Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Ghost & Vampire Tours
6 Tours & Activities
Pop Culture
8 Tours & Activities
Washington DC Duck Tours (and other fun Things to Do)
36 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

DC Ghost Tour

star-4.5
|
Washington, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Enjoy an offbeat experience on a 1-hour evening ghost tour of DC. With maximum 20 people per group, you're guaranteed an engaging tour experience. Follow your animated guide to the Treasury Annex, Dolley Madison House, Lafayette Square, and five other locations. At each stop, learn the history behind the city’s alleged hauntings and ghost sightings. The tour is also a great opportunity to see the nation’s capital illuminated at night.
  • Take an offbeat evening tour of DC
  • Hear spooky stories about the nation’s capital
  • Visit eight separate points of interest
  • Ask questions and engage with your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Professional guide
Gratuities

Departure Point

555 15th St NW, Washington, DC 20005, USA

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY DC Ghosts

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during DC Ghost Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by DC Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during DC Ghost Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by DC Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during DC Ghost Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by DC Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See all 13
See all 13

Traveler Tips


  • "This is not a very long tour but there is a lot of fun information." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
83 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
star-5
Didn’t see a ghost
Christine_F
, Oct 2020
Charlie was informative and I love this kind of stuff I believe in the paranormal too bad we couldn’t get into the park or any of the houses!!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hello! We're glad you enjoyed your tour with Charlie, and we hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Just ok
dctourist
, Oct 2020
Was expecting more stops and more stories so it was a bit disappointing. The description says 8 stops and we only went to 4.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We’d love to get some more feedback about the tour. Could you please email us at contact@dcghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Legit tour
Jerry_S
, Sep 2020
Our tour guide was really great. She went out of her way to make the experience feel legit and not hokie at all
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun educational experience
Candice_B
, Mar 2020
Great stories, quick tour, really enjoyed our tourguide as well. Was educational and fun. Would recommend
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Hi, thank you for the recommendation!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Creepiness
Refraff
, Nov 2019
Tour was just OK. Lots of knowledge, just not a smooth execution by tour guide. So focused on information, difficulty articulating it smoothly, unable to acknowledge activities occurring around him (ie protest
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello! We're so sorry the tour did not meet your expecations! We'd love to get some more feedback to give to the guide and improve the experience. Please email us at contact@dcghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Nice night
Tammy S
, Nov 2019
This was a little different from other ghost tours I have done. But it still was a fun way to spend an hour
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thanks Tammy! We're glad you had a fun time with us while you were in D.C.!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Save Your Money
RJM703
, Oct 2019
We thought this would be a good tour because it was only one hour and didn't require a ton of walking. Unfortunately our tour guide Drew was not the best. He was a nice enough guy and knew his facts but overall presentation was very dry, monotone and just seemed like he was going through the motions. He didn't really engage with the people and didn't show much enthusiasm. Probably 75% of the people on our tour dropped out early. Interesting facts and history it was just a shame that the presentation was very poor. On the other hand, we had a total of 44 people in the group so we were split into two separate groups and the people that went with the female guide seemed to have a much better experience and her tour was full up until the end where as almost all of our people dropped out half way through. So depending on your guide, the tour may be worthwhile. It was only $20 and one hour so it was not a big investment of time or money. Wish we could have experienced the other guide's tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the tour did not meet your expectations. If you could please email us at contact@dcghosts.com and give us the name, date, and time of your reservation, we'd love the opportunity to make it right!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ghost Tour
Rachel102019
, Oct 2019
We had a Ghost Tour while we were visiting DC and our Tour Guide by the name of Andrew was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and kept our interest. He knew the history well and it was great to learn about all the hidden ghost stories of the area.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi Rachel! Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you ha a fun tour with Andrew!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun historic ghost tour
shellandkeith
, Oct 2019
Was an easy walking tour hour tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable great with questions nice personality. We had a good evening. we weren't looking for ghosts, we were looking for fun history stories so we had a great time..
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you! We're glad you had a great time! Thanks for the feedback!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So fun
msim76
, Oct 2019
It was a nice break from the museum to museum race. Very well presented and so much fun. WE had perfect weather and a great guide
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a great guide and a lot of fun!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 70686P1

Explore Similar Things to Do