star-5
Victoria Tour
Christerry
, Oct 2019
Your tour was very informative and our driver, Russ was an excellent source of the history of Victoria. He was also a very safe driver.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed the tour!
star-5
See Victoria
trayc177
, Sep 2019
GREAT WAY TO SEE VICTORIA. Main areas included on the circuit with plenty of scheduled times to choose from. Excelllent commentary.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had a great time in Victoria.
star-1
Would have liked a refund
Joanne_S
, Sep 2019
On the day we docked in Victoria there was some type of protest causing traffic jams everywhere. We were late getting to the bus due to traffic. When we checked in there was no explanation that there were delays. We waited nearly 45 minutes for our tour bus. The bus driver continually told us he didn’t know of he could get us back to the ship in time (we had 5 hours).Then he regained us with personal boring stories. There is no notice in the booking that basically the “hop-on-hop-off part of the tour ends at a certain time. Because of the delays we should have been offered a refund when we checked in. We exited the bus early.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello JMSSKI, Thank you for your review and feedback. There was a delay in our service due to a climate protest downtown and also a vehicle accident. At the time, they did not know what the reasoning behind the delay was for the vehicle accident, as well as, when and where the protest would be. These situations can be frustrating as there is not much information provided to businesses. We apologize that your experience was not up to our usual standard. Please reach out to us at info@sightseeingvictoria.com to chat further about your experience and provide compensation. Warm Regards, Gray Line Sightseeing Victoria

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria
Hop On Half Day Sightseeing Victoria

star-4154

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.69

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.17

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$119.06

star-5711

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.65

star-515

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$436.57

star-00

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,103.13

star-57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$222.25

star-52

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$134.94
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations